We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ne'r Beach Motel

4.4 km from Wells centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
395 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4023
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ne'r Beach Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
ct
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Really friendly clean and close to the beach. Dog friendly too!! The pool is clean and there are grills and picnic tables so you can eat right there. Antique shops are nearby as are grocery stores and outlets. Its in a really prime location.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank deerland
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The motel room and grounds were clean during our stay. We highly appreciated the possibility of using the BBQ when we needed it. The pool is of overage size and was well cleaned. Most of staff was very friendly and helpfull (except the lady at the office). The motel is about 20 minutes of a pleasant walk from the beach....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vlad16
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We wanted a place for one night for a short vacation weekend not far from home (we live in Portland, ME). Our major criteria was not too expensive and pet friendly for our large Bernese Mountain Dog. Ne'er Beach Motel fit the bill, perfectly. Our room was more like a cabin, with a queen bedroom with TV and a separate,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ThePurpleProfessor
Beverly Hills, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I work at a hotel and I had a wonderful experience here. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room that we were in was clean and well prepared. The grounds were fabulous! I loved the cozy at-home feeling I got when I stayed- truly a family orientated motel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gwen b
Scarsdale, NY
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We had a confirmation for a newly renovated room with a king bed. When we checked in, the clerk did not see our reservation for that room. She said the only other room was a double bed and not remodeled. We viewed the room and when we opened the door a horrendous smell overwhelmed us. It reminded me of cat...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NYKaren
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed here with my son, his wife and two children ages 1 and 3 l/2 - they had the apartment size room and my husband and myself had a regular room. We were so impressed with how clean the rooms were and believe me my daughter-in-law and I have stayed at very exclusive hotels in New York. The greatest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathy filiberto f
NH
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed there with our two little boys. When we had left our computer charger in the room we received a phone call from the front desk. A recorded message on our machine that we had left our charger, they confirmed the room and I told them I would personally pick it. They said it would be at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank em11210
Nashua, NH
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Our son and family were staying at a cottage on Moody Beach so I chose this motel as it was the closest. We had stayed there many years ago. I loved the fact that it had a small, heated pool. The ocean can be way too chilly for me. We paid $139 for a King on the second floor. This...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank NHTina
NerBeachMotel, Owner at Ne'r Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us. First, I would like to apologize that you were disappointed in your accommodations. We are a family-run motel and strive to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable experience. If you choose to stay with us again, I encourage you to immediately bring...

Highgate Center, Vermont
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This sweet little motel saved our vacation! We had rented a house that ended up being uninhabitible once we got there; putting us in immediate need of a pet friendly lodging with three rooms. It was such a relief to find this simple but lovely and oh so clean place and meet the very kind and hard working owners. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elayne24
Management response:

Elayne24, Thank you for your kind review of our motel. We are so happy that we were able to accommodate your family and help end your vacation on a positive note! We hope to see you again during your future travels! Ne'r Beach Motel

Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We have stayed here a couple of times, mostly because of the price. Also, we like that they have lobster pots and a grilling area which has everything you need, including plates, platters, utensils and table cloths. Recreation on the property includes a lovely, heated pool, shuffleboard, swing set and a basketball hoop. The basketball hoop is located in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelsw3
Management response:

Travelsw3, Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We hope that despite your experiences with the basketball area and the confusion regarding your bill you enjoyed your stay with us. May is always a hectic month for us as we're busy preparing the motel and our staff for the season ahead. Offering affordable accommodations is a high...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wells hotels
3.7 km away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#4 of 28 in Wells
385 reviews
4.3 km away
Footbridge North Hotel
0.7 km away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
3.7 km away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#5 of 28 in Wells
699 reviews
1.8 km away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ne'r Beach Motel is centrally located on U.S. Route One, 1.5 miles north of Ogunquit and 5 miles south of Kennebunkport.Our location is convenient and offers easy access to all area attractions, including Perkins Cove, the Marginal Way, and the Ogunquit Playhouse. During summer months, we are a Trolley Stop for service to beaches, shops, restaurants, and the Amtrak service from Boston to Portland. Ne'r Beach Motel is a Ne'r ten minute walk to beautiful Moody-Ogunquit Beach, one of the nicest sandy beaches on the East Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ne'r Beach Motel

Address: 395 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4023
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Price Range: $91 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ne'r Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ne`r Beach Hotel Wells
Ne r Beach Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ne'r Beach Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Glens Falls, New York
7 months ago
Glens Falls, New York
7 months ago
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Chiefland
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ne'r Beach Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 24 which was on one end. You could just go out the little street right beside us rather than back through the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 877dianed, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room that had a kitchenette with the bedroom seperate, it also had a couch bed and single bed.”
 of 5 bubbles dar921, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Soom rooms have a screen porch in front.”
 of 5 bubbles Pete_VT, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“clean an reas rates”
 of 5 bubbles dennissharphvacs, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If it's not too hot, you can turn off the air conditioner and open windows--they all work. the one in the bedroom is older and sticks a bit, but it will slide. Bring groceries or buy them at Hannaford in Wells and take advantage of the kitchen, which has the basics. You can borrow a larger pot from the grill area to make spaghetti. Be nice and put it back afterward.”
 of 5 bubbles Z7168MZcherylc, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5