We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pomegranate Inn

376 reviews
Save
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (64)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good15%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(85 reviews)
“small plates”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Pomegranate Inn
Offers & Announcements: Month of Love Special!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (376)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Pomegranate Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
280
55
19
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
280
55
19
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshand painted wallsb bsmall platesworks of artgas fireplacequiet neighborhoodbeautiful homesfrittatawarm hospitalitywest end of portlandbreakfast was deliciousanniversary weekendfrench toastsitting roomnice toucheseach morningbaked goods
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Not your typical B&B, but an excellent stay!! Highly recommended! Close to everything and easy parking. Part of a hospitality group. Would love to stay at some of their other properties!! Should be ranked higher

Thank bolognafrank1
Reviewed 4 July 2017

The eclectic artwork is the most noticeable aspect of the B&B. Lots of thought, care, and a bit of humor have gone into decorating the rooms and common areas. The B&B is located in a quite neighborhood of lovely old homes. We enjoyed walking the...More

Thank Dennis P
Response from Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Pomegranate InnResponded 6 July 2017

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed not only our inn's eclectic artwork and unique charm, but it's fantastic breakfast as well! It's great you were able to take advantage of the inns great location by walking around the neighborhood and we're happy that...More

Reviewed 5 June 2017

This place is fabulous! The rooms are adorable, the location is perfect for walking into the main parts of Portland and the staff are wonderful. Breakfast was delicious, it included baked goods, fantastic waffles, fruit and coffee and juices. Also, they leave the baked goods...More

Thank Mia H
Response from Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Pomegranate InnResponded 6 June 2017

We're so happy to hear that you had such an amazing stay with us! It's great that you enjoyed your adorable room, the wonderful staff, delicious breakfast and the hotel's central location. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 31 May 2017

If we had we only paid $100/nt for our room, I would have rated them higher - but given that we paid $271, I am shocked by how poorly kept the property was. The photos on their site and in reviews made the place look...More

4  Thank Erin M
Response from Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Pomegranate InnResponded 2 June 2017

We’re sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. We can assure you that customer service and leaving guests with nothing but positive experiences is our top priority and we understand that our manager reached out to you following...More

Reviewed 30 May 2017

Stayed in room 8. Place is in need of investment. Bathroom fixtures all chipped and stained. Shower curtain and handle falling off. After 4 hour drive through rain and traffic, first greeting we received was "how would you like to pay the balance due.? Less...More

Thank DjMcI
Response from Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Pomegranate InnResponded 2 June 2017

We’re sorry to hear that your stay was not what you were expecting. Many guests comment on how much they enjoy our signature small plates breakfast, as it offers a variety of things to try, and guests are encouraged to take as much as they...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456774
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
James P
24 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from christine s | Reviewed this property |
No idea but I would guess it is a NO
0
Votes
Room Tips
"all the rooms seem fabulous, different from one another!"
Read review
"Room #2 has a great layout - a spacious room with chairs for reading located on the 3rd floor."
Read review
"Room 4 has a fireplace and large bathroom"
Read review
"The 3rd floor rooms have angled ceilings that add more character"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing