We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My sisters and I were in Portland in October 2012 for a shopping trip and stayed at this hotel. The rooms were very basic and no frills (i.e. the hotel does not have daily housekeeping service and the rooms are fairly plain) but they are clean, comfortable and very quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
Lee225, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed at this property last month when for some reason the hotels we normally stay at were all sold out. As we needed a room for 1 night we figure, we try the Extended Stay and it would be a bonus with a fully stocked kitchen. First thing about this property is that it smells of dog especially in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
Lee225, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. We take great pride in offering a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price, so I was happy to read your comments about your accommodations. However, I was disappointed to read the rest of your remarks. Please accept my most sincere apologies. I do...

Scarborough, Maine
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I have been a guest at this hotel since June 7, 2012 and my experience has been a terrific one. Whether it be something I need from the Housekeeping Staff or something from the front desk they are always courteous and professional. When I learned Aja was only in her position for a couple weeks I was astonished. She seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giselle10_12
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that...

Reviewed 18 September 2012

We found the front desk very friendly and helpful finding very good local restaurants. Our stay was very pleasant, comfortable and clean. it is a very good value that we recommend highly. if your plans are to be in the Portland area you could not be missed here. It may not be upscale but we were looking for comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene C
Lee225, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We value your comments so we can continue to improve the service we offer. It was a great pleasure for me to read the review you made regarding your stay here in Scarborough. One of the greatest rewards of my job is...

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Everyone was very friendly and helpful but the room was just okay. My in-laws room was much nicer. Ours desperately needed a good scrub...........the walls were really yucky. But the kitchen was nice to have.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MakeTimeForTrips
Lee225, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here in Scarborough, ME at Extended Stay America. I was pleased to see that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful but I was disheartened to read of the issue with cleanliness in your room. Please know that we take these comments to...

Long Island
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I had this booked through priceline and but after reading the reviews was sorry that I did. Like all of you I read the reviews and got a really bad feeling in my stomach. I arrived and was welcomed by the very nice front desk person, Glenn. I aasked for a non smoking room and he gave me one. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrgitar
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience while staying at our hotel. Your comments are important to us and we want to assure you that we will take them to heart. It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel...

Temple Hills, Maryland
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My boyfriend (31 yo) and I (25 yo) stayed here 8/25-8/29 2012 because he wanted us to have a kitchen. I was skeptical but after hearing the ad on the radio I figured it was an up and coming hotel, having never heard of it before. For starters they don't have a shuttle bus service from the hotel which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikita g
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at our hotel. As a member of this company, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We value comments like yours because they help us...

Scarborough, Maine
Reviewed 10 September 2012

With the exception of the outside photos all the others are not of this hotel. Never, and I mean never go above the first floor!!! The carpets are stained with barf, beer stains, pet stains and from trash bags being left in the hallway. The same applies to the rooms. It is a pet friendly hotel so they need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are committed to providing every guest with outstanding accommodations, so I was pleased to read your first review of our hotel back in March of this year. Of course, I was disheartened in reading this review to learn that your long term stay wasn't 100%...

Reviewed 5 September 2012

We were disappointed by this old property. Not the same caliber as a Fairfield Inn. Needs updating. Does not offer breakfast. Does not have a pool. Priced a little high for the dearth of amenities. The hotel was booked solid (so was all of Portland). We would not return to this property even though the location is fine. Near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aggada
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with our property. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was sad to see that your stay was not enjoyable. We are constantly striving to ensure each guest can enjoy the "home away from home" experience here at our hotel. Please accept my apologies that we were...

Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Where to start? Upon check-in I made sure that we were being put into a non-smoking room and we were told yes...not the case! The room reeked of cigarette smoke!! The carpet was filthy, bed was barely made and had hairs in it, and the bathroom was full of dark hairs (I am a blonde). The hairs were all over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Considering our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am. We know that our guests have many lodging options, which is why it is so important to us that we provide...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 12 in South Portland
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
7.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#13 of 19 in Portland
1,390 reviews
3.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Scarborough/Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough

Address: 2 Ashley Dr, Scarborough, ME 04074-8954
Region: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Price Range: $109 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Portland - Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Extended Stay America Scarborough
Extended Stay Scarborough
Scarborough Extended Stay America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King size bed/ Suite with plenty of room. Quiet, and convenient to laundry and exterior door”
 of 5 bubbles pppoore, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room on the back side of building”
 of 5 bubbles StephenC837, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here. Seriously.”
 of 5 bubbles Paul_Davis2015, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Since this place is out of the way, all rooms are great rooms. Willing to drive 7 minutes, this place is for you.”
 of 5 bubbles FreddyBeach313, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The 2nd floor in the back has good privacy. View is trees and parking area. Quiet area all around as the building is away from highway and other buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles Judy790, 21 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay