We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Comfortable, clean room. Nice space for people wishing to cook in their room to save some money instead of eating out. Good sized room. Not fancy but certainly fine. Close to shopping and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Biblib3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable rooms for our guests while they are away from home, so I am very pleased to see that we accomplished that for you! Please feel free to call us at the hotel directly if we can be of service to you...

Hebron,CT
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This hotel is designed for business travelers who stay a long time for business but this is a great place for a family who wants an affordable vacation in Maine near the beach. We have rented for years at the beach and it is pricey, but with the kitchen in the room, this was really affordable. Shaws is around the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CTplumrose
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay here. We value your opinion so we can continue to improve the services we offer. I can not tell you how wonderful it was for me to read the comments you submitted. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback...

Reviewed 8 August 2013

We were very uncomfortable in this hotel. It was not clean. The sink was cracked. There was mold on the shower curtain. The Formica was broken off of the dresser and the kitchen countertop. The bathrom smelled like smoke. The coffee pot had water in it from the previous occupant. I did not feel safe in the first floor room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KJ D
Grenloch, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The staff at this Extended Stay is above and beyond. As a consultant, I stay approximately three weeks out of each month. I am greeted with smiles, welcomes, and just what I need to stay at my home away from home. Every consideration is given to my every need. Thank you, staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lew D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Lew, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property. It gave my great pleasure to read your comments and it is guests like you that make our jobs so amazing. Please always feel free to reach out to me at the hotel if there is anything we can do to make your experience...

Halifax
Reviewed 5 August 2013

It was getting late. I had to find a room. Bust weekend. I found this hotel on Hotwire. I searched in the dark for this off-the beaten-path hotel. I found out when I arrived that Hotwire booked me into a "smoking" room, as this was all that was available. The room stunk of cigarette smoke. It is hard to believe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HalanW
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. First, I would like to apologize for only having smoking rooms left by the time you booked your reservation this weekend, but your understanding and flexibility under the circumstances was wonderful. Thank you for that! One of the most rewarding aspects...

Foxboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had a good stay at this hotel. Pros- clean, spacious, friendly staff, close to tourist attractions Cons- Being an extended stay hotel, it does not have any of the amenities other nightly hotels have - pools, complimentary breakfast, toiletries. We enjoyed our one night stay however, and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thetruthbtold
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to see that you found the staff to be welcoming and the property to be clean as well as conveniently located. While we do not offer a pool, we do have a complimentary grab-and-go breakfast every morning as well as toiletries being available upon...

Reviewed 5 July 2013

Well first of all, where do I start? I'll say that the rooms were nice, clean for the most part as were the facilities - as that was the only good part of my stay. This is by far the worst service I have encountered in my travels and I am not the youngest person. The service at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wtraveler5
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am very disheartened that you had such an unpleasant experience at our hotel. The staff and I are constantly striving to provide a clean, comfortable "home away from home" for our guests to enjoy. I apologize for not accomplishing that for you and...

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The hotel was newly renovated and the staff was friendly. Not a lot of extras at the hotel but we were here to shop and sleep :-) I liked the kitchenette for cutting the costs for some meals. Full size fridge, two burners, pots and pans, toaster, mini coffee maker.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianCorbett1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Brian - Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. The staff and I strive to ensure all of our guests are 100% satisfied when staying at our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the kitchenette that we offer in all of our guest rooms. The staff and I truly enjoyed having you...

Princeton, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The people at the Extended Stay America in Scarborough, ME were wonderful and extremely helpful. They made us feel like we were part of and "extended" family (a home away from home). my mom was ill and ended up passing away and they were very caring and helpful. Very nice rooms and services. Our stay was 10 days, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Hazel - Thank you so much for the amazing review of your recent stay. I couldn't be happier to hear that we were able to make you feel so welcomed during your time here, especially under the circumstances. It was our pleasure to host you during your time in Scarborough, Maine. Thank you again for taking time out to write...

Boston
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I had reservations scheduled for the weekend of April 19-21 at Extended Stays Scarborough. On April 19th, Boston was in lockdown due to the police activy looking for the second bombing suspect. We left the City earlier than planned due to this event and arrived at Extended Stays before the check in time. When I explained to the girl at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heyitsmepg
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. It was heartwarming for me to read how sensitive our team was to you and your family. We always do our best to make our guests feel at home in their travels, so I am particularly proud to hear that we were...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 12 in South Portland
1,211 reviews
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 13 in Scarborough
197 reviews
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 12 in South Portland
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough

Address: 2 Ashley Drive, Scarborough, ME 04074
Region: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Price Range: $109 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Portland - Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Extended Stay America Scarborough
Extended Stay Scarborough
Scarborough Extended Stay America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is really great!”
 of 5 bubbles deborahannweinstein, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room if you are a light sleeper like me”
 of 5 bubbles Kim892, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King size bed/ Suite with plenty of room. Quiet, and convenient to laundry and exterior door”
 of 5 bubbles pppoore, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room on the back side of building”
 of 5 bubbles StephenC837, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here. Seriously.”
 of 5 bubbles Paul_Davis2015, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5