We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stones Throw

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal guest house in York does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Stones Throw, a nice option for travellers like you. Stones Throw is a guest house offering a refrigerator and air conditioning in the rooms. Plus, guests can enjoy a restaurant, which has made this a popular choice among travelers visiting York. Stones Throw makes it easy to stay connected during your stay by offering guests free wifi. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. For those interested in checking out Mount Agamenticus (8.6 km) while visiting York, Stones Throw is a short distance away. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out The Central Restaurant & Bar and Burrito Betty's Mexican Grill, which are some Mexican restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. If you are interested in exploring York, check out one of the distilleries, such as Wiggly Bridge Distillery and Wiggly Bridge Distillery. Stones Throw puts the best of York at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
28
13
7
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
13
7
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long sands beach big fridge york beach ice bucket across the street mid september oceanfront room coffee maker perfect spot hear everything off season air conditioner the hotel staff beds were comfortable would definitely stay here again a great stay balcony
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018

3rd year in a row staying here and play on going for 4. you cant ask for a better location. the views are great and the rooms are clean. we stayed after labor day so only able to eat at the restaurant on thursday night...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Chris06052
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed this past weekend and couldn’t possibly have asked for a more restful stay. The food was spectacular, drinks were great, my balcony felt like it was hovering directly over the ocean. I loved the decor and best of all: the service. I felt...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank emilycopeman
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Very pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, newly redone. The first thing you notice when you walk through the door is the slider on the other end leading to your own glass front railing balcony overlooking the ocean. The AC worked great, but we turned...More

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank D2andM
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We stayed for a brief over night and day at the beach. We had a two queen room with the balcony. The room was just like the pictures. It was small but updated and clean. The beds were comfortable. The shades and curtains are not...More

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank otgwk
Response from TheViewpointTeam, Front Office Manager at Stones ThrowResponded 10 June 2018

We are very sorry that you didn't have the experience that we try to give all our guests, at Stones Throw our guests always come first. Unfortunately, We don't have a restroom in the lobby/front desk area, we normally ask your guest when they check...More

Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Thank you for once again providing a welcoming environment! My boyfriend and I have stayed at stones throw for the past 3 years and we are never disappointed. The bar staff (Lee, Matt, and Dana) were amazing. We love room #5 and can’t wait to...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Kerry D
Response from TheViewpointTeam, Front Office Manager at Stones ThrowResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you so much Kerry! We are so happy you had a great time. We loved having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!!!!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shelley B
9 September 2018|
Answer
Response from Valerie F | Property representative |
Room 12 is in the motel building on the main floor and does not have a view of the ocean from the room, however we do have others that are oceanview. Rooms 1-8 in the main building are.
0
Votes
Purple_Snow_Lady
26 August 2018|
Answer
Response from K M | Property representative |
Hello! At high tide, the water does come up to the seawall at most parts. You are able to sit on the stairs or the rocks in some places, but much of the time the sand does disappear. We are always happy to provide you... More
1
Vote
Purple_Snow_Lady
22 August 2018|
Answer
Response from D2andM | Reviewed this property |
We took a wheeled suitcase up the stairs no problem. However our bag was small since we were only staying for the weekend. You can always make a few trips. There is designated parking for the hotel right in back, which is... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"They have two building. I stayed in the main building. Ask when you call."
debramorra
1 Jun 2018
Read review
"Pay the extra money for a waterfront room. It is so worth it. Beautiful views!"
LeezaKit
5 Sep 2017
Read review
"I liked the top floor as there is less foot traffic going by your room."
taxachusetts
20 Aug 2017
Read review
"3rd floor balcony room above the restaurant"
tinarC7762NC
15 Jul 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$128 - US$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The 123 Restaurant & Inn
LOCATION
United StatesMaineYork
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing