We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stage Neck Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stage Neck Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stage Neck Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 368: English reviews
Weston, Connecticut
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I will like to thank Bethany for a wonderful spa getaway. She was awesome. The best massage ever! She was professional and very good. My husband was also had the 90 minute hot stone massage which he also loved. He was upset that I was writing this review of the spa because he said that we should keep the spa...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank juanitaMilfordCt
SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our spa and for recognizing some of our wonderful staff members. Bethany sure is an asset to the spa and guests have been raving about her. So very happy that you and your husband both enjoyed the spa treatments. I thank you also for mentioning our reservation manager Dawn. She is a true...

Middleville, Michigan
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at stagneck inn 7-10-14 to 7-14-14. We found out that booking an oceanview is not what it means. We booked on booking.com and received a parking lot view. Friday night a wedding reception was there and many of the wedding party were in the parking lot talking loud and laughing until 1:30 am. We did get an oceanview...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kshall1985
SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in July. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your beach-view the first night. We do allocate rooms to be booked through Booking.com, and the description on the sight clearly does indicate that the room overlooks the courtyard parking area and beach. There is also a picture showing the room on the beach...

Wyckoff, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Bottom Line: Great hotel with nice amenities and great location. Would definitely stay here again. Details: We arrived here during the second week in July for a 4 night stay. Check in was quick and easy and our room was an ocean front room on the main floor that opened up to a small patio/deck and lead right out to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 8pixel
SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the inn. It seems that you experienced all the inn has to offer. We wish that you could have played on our fabulous clay tennis courts. Just so you know for the next time, we do have tennis rackets available at no rental cost. During the time you came, I believe that the ocean...

Stowe, Vermont
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Stage Neck Inn exceeded my expectations in every way. I have been traveling to York, Maine every summer since childhood, but this was my first stay at the Stage Neck. We stayed for 2 nights and I wish it could have been longer! I hope to be able to return in the future. The location simply can't be beat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanna H
SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your wonderfuly review of the inn! We are happy to know that the inn and all it has to offer exceeded your expectations in every way. Thank you, also, for recognizing the staff. Chris, our bartender, is for sure a friendly guy and does make some wonderful drink specials. As for the dinner items...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a reasonable stay with a Classic Maine ocean view. Had a room facing the parking lot. Restaurant was good but not great. Buffet in the morning was excellent. Not a five star resort by any stretch and a bit pricey, but there are limited choices in York. Would consider the cliff house as an alternative if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich H
SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the inn recently. Also, thank you for your review. So happy that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We receive such rave reviews on the offerings. As for dinner, we are also glad that you rated it good, but would have hoped for great. We hope to have you as guests again in the future. Best...

Merrimack, New Hampshire
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at the Stage Neck Inn for our 23rd wedding anniversary. From the reservation process on the phone to the checkout, this is one of our tops for a stay. We had the room/dinner package and I highly recommend this. Our room was fabulous with a gorgeous view of the harbor. Dinner was excellent, 4 course meal with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatNH
SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! So happy that you chose the inn to celebrate your 23rd wedding anniversary. The Get-away package that you were on is a great package, with full course dinner and breakfast. The offerings, are indeed, plentiful. We hope that this will not be your first and last time staying with us. We thank you so...

London
Reviewed 20 June 2014

On the plus side, the Stage Neck Inn is perfectly located on the sea near the pretty town of York, with a beautiful little garden and a lovely sheltered beach on the doorstep. Unfortunately,the hotel is priced as top-notch accommodation, and it really doesn't have the level of service and facilities to justify that. Another reviewer said that it hasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jane H
SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck Inn, responded to this review

We are so disappointed to know that you did not fully enjoy the inn and all it has to offer. We do pride ourselves in the service and ambiance that we have come to be known for, so we are sorry that you did not have the ultimate experience. We have changed quite a bit in the last two decades...

Terryville, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I made our reservation today, haven't stayed as yet, however the Reservation Clerk, Dawn, was tremendously helpful, very kind and courteous !!! She was very patient with me and helped me make my reservation quickly and efficiently talking to me about all the room options and prices. All I could think of was if this place is this wonderful BEFORE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TriciaHale
SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for making your upcoming reservation at the inn. We are so glad to hear that our reservationist Dawn was so helpful and courteous. She is, indeed, a gem. You will receive the same wonderful attention and service with the rest of our staff, I assure you! Look forward to having you with us. Best Regards, Phoebe Pressey General...

readytotravel_7
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We've been going to the Stage Neck Inn for over 20 years and can only say it is just as good today as it was years ago. The setting, the people, the food have not changed in the past two decades. We hope to keep going to Stage Neck for the next decade and recommend this wonderful hotel to all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank readytotravel_7
SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck Inn, responded to this review

Wow, so glad to know that you have been coming to the inn for 20 years, and to know that you have enjoyed the inn every time you have visited. Here's to the next decade of visits! Thanks again. Phoebe Apgar-Pressey General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

The Stage Neck Inn was a very fun experience! My kids had a great time. Great breakfast,fun activities!!! I would recommend going here! The site was beautiful and all of the features were fantastic. The location was pretty. The staff was helpful and friendly. I had a very nice stay at the Stage Neck Inn...I hope you will too!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phish44
SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck Inn, responded to this review

So glad that you and your children had a fun time at the inn recently. It seems that you loved the site and the features of the inn. We thank you so much for your review! Hope to see you again! Best Regards, Phoebe Apgar-Pressey General Manager

1,055 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (837)
Viewed
Amenities (87)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Corner Oceanfront Room (78)
Viewed
Harborview Double Room (81)
Viewed
Harborview King Room (76)
Viewed
Lower Beach Double Room (64)
Viewed
Oceanfront Double Room #203 (77)
Viewed
Oceanfront Double Room #302 (67)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Room #205 (81)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Room #301 (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
Upper Beach King Room #316 (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York Harbor
0.4 km away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
706 reviews
5.6 km away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#1 of 9 in York Beach
350 reviews
28.1 km away
White Barn Inn
White Barn Inn
#4 of 7 in Kennebunk
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Wentworth by the Sea, A Marriott Hotel & Spa
13.2 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
985 reviews
3.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, International, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stage Neck Inn is situated on a peninsula, surrounded by the Atlantic Ocean, The York River, and York Harbor. One of only 13 properties in the country to have consistently earned AAA’s Four Diamond Award since 1976, there are extensive amenities for the size of the resort … indoor and outdoor pools, a beach, clay tennis courts, 18-hole golf, a day spa, two restaurants, lounge, and deluxe guest rooms with private baths and great views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stage Neck Inn

Address: 8 Stage Neck Road, Route 1A, York Harbor, York, ME 03911
Region: United States > Maine > York > York Harbor
Price Range: $276 - $599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stage Neck Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Stage Neck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stage Neck Hotel York Harbor
Inn Maine Neck Stage York
Stage Neck Inn York Harbor
Stage Neck York Harbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stage Neck Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Centerville, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Stage Neck Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the first floor have walk out balcony's, on the beach side have a fence that blocks any view.”
  • View from a Harbourview room
 of 5 bubbles JCMass, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second floor river view”
 of 5 bubbles jndo50, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles cliffie_9, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Eat somewhere else for dinner..”
 of 5 bubbles JeanneQ62, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“i would think that they are all good”
 of 5 bubbles nealm254, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5