We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Redwoods Resort formerly known as Colonial Village Resort

View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Redwoods Resort formerly known as Colonial Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Redwoods Resort formerly known as Colonial Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

My recent stay included myself and 4 friends and we would never return!!! Upon arriving the room smelt of mold! Even opening the only 1 window behind the dark curtains in the living room area didn't help clear the smell. The rooms need to be tested for mold by Maine's department of health! The carpet was so dirty, the furniture...

1Thank jackiegraham0214
Meghann V, General Manager at Redwoods Resort formerly known as Colonial Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. We're sorry that you weren't happy. We're sorry that the disinfectant cleaner that our housekeepers use for the toilet, you think is inferior to your Lysol. I assure you it kills germs just as well, if not better, since it's commercial grade cleaner. We are sorry that you didn't use the pots and...

Fairport, New York
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Our family of 3 adults and 3 children recently stayed four nights in the two bedroom (Room 102) suite. We had stayed at the resort 6 or 7 years ago but I don't remember the rooms being so poorly maintained. There has been NO recent redecorating and the furniture appears like something from a garage sale - hole in couch,...

Thank HappyGardener19
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

My wife and I visited a while ago to celebrate her birthday. It was a NIGHTMARE. the cottage was last updated in 1954 (or so it seemed) the best touches were the ketchup dried on the table and the black mold in the bathroom walls. Other than that the couch was filthy and unusable, bedroom was moist and smelled musty....

2Thank Grategar
Meghann V, General Manager at Redwoods Resort formerly known as Colonial Village Resort, responded to this review

This guest has not stayed with us this year. He or she stayed with us last year and wrote a very similar, equally scathing review under a different name. Apparently Tripadvisor thinks it's okay for people to create multiple accounts and review businesses multiple times, but we feel it's unethical both for Tripadvisor and for the reviewer to be doing...

Ridgewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 August 2015

This motel is very modest. Rooms just adequate, continental breakfast consists of donuts, juice, coffee and it's a long walk out of town. The advertised 'fitness center' consists of 4 machines in a garage, no weights. But what it does have is a huge pool, especially for a 2 star motel. You can almost do serious laps here. The place...

Thank lin1941lin
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I have been coming here for close to 20 years. Now as an adult, my family and I still have such a sentimental attachment to this place and continue to come back. Sadly, the place isn't as it once was. I find the rooms to be clean, which is of utmost importance when staying over somewhere. I appreciate that they...

Thank Matt C
Draper, UT.
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Most hotels in this area are basic motel rooms. This property is no exception. Even though it looks like a motel out of the 60's...dated carpet, furnishings, etc., it is very clean. The location can't be beat in Ogunquit. If you are looking for a high end chain property, this isn't it. But if you are looking for a clean...

1Thank LauraDraper_UT_
East Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 June 2015

My Husband and I stayed at the Colonial Village Resort for the second time. Last year, we stayed 2 nights and this year we stayed 5 days and 4 nights. We enjoyed our stay, price was great and customer service was great. They are very nice and helpful. The rooms, kitchen and bathroom were very clean. It was quiet for...

1Thank mariaparadis10
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Place is not what it use to be .Allowing people to party in hot tub till wee hours while disturbing ever other paying person there !!!!! Good luck with the cliental you will attract .I am out!!!!!!!!!

1Thank kate P
Meghann V, General Manager at Redwoods Resort formerly known as Colonial Village Resort, responded to this review

We're so sorry that you were disturbed by people in the hot tub late at night. We tell everyone who checks in the that the pools are open from 8am to 10pm. We continue to value our many loyal repeat customers, many families who have come for generations. I must admit that Memorial Day is becoming known as somewhat of...

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 29 May 2015

After the latest posted review that included photos, needless to say, I approached our stay in trepidation to a point where I finally called the hotel, with my concerns as both my husband and daughter have severe mold allergies. The kind woman, who answered the phone, acknowledged my concerns and assuaged my fears. I let her know that I would...

1Thank Conniseur50
Meghann V, General Manager at Redwoods Resort formerly known as Colonial Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your review and take your comments seriously. We are constantly trying to improve the guest experience. We look forward to trying to make your next stay with us wonderful!

Berlin, New Hampshire
Reviewed 14 April 2015

To start off we stayed during the off season. The price was good for what we got. The furniture is dated and in need of replacement. Giving that the place was clean. The staff was friendly. Close to beach and shops.

Thank Thomas S
Meghann V, General Manager at Redwoods Resort formerly known as Colonial Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your feedback! We're happy that you found the room to be clean and the staff to be friendly. We really strive for guest satisfaction in these areas! We hope you will stay with us again! Perhaps you might enjoy being with us later on in the season, when...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (28)
Room/Suite (8)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Bathroom (3)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 km away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#32 of 36 in Ogunquit
44 reviews
1.6 km away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
604 reviews
1.7 km away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Footbridge Beach Motel
Footbridge Beach Motel
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
165 reviews
1.1 km away
The Mariner Resort
The Mariner Resort
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
391 reviews
1.0 km away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#30 of 36 in Ogunquit
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Newly Renovated clean and classic coastal vacation spot for families, offers a wide range of accommodations (motel rooms, efficiencies, suites, cottages or apartments) on 5 acres of land overlooking a tidal river along the Atlantic Ocean. All of our thoughtfully appointed accommodations are equipped with refrigerators, Keurig, microwaves, 230 cable channel including Cinemax and Starz, air conditioning, heat and more. We have indoor/outdoor pools with hot tub. For your furry family member we have few designated Pet Friendly rooms! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Redwoods Resort formerly known as Colonial Village Resort

Address: 548 Main St, P O Box 836, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3212
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Price Range: $145 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Redwoods Resort formerly known as Colonial Village Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Redwoods Resort formerly known as Colonial Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Village Hotel Ogunquit
Colonial Village Motel
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Redwoods Resort formerly known as Colonial Village Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Utica, New York
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Redwoods Resort formerly known as Colonial Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For anyone with mobility issues, steps are steep.”
Scar52, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not the best for disabled as most of the property is not accessible.”
628helenek, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floors”
741barryr, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
PhDRN, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“301 - 304 are on the ground floor two steps from the pool.”
AnitaStrindeberg, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$84* /night
View Deal
View all 5 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates