We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,069 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,052: English reviews
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years. I find that the service is very good and that the staff aims to please and solve any problems quickly. It is a comfortable hotel, nothing exceptional...it is a Hilton...but they do make an effort to make sure rooms are clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Caren B
Management response:

Thanks so much for your comments about your recent stay and your long term loyalty. We know you have a lot of choices and we are thrilled that you keep coming back especially due to the staff which we believe truly makes a difference. It is our hope that with our planned upgrades that the hotel will soon be exceptional... More 

Lynn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was clean, friendly and food was great. I came for a soccer tournement and there were a ton of kids and families- and they handles the chaos great! I can only imagine that a normal time would be even better. The staff is really nice.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank HeatherM3825
Management response:

Thanks so much for your kind review about your recent stay. As a parent of a soccer player myself, it was easy for me to work with our team so that we were prepared and ready to handle this kind of group. We try to take all of our groups needs into account so that everyone has the best stay... More 

Livingston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ive stayed here multiple times and I have never been dissatisfied! Room are always clean and the beds are really comfortable. Staff is amazing too we always enjoy our stay. Check them out you will enjoy your stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank daffanies
Management response:

Thanks so much for your kind words and long term loyalty. We know our guests have many hotels to choose from, but it is our staff that helps to bring them back. You can be sure we will continue to work hard and earn your business and cannot thank you enough for letting others know of your experience. Warmest Regards,... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is quite an old hotel, with very average service, aside from the bell staff outside who were very helpful. Room cleaning was very minimal. Location is ok, about 15 mins walk to metro and downtown Bethesda. It is close to a Harris Teeter so easy to but supplies. We had booked a small suite with kitchen and sofa bed;... More 

Helpful?
Thank BethHG67
Management response:

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I am sorry the lighting and the size of the suite did not meet your expectations. While some find the rooms very spacious and accommodating with the living room, pullout sofa and wet bar area we all agree that the location, value, and convenience of the hotel cannot be... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay in the hotel was fine, but I was billed incorrectly (over $190 more than I should have been) and it took two days, multiple phone calls, and being passed around on hold for over half an hour until I was able to speak to someone to fix the problem. I think this is unacceptable for such an established... More 

Helpful?
Thank SineadM1990
Management response:

Thanks so much for sharing your concern about your recent experience. I am sorry we did not handle your request immediately and get you to the right person. We have several people that handle these kinds of concerns and at times these people are not at there desk or we have to find the exact person that handles a specific... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was nice, and the food available for room service too. The hotel has a Starbucks in the lobby, which was convenient for the early meetings. I visited the NIH for work-related purposes, and it was a very nice 15-min walk from the hotel to the main entrance of NIH.

Helpful?
Thank Jose Tomas P
Management response:

Thanks so much for your kind review. The NIH is a short walk and many people visiting appreciate the close proximity. I am glad you had a nice visit and it is our hope that your next one brings us a 5 star review. Warmest Regards, Steve W. More 

Hampton, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for a Maryland football game. We enjoyed our stay and used our AAA discount to get a great rate. The entrance to the hotel is hard to find, but valet was helpful. The area around hotel is nice with a great Irish restaurant near by.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank johnrR3116XU
Management response:

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts about your recent visit. I am glad you had a nice stay and were able to take advantage of the AAA discount. The hotel is ideally suited for visits all across the DC, MD and VA area so getting to College Park or downtown DC is as simple as getting on the subway... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had in 45 years of traveling. 3 luggage carts for 270 rooms. Virtually nonexistent valet. And managers that expressed false concern and did nothing. Room was not made up at 230 when we returned from a brunch. Valet lost our car keys for 15 minutes. On departure was not asked how... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isacks
Management response:

Thanks so much for sharing your concern about your recent visit. As you can imagine we cannot know when the carts will be in use but as you recall we had one for you within a minute or two. We are also glad to assist all of our guests with luggage so rarely is there much of a wait. At... More 

Hayward, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is very attentive. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Handy Access to metro for sightseeing. While Metro is about a 10 minute walk, they offer a shuttle service to Metro station. Check in was easy as was checkout. The breakfast buffet is excellent. Good value!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank chrishK1344MT
Management response:

Thanks so much for your kind review from your recent visit. The hotel does have a great location with easy access to the Metro and driving distance to many attractions throughout the DC metropolitan area. The neighborhood is also very nice with many restaurants within a short stroll. Please do come to visit us again as we are always working... More 

Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby is extremely cramped and very noisy but if you don't care about that, the rooms are very comfortable and clean and well appointed. TV was great. there are several interesting ethnic restaurants within two blocks!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 249shariev
Management response:

Thanks so much for sharing your experience about your recent visit. I am glad you had a pleasant experience. While the lobby may seem small we have other spaces and an expansive bar and restaurant that is just off the lobby that many guests find useful. We are also planning some new improvements very soon and hope you can visit... More 

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
3:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
0.4 km away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
387 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
378 reviews
0.1 km away
American Inn of Bethesda
American Inn of Bethesda
#8 of 11 in Bethesda
285 reviews
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
The Oz Restaurant
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary, Healthy
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Doubletree Hotel Bethesda is located in the heart of trendy downtown Bethesda, MD, just 30-45 minutes from all 3 Washington D.C. area airports. Doubletree Bethesda is the closest full service hotel to the NIH and Bethesda Naval Medical Center, convenient to the Capital Beltway, I-270 Technology Corridor, and Washington D.C. attractions. The hotel offers guests complimentary Internet and a complimentary shuttle to the Redline Bethesda and Medical Center Metro Stations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Address: 8120 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814-3624
Region: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Price Range: $121 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Bethesda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bethesda
Bethesda Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Hotel Bethesda staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
spokane, wa
1 month ago
2 months ago
West Babylon, New York
5 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Hotel Bethesda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms are larger”
 of 5 bubbles HowellHousewife, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go High and rear of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles sarluk, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The view from the the pool is something you will have to see for your self, just like I did...”
 of 5 bubbles speedyray189, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with an outside view -- many of the rooms have no exterior windows, and look out only into the interior atrium.”
 of 5 bubbles KingofThreePutts, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for what you want, if it can be done... trust me ... it will.”
 of 5 bubbles CynthiaC399, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay