We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford

Show Prices
#1 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Saco \/ Biddeford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 649: English reviews
Fairfield, United States
Reviewed 1 March 2016

My family and I were very happy with our recent visit and would definitely return! The complimentary breakfast far exceeded other hotels and the rooms and entryways were beautiful! The staff were friendly and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meryia M
Swampscott, United States
Reviewed 28 February 2016

My friend and I made a last minute overnight to Saco, Maine to tour the South Coast and my place of birth. We were delighted to get a hotel room for $80.00 (US). Neither of us had ever stayed at a Hampton Inn before. A word of caution-do not be put off by the location just off the Maine Turnpike...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

I stay at this location several times a year. It is easy on/off the highway. The hotel front desk team is super. The hotel is updated and very clean. The configuration of the rooms is nice and feels spacious. The beds & pillows are very comfortable. Very rarely any issue with noise from hallways etc. Great desk area but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reggae052011
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

I think I booked this room for something like $75 and did receive a AAA discount. I travelled to Saco on business. Right from the time I entered the hotel I was very impressed. I checked in around 7pm and was offered clam chowder in the lobby. How welcoming is that? The lobby area is quite nice and reflects an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dellas H
Reviewed 24 February 2016

The front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. Very Comfy King Size Bed!! Complimentary breakfast was very good - included choices of eggs, omelets, bacon, sausage and waffles in addition to the standard cereals, toast, coffee, tea, toast ect. Excellent selection of fresh fruit!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 899bonnied
Hammonton, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 February 2016

beds were comfy.. frig, microwave, and flatscreen. The bathroom was big. For some reason, the thermostat didn't work, but we had a long drive and were too tired to complain etc. They have a comp breakfast the next day (sunday). The only real problem was the room location as it is near the exit. The room doors are short, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
Philadelphia, United States
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Checking in the keys I was given didn't work so I had to go back down 2 more times to get keys that worked. Then things got interesting. I was assigned a room written on the card with the keys and when we went into the room we walked in on another guest who was understandably very pissed off. The...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica Z
Bridget C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. We take our guest security very seriously and I am surprised to hear that this happened. The Front Desk representative that you were speaking with did alert her manager to what happened and was very sorry for the mistake of programing your keys incorrectly. Unfortunately her...

Reviewed 10 February 2016

This hotel, and more specifically the Hotel Manager, Phil Steinhagen, could not have made our stay more enjoyable. We were with a group travelling for a competition and he went over and above for us. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Would Highly Recommend to anyone staying in the area to skip the one with the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5746SGsusanm
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Stopped here because of the weather, what a lucky stop, really nice and helpful staff. The rooms were lovely and clean with all the necessities fridge microwave, and the breakfast was great. I'd recommend this spot the price was very reasonable too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
Ansonia
Reviewed 7 February 2016

This hotel fit my needs perfectly. It is close to many businesses and restaurants. It is easy to get to. The rooms are very clean. All the staff is very friendly and good at their jobs. I used the APP to check in before I arrived and when I arrived I was at my room in minutes. I would definitely...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saco
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
14.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
2.2 km away
Rodeway Inn Saco
Rodeway Inn Saco
#6 of 10 in Saco
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 12 in South Portland
1,220 reviews
18.7 km away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#3 of 7 in Kennebunk
251 reviews
19.6 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford

Address: 48 Industrial Park Road, Saco, ME 04072
Region: United States > Maine > Saco
Price Range: $139 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Saco-Old Orchard Beach Hotel Saco
Saco Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Bonavista, Newfoundland, Canada
over a year ago
Bonavista, Newfoundland, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on a lower floor which was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles cliffcraven, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The selection list for rooms did not included prices until you selected a room. A King cost more than two Queens.”
 of 5 bubbles steveaO5153RG, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a floor on the upper levels. Top floor is the best”
 of 5 bubbles 983dond, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We liked the our fourth floor room at the end of the corridor.”
 of 5 bubbles lisafrique, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get to breakfast early IF you want bacon”
 of 5 bubbles 625paulinel, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5