We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway \/ I-95 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We had a clogged drain in our bathtub. We told staff and they did not send anyone to fix it. The decor is stuck in the early 1980's. Visitors were angry today because breakfast started at 7, so they trashed the female restroom in the lobby. Breakfast hours should be clearly posted or management should have doors installed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peregrina711
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Never was at a hotel that elevator did not go to the 2nd floor until this one...Hallways and lobby were hot and the chairs in the room smelled of sweat,,,my advice would be to stay away, plus there was a very sketching person hanging out in the hallways.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbuck61
Rochester, NY
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here because it was near University of Maryland campus. Took family on campus tour checking it out. Hotel room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff was very nice and breakfast was plenty. Pool was great way to beat the heat. Only wish was hotel had lounge or sports bar. Would have been nice to have cold one while sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArchStaunton
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We booked this room last minute at a great price to stop on our travels. We spent less than 11 hours here but can say we honestly would stay again. We had no great expectations. We had a bed, hot shower and pretty substantial breakfast. Whats not to like. People that complain really need to pay attention to prices of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra C
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I checked inn & received the keys to my room. The first thing I did was attempt to use the bathroom but the URINE stains on the toilet seat sent me right to the phone to alert the front desk. I asked it they could send someone up to replace the seat and they did. This was a painful process...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
Pineville, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel every July for a week or two for the last five years. I have noticed a definite decline in the facilities, services, comfort. This past trip was the worst yet. It was very hot outside, being July and a heatwave enveloping the country, but it was even hotter inside. The lobby area and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I stayed two nights in order to do some sightseeing in Washington, D.C. Pros: convenient location to D.C. metro (10 minute car ride), various restaurants, and convenience stores. Room was clean, breakfast was good, and I was able to get one of the elusive refrigerators. A/C worked well. Wi-fi worked well and signal was consistent. Great water pressure and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melipooh72
Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I got room last weekend and it was an awful experience. The front desk was unfriendly. I chose online a non smoking room and they gave us one that was smelling smoke strongly. They changed our room but unwilling. The halls was very dirty (all of them). The furnitures were very old and damaged. The breakfast terrible....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hbarchinski
ssmarte, Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share your experiences. We are sorry that you felt you had a terrible stay. Please know that the experiences you described are not the norm for us and we apologize that you did not experience us at our best. Your feedback has been shared with department heads to insure that their teams are being...

Reviewed 25 July 2016

My coworker and I were staying here for a conference in DC to try to save money. It was booked for us via Hotwire's hot rate, so we didn't choose it specifically, it was chosen for us. We were told we would be getting a room with two double beds, but they ran out by the time we checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stafford S
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

This was the Ultimate worst I don't know why any human would think that this would be OK to stay at, how could anyone even feel comfortable sleeping here this place was under construction the room numbers was on the floor there is no elevator, the rooms was filthy the floors was dirty there was food on the carpet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raspberry73
ssmarte, Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We were very sorry to read that you had an unsatisfactory stay and we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared with out housekeeping crew and assure you that all steps are being taken to address them and prevent this from happening again. This is not the...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beltsville
0.3 km away
Sheraton College Park North Hotel
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
1.5 km away
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Residence Inn Silver Spring
#4 of 12 in Silver Spring
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
437 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
5.1 km away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#9 of 11 in College Park
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just minutes from the University of Maryland, this Beltsville, MD hotel is located off of Interstate 95. It is situated in an ideal location between Washington, D.C and Baltimore, Maryland. The Comfort Inn Capital Beltway/I-95 in Beltsville, Maryland values business travelers. That's why we offer special services and amenities designed to cater to your unique business needs. Use the free high-speed wireless internet to catch up on work or just surf the web. Start the day with complimentary hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North

Address: 4050 Powder Mill Rd., Beltsville, MD 20705
Region: United States > Maryland > Beltsville
Price Range: $130 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway Hotel Beltsville
Fairfield Beltsville
Fairfield Inn Beltsville
Comfort Inn Beltsville
Beltsville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get second floor with no elevator service.”
robertmK9067JW, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You should get a room near the front entrance. There is no elevator on the other side, only staircases.”
StephenPetruccelli, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask front desk for wifi code when you check in!”
radeo957, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get booked on the wings.”
arranzjose98, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“If you don't smoke marijuana, think twice about a room here.”
K1645ACmartins, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5