We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Drake's Island Resort

135 reviews
Save
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good8%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“vw bus”(4 reviews)
“the cottages”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (135)Write a Review
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
112
11
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
112
11
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe salt water poolvw busthe cottageshardwood floorsmaple leavespool table and foosballa week long staygreat cottageplace to staybeach themebrought our dogpet friendly placelaundry roommaine dinerfull size fridgescreened porchseasonal campers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I’ve had an extremely disappointing experience in attempting to make a reservation and then having to cancel it. Almost a month later, I’m still being charged $50 for cancelling one reservation that I did make and one reservation that the online booking system for Drake’s...More

1  Thank _bethyl1
Response from Shelli L, Owner at Drake's Island ResortResponded 4 November 2017

Again after all of our communication regarding the 3 bookings that you made. 1 with booking.com and then two with our system with different dates because you still were unsure if you were going to be able to stay with friends. We did charge you...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017

This "motel" was quaint and old school. We had a 1-bedroom "cottage". It was very small but had most of what you need for a one night stay. They have an RV park and other larger cottages. For the price it was okay. The ladies...More

Thank Nancy J
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This was our first stay here at Drakes but we definitely will be back. Friendly staff and owners. The cottages are very pleasant and very clean. Pet friendly with nice little decks where you can set with your dog. The location is close to beaches...More

Thank Marilyn L M
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Cottages are great, quiet, and clean. We liked the Game room next to the office, and the playground for young kids. Each cottage seemed to have its own gaz Barbecue. Shelli is really kind & friendly, Will Comeback next year !

Thank Ugo D
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This was our first visit to Drake's Island Resort and we will definitely be back! Place was perfect for our weekend away with our lab....2 days later and she is still exhausted from playing at the beach. To say this place is dog friendly is...More

Thank kagksg
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345626
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$187 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$187 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joanne R
6 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Shelli L | Property representative |
Hi Joanne! Drake’s Island Redirt is not open but we do have a property on Ocean Avenue in Moody Beach that is open year round. You can call 207-646-4301 if you would like to talk to me. it’s the Sanddollar unit. Thanks for... More
0
Votes
karleo1999
17 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from U_Anti_Dentite_Bstrd | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I'm pretty sure there is a hairdryer, but unsure of the iron and ironing board (there probably is an iron and ironing board but we don't usually use them so we don't seek them out). Also I'm not sure about a computer... More
1
Vote
MAH-from-NY
10 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from lilinbuddy | Reviewed this property |
Hi that i'm not sure on but all you need do is call and ask for Shelly.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"cottage or room are both nice"
Read review
"The cottages are very private and quiet. Cottage 21. No car traffic and very nice seasonal neighbors next..."
Read review
"Very quiet throughout the property. If you want more space go with a cottage....check out their website and..."
Read review
"Go for the higher numbered rooms- they're located further from Post Road."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing