We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stage Neck Inn

419 reviews
Save
Traveller (246)
Room & Suite (736)
Pool & Beach (36)
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good19%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“breakfast buffet”(25 reviews)
“tennis courts”(17 reviews)
“eggs benedict”(17 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (419)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Stage Neck Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
294
81
21
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
294
81
21
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffettennis courtseggs benedictturn down serviceindoor poolharbor sideocean viewturndown servicehalf priceservice chargeyork riverfrench toastharborview roomhaddockget awayshrimpdonuts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

A friend and I stopped here for lunch..though busy. We were not rushed and the wait staff was very gracious as was the hostess. The food was delicious and not your Norm..chicken with a light dressing..crumbled goat cheese, walnuts over spinach and cubed squash..The pumpkin...More

Thank boots_10
Response from SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck InnResponded 9 November 2017

Thanks for visiting the Stage Neck Inn for lunch and for sharing your experience. You must have visited during our ever popular restaurant week, simply by the food descriptions. All that we offer on our lunch menu is so yummy! Here's hoping that you will...More

Reviewed 31 October 2017

Beautiful hotel! Our room was exceptional, although we reserved 2 king rooms we were given 2 doubles. That would be our only complaint, but we overlooked that inconvenience because Stage Neck Inn is remarkable. We enjoyed our time there & will definitely go back.More

Thank Deb S
Response from SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck InnResponded 9 November 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the inn. Sorry that we did not have the king bedded rooms you had requested. We always do our very best...More

Reviewed 27 October 2017

Our first time staying at the Inn and we had a wonderful experience all around! The staff treated us like royalty. Our room was spacious. The views were extraordinary. The meals, both dinner and breakfast were 5 stars! The price was very reasonable. I would...More

1  Thank 08casual_traveler
Response from SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck InnResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us recently. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, all around. Both the Fall and Winter seasons at the inn are so special. There is so much to see and do during the fall and winter holiday times....More

Reviewed 30 September 2017

Each year we visit SNI in June, August and October! But TripAdvisor makes you wait a certain amount of time to post a review between visits which is why this is a little late. August in Maine and at the Stage Neck Inn is HEAVEN!!!...More

1  Thank scrappingmytravels
Response from SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck InnResponded 5 October 2017

Wow, you really do like the Stage Neck Inn! That, indeed, makes us very happy to know! We also thank you for your patronage, and we so look forward to welcoming you back, real soon. Best Regards, Phoebe Pressey General Manager

Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed in an oceanfront corner king room which was wonderful. Comfortable king bed, gas fireplace (not used in the 80's) and a balconey that looked out over the Atlantic Ocean. Bedside tables with plugs for smart phones! Nice size bathroom with walk in shower...More

Thank benton1220
Response from SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck InnResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review of the inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all the inn has to offer. I will be sure to pass on your...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345683
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$166 - US$427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$166 - US$427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (246)
Room & Suite (736)
Pool & Beach (36)
Dining (11)
Amenities (87)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MarielS2016
20 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from SNIgm | Property representative |
There is a sandy beautiful beach adjacent to the inn.
0
Votes
LaurieRx2000
31 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Beebeforever | Reviewed this property |
It is open now, I think it opened about a week ago.
1
Vote
LaurieRx2000
12 April 2016|
Answer
Response from SNIgm | Property representative |
Yes, we do have a ping pong table, and do set-up a game room, mostly in the summer though and during school vacations.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Third Floor rooms have vaulted ceilings"
Read review
"I loved the ocean view rooms - beautiful sunrises."
Read review
"Harbor view rooms are the best value because you can see the ocean, watch the boat traffic, hear the waves."
Read review
"enjoyed 2nd floor with the porch."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing