We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Four Gables

    Oaks Lane, Boston Spa, Wetherby LS23 6DS, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boston SpaSee available hotels in Boston Spa
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent79%
    • Very good16%
    • Average4%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (45 reviews)
    “homemade jams” (10 reviews)
    “arts and crafts” (14 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    Pool
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (168)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 166 reviews

    Reviewed 12 December 2017

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It's a lovely house, very comfortable and beautifully decorated with exquisite gardens. Our rooms were comfortable and spacious with everything we needed for our stay. Breakfast was pre-booked the night before and was delicious, Boston Spa itself was very easy on...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank Byrne74
    Response from David and Anne W, Owner at Four GablesResponded 13 December 2017

    Good Morning Byrne, Thank you for your very generous review. Our Christmas tree is up and the log burner is going strong. I think Anne is going to put something on the blog. We look forward to you staying again Thank you again and Merry...More

    Reviewed 18 October 2017

    We tend to prefer staying at hotels rather than B&B establishments but on this occasion we couldn't have been more impressed. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived to the time we left. Our room was very clean, spacious and comfortable...More

    Thank GadDad
    Response from David and Anne W, Owner at Four GablesResponded 20 October 2017

    Hello GadDad, Thank you for your very kind review. We enjoy running the B&B so reading reviews like this is very enjoyable as you can imagine. Now we are moving into the autumn the wood burning stove is lit which means we are both extra...More

    Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

    Had a great time. Stayed here as we were going to a wedding nearby. Food and service was excellent. A nice quiet break. Food was also very good. Will certainly visit again. Good location to visit York and Leeds.

    Thank karen B
    Response from David and Anne W, Owner at Four GablesResponded 20 October 2017

    Mark & Kareen, Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying again. Over 1000 bulbs have just arrived so we will be busy this month planting Thank you again David & Anne

    Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

    I stayed at the Four Gables with a fishing pal as we had a couple of days catching Barbel and Grayling on the River Wharfe. What a super B&B, very stylish and a special place indeed. David and Anne are very warm hosts and made...More

    Thank magraths
    Response from David and Anne W, Owner at Four GablesResponded 20 October 2017

    Hello Magraths, Sorry about the fishing. It looks like the salmon are moving up stream to spawn a friend found a 6 lb one, unfortunately dead beside the weir. Hope to see you both again David & Anne

    Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

    We had the pleasure of staying here for three nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. Our room was large and beautifully decorated. Everything was clean and crisp. The house itself is interesting with lots of unique things to look at. Take time to read about David...More

    Thank Margarithe
    Response from David and Anne W, Owner at Four GablesResponded 25 September 2017

    Hi Margarithe, Thank you for your very kind comments and look forward to you returning in October. The wood burning stove should be light by then Kind regards David & Anne

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$51 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • West Yorkshire >
    • Wetherby >
    • Boston Spa
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (9)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Boston Spa Hotels
    Mercure Wetherby
    836 reviews
    3.05 km away
    Days Inn Wetherby
    1,877 reviews
    4.70 km away
    Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
    908 reviews
    5.61 km away
    Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
    1,077 reviews
    5.83 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Le Box Bistro
    243 reviews
    .35 km away
    Dulcie Butterfly
    152 reviews
    .32 km away
    Southbank
    47 reviews
    .33 km away
    La Casita Boston Spa
    126 reviews
    .42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wetherby Racecourse
    77 reviews
    2.94 km away
    Tockwith Karting
    7 reviews
    6.15 km away
    Imagine Spa
    52 reviews
    6.32 km away
    The Angel and White Horse
    49 reviews
    6.49 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Sarah19A
    15 January 2018|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from David and Anne W | Property representative |
    Hello Yes we can do that, but can you please contact us directly - we are not set up to take bookings via Tripadvisor. They are blocking me from sending you our e-mail or web address, so I have to ask you to get it by... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Most rooms have en suite ours did not but we were the only ones on that floor so bathroom just outside our..."
    Read review
    "Elephant room is lovely and is at the front of the house"
    Read review
    "Our room had shower only, no bath - not sure if others are the same, but worth asking if a bath is important..."
    Read review
    "Front rooms are very quiet."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing