We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunrise Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Sunrise Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Sunrise Motel
 Click to rate
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We LOVED this modestly priced oceanfront hotel with breath taking views of the Atlantic Ocean and Nubble Lighthouse, right from our room!! :) Our room was spotless and it had everything one needs to feel right at home including a butler pantry! We enjoyed a table for two with comfy chairs right in front of our window with fresh salt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went on the advice of the reviews and was not disappointed....clean, comfortable room complete with small kitchenette...check in was a breeze, the people were friendly, and the room was spotless...if I had known, I would have requested a room away from the outside steps ONLY because I am a light sleeper and could hear people going up and down outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
salisbury beach, MA
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Staff is friendly, treated us well. Stayed for two weeks, furniture not comfortable for extended stay. Beds were good, but no easy chairs to watch TV from. Two or three nights would be ok, but would not do an extended stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vienpat
Palm City, Florida
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Older motel across the street from the ocean. No pool. No elevator, No restaurant, but a terrific breakfast deal ($7 coupon) at the Lobster Cove a short walk away. Located in Long Sands just south of Nubble light. Perfect for us because we had 8 rooms booked. Inexpensive Rooms had refrigerator, microwaves, some with sinks and dishes. Higher price on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbkrb
West Greenwich, Rhode Island
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The room was small but clean. The building is old, but it was comfortable. The views of the ocean were unbeatable! Watching the sunrise was awe-inspiring. Great location, close enough yet far enough away from the center of town. Free breakfast was actually a voucher for $7 off per person at a restaurant down the street so it actually ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank razman10
boston ma (red sox nation)
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My wife and I stayed overnight here last weekend and we enjoyed our visit. We stayed in room 16, which was on the 3rd floor and offered a mostly private balcony overlooking the ocean. The room was clean and the bed super comfortable. The room also had a butlers pantry which consisted of a mini fridge, coffee maker, and small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stoner420
salisbury beach, MA
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Great views, friendly staff,comfort.Stayed for 2 weeks, we are self sufficient and pretty much take care of ourselves. We enjoyed it all. Stayed September 24 to October 8, 2016. Weather was great, most days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vienpat
Ellsworth, Maine
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We three gals, stayed at the Sunrise Motel from Sept 20 to the 22nd. The place is right across from the Ocean. You can sit and have a glass of wine and just enjoy the view and the sound of the waves. Everyone is very friendly and I have to tell about my experience, my ring fell into the sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This place is dirty and smelled like cigarette smoke. Even though the rooms are non-smoking, they allow it on the balconies (have disgusting ashtrays out), and the smoke wafts into the rooms. The rugs were so grimy, and exterior hallways rugs were ripped in many places. The say they have free hot breakfast, but what you get is a $7...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank smhdah
SunriseMotelMaine, Front Office Manager at Sunrise Motel, responded to this review

Im sorry you did not find your stay here at the sunrise motel enjoyable. I feel that our rooms are comparable to most and better than others here on Long Sands beach. The rooms you stayed in were both remolded in the Spring of 2015 (#21) and the fall of 2015 (#19, a beautiful room) respectively. I can appreciate your...

Adirondack Foothills of NY State
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We didn't get enough beach time so we came back! With the updates in rooms and furniture over the last 2 years, this place is TOPS on our list of motels. We can't review the others any more, because we are always here! Comfy beds and updated linens make such a difference! Bathrooms are nice and clean. Would love to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADKphotobug

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York Beach
2.9 km away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#1 of 9 in York Beach
350 reviews
2.3 km away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
706 reviews
4.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
372 reviews
0.6 km away
Long Beach Motor Inn
Long Beach Motor Inn
#7 of 9 in York Beach
99 reviews
0.8 km away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#3 of 9 in York Beach
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wakeup to ocean views from every room at Sunrise Motel in York, Maine! Open Year-Round. Sunrise Motel is the perfect family getaway or vacation retreat to relax and play along the Maine coast. Just across the street from Sunrise Motel is Long Sands Beach, one of the longest beaches in southern Maine. Stretching over a mile and a half, Long Sands Beach is the largest of the four York area beaches. Located at the corner of Long Sands Road and Long Beach Avenue (Route 1A) in York, Maine, Sunrise Motel offers scenic ocean views from every room, as well as views of two lighthouses-Nubble Light and Boon Island Lighthouse. Sunrise Motel has 25 spacious guest rooms on three levels, with several types to suit your needs. Our Deluxe Ocean View rooms all have refrigerators and microwaves, while our Studio Suites are equipped butler's pantries and kitchenettes. In addition, all the guest rooms at Sunrise Motel feature free WiFi, as well as guest-controlled heat and A/C, flat screen TVs and in-room coffee makers and phone. Also included is a free hot breakfast-at a nearby oceanfront restaurant-for each day of your stay. Whether you prefer the convenience and easy access of our first level, the walkway deck on our second level or the more private third level, the staff at Sunrise Motel can assist you in choosing the right room for your coastal Maine visit. Every room at Sunrise Motel has a deck or private balcony with table and chairs where you can relax and enjoy the ocean views and scenic beach vistas. Sunrise Motel is minutes away from scenic sites, shopping and many dining options. York Harbor, Historic York and the York Cliff Walk are just around the corner, as well as Nubble Light and the Ogunquit Playhouse. Fifteen minutes south are the Kittery Shopping Outlets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunrise Motel

Address: Route 1A & Long Sands Ave, York Beach, York, ME 03911
Region: United States > Maine > York > York Beach
Price Range: $157 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunrise Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sunrise Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel York Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunrise Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Concord, New Hampshire
over a year ago
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sunrise Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor and center rooms for less outside noise...great location and a real ocean view....”
 of 5 bubbles B9149OUchristiner, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views 3rd floor front.”
 of 5 bubbles vienpat, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd go to second or third floor for the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles ehflahert, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor has telephone wires that obstruct your view of sunrise somewhat...”
 of 5 bubbles ADKphotobug, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the ground floor. I could see the ocean from the front patio. It was quiet the whole weekend, even though the motel was full.”
 of 5 bubbles marieh226, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5