We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (7)
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (7)
Overview
174 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-3002 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
15
Price range
US$105 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 44 nearby hotels
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
186 reviews
.14 km away
Deluxe Oceanfront Motel & Cottages
25 reviews
.16 km away
Crosswinds Motel & Cottages
31 reviews
.29 km away
Ocean Walk Hotel
224 reviews
.46 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 98 nearby restaurants
Beach Bagels
306 reviews
1.50 km away
Chrys's Restaurant
127 reviews
1.45 km away
Good Thyme Cafe and Catering
128 reviews
1.29 km away
Landmark
347 reviews
1.25 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 17 nearby attractions
Palace Playland
519 reviews
1.54 km away
Candy Shores
20 reviews
1.47 km away
Beachology
8 reviews
1.49 km away
Craftology
6 reviews
1.49 km away
Reviews & more
26Reviews
11Photos
0Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 8
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We booked this place for one night on a girl’s weekend trip to southern Maine. Upon entering room we found all windows open as if trying to air the place out. Heater did not work and no TV remote. Host first tried to fix heater in our room and adjoining. Then brought space hea
Read more
This is my first time at this motel. I found the service to be on the spot Excellent. Friendly folks and great staff. Less than 5 min walk to the ocean, perfect. Ended our vaca and booked for next year too.
Read more
Very disappointed, definitely not family oriented. Real rough crowd handing around,a lot of loud intoxicated people. Hard to sleep at night with the motorcycles pulling in and out all night. Cleanliness of the room left a lot to be desired, planned on staying for 4 days but left
Read more
Response from Julie K, Owner at Island View Motel
Responded 23 Feb 2017
I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is the middle of winter here, there are no motorcycles this time of year on the roads. Im not quite sure what you are referring to. Yes old orchard can get quite busy and buzzing with tourists. We try to cater to families, with kitchennettes in all our rooms, and pool. We have a 10pm quiet time policy. I hope you will reconsider and stay with us again.
Read more
This was our first family vacation to OOB for the weekend and we decided to stay three nights at the Island View Motel. Check in was easy and the gentlemen that runs the place is very friendly. We were placed in Room 5 on the second floor. Upon entering the room, there was tha
Read more
The room was clean and roomy. We liked that it had a mini fridge to store extra snacks and beverages, since going out constantly gets pricey. Close enough to the action to walk, but far enough away so that you cannot hear anything but the crashing waves and the occasional traffi
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
chambre
Photo provided by managementIsland View Motel
Our Room
Photo provided by managementIsland View Motel
Photo provided by managementIsland View Motel
Previous
12
"Avoid room 5 unless they decided to put new beds in there."
"Don't trust the owner when he says it's a nice room. Look at your room before you paye for it because he won't give your money back..even if you don't stay the night."
"The rooms on the 3rd floor have a nice view of the ocean from the balcony, all rooms have kitchenettes, the cottage has full kitchen"
"The cottage can sleep 6-8 people, the other hotel rooms can sleep 4."
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing