We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Grand Beach Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Grand Beach Inn
The Grand Beach Inn
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Grand Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Swampscott, Mass.
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Found the Grand Beach Inn as a secret hotel on Hotwire. The rate was very good for a two-night stay. The room we had was a standard kitchenette. Two double beds, two-burner stove, microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker. Flat screen TV on wall. Room was clean and comfortable. The suspended ceiling really needs to be replaced in the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry C
Sean C, General Manager at The Grand Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I have been able to review your concerns with our maintenance staff and have fixed the issues you mentioned. I appreciate the feed back and look forward to seeing you again.

Thompson, CT
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The outside looks a lot better than the inside. It may be clean (?) but who would know it. The rugs had holes in them, the furniture pretty beat up, was afraid to use the bed. The only redeeming thing about this inn is that it is right across the street from the beach. I say look for somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cecile M
Sean C, General Manager at The Grand Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hello Traveler, I am very unhappy to hear about your experience during your stay. But what saddens me most is that there was no communication with my self during your stay as I would have done everything possible to make your stay the best vacation ever. We take pride in our level of customer care and are always willing to...

Scituate, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 September 2013

At the very last minute in early September, we decided to do a weekend getaway to the southern coast of Maine. After a search by town, I found the Grand Beach Inn and discovered that they also manage a beach house.....right on the beach in Pine Point!! I sent an inquiry and was responded to almost immediately. I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bmingels
Sean C, General Manager at The Grand Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. It was my pleasure meeting you during your stay with us. I hope to see you again next year.

rochester ny
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Friendly staff but they need to be trained properly. No attention to detail in every aspect. Burn holes in chair, broken chair on balcony, bed throw was filthy. This place could be great with a little work. Entire property needs an update.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foody52
Sean C, General Manager at The Grand Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for your review. We are in the middle of updating our rooms some have been done and some are being done this winter. I look forward to you seeing the changes when you visit next year.

Wilmington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We decided last minute to go to OOB for Labor Day weekend - shame on me for not reading the trip advisor reviews on this place - what a dump. We didn't arrive to the hotel until late evening otherwise I would have demanded a refund and stayed somewhere else. The pictures on their website are extremely mis-leading. It looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niamh D
Sean C, General Manager at The Grand Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hello Traveler, I am very surprised to see this review. After seeing this I went right up to your room (49) to see the issues. I found nothing in that room that would warrant your flagrant remarks. The room has a nice flat screen 32" TV on the wall, new light fixture in the bath in conjunction with a new...

Worcester, Massachusetts, Usa
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The inn is very out dated. The owner must be really cheap. The place smells in the halls and in the rooms. Walls are dirty, lamp shades stained. Our tv had a dent in it and a chip in the screen. All the rugs need to be replaced. Our door to the room id compete crap. It doesnt even shut...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenn D
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed at Surfside rooms 24 and 25. I have only one good thing to say: it was oceanfront. Bed was extremely uncomfortable and there was no mattress cover. Floor slopes - clothes cabinet had broken drawers. Kitchen was deplorable - pots were rusty, oven not cleaned, yuk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJCritique
Sean C, General Manager at The Grand Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hello thank you for your review. First I would like to say that both beds are were new this year. The one in unit 24 is a Tempapedic queen size bed. And 25 is a new Serta bed. I am sorry you felt uncomfortable but there was nothing wrong with the beds. It is an older building that is right...

Skowhegan, Maine
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My girlfriend and I needed a weekend away and stayed at the Grand Beach Inn. Everybody was very friendly and the GM Sean even came out and greeted us upon arrival. The room was super clean and when had an issue, my gf spilled coffee on the bed, I called the front desk and they sent the cleaning crew immediately....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
Sean C, General Manager at The Grand Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad to hear that your stay was so enjoyable. The staff is very responsive to guest request and I hope to see you on your next visit to Old Orchard Beach.

Enosburg Falls, Vermont
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed 3 years ago and it was starting to be a little outdated. I returned because of the convenient location and affordable rates. I was pleasantly surprised to see the rooms renovated. The fridge and microwave were an excellent addition. My family loved the private balcony and kids enjoyed the pool area. We will definitely return to the Grand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
Sean C, General Manager at The Grand Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing the changes we have made, we are continuing to improve our property everyday and the staff is happy that it is being noticed. We can't wait to see you on your next trip.

Berkshire, VT
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Grand Beach is a convienent location. The staff is accomodating and quite friendly. The beds were comfortable and pillows were as comfy as the ones we have at home. Our favorite part of the stay was starting our day off at a little place down the street that made the most amazing omlettes! One suggestion I have would be to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasey T
Sean C, General Manager at The Grand Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are striving to make every detail of the hotel better. over the winter we will be looking into replacing the carpets in the stairwells. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Feedback is the most valued tool here at the Grand Beach Inn. Thanks again hope to see you next year.

414 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Deluxe Balcony Room (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Balcony Room with Kitchen (33)
Viewed
Ground Suite (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
King Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Queen Balcony Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
2.8 km away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#14 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
158 reviews
2.5 km away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#34 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
155 reviews
1.3 km away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#11 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#10 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
194 reviews
3.4 km away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#23 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
181 reviews
1.8 km away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#8 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Beach Inn provides spacious accommodations with direct access to 7 miles of sandy beach. We offer deluxe rooms and suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, air conditioning, heat, extended cable television, telephones and much more. Located in the most beautiful section of Old Orchard, you'll enjoy the finest beach in Maine. Take a relaxing stroll along the waters edge to the town center where you will find the famous Old Orchard Pier, Palace Playland amusement park, along with many shops and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Grand Beach Inn

Address: 198 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-3066
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $134 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grand Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your The Grand Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Grand Beach Old Orchard
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Grand Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Woodstock, Connecticut
2 months ago
Union City, Michigan
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Grand Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the queen rooms looked better; ask to see a room before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles 658annieh, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Three story hotel with no elevator. Check location of accommodations.”
 of 5 bubbles 357dianer, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles I1818ZJdanielm, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Thanh456, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles milam778, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5