We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

I came in to visit my aunt and uncle who where staying here. So I booked and room and it was beyond what I expected. I didn't not know that it would be a small apartment. I loved my stay here and everything that was available around the establishment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashre28
Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Enjoying my stay tremendously. Front desk staff top notch. Breakfast was delicious. Stores conveniently nearby. Housekeeping very polite. Extremely grateful that professionalism and hospitality still exists after a horrible experience at another hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HRDawk
Matthew S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback. We strive to always make each and every experience here a memorable one.

Clayton, Ohio
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location with shopping, restaurants, and even a brewery within walking distance. They do offer a complimentary breakfast which was good on the weekend but somewhat disappointing Monday morning. We came to breakfast at about eight thirty and most everything was gone and no signs of replenishing it. The other issue we found was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clayton_Diner
Matthew S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and posting comments. It is feedback like this that allow us to improve on the products and services that we provide. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the Bowie Town Center and hope to see you again soon.

Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Requested wheelchair accessible room,bed too high to transfer and a park bench would have been more comfortable than the $2 mattress on the sleeper sofa, poor layout, too expensive for what you get staff very unapologetic

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
Matthew S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and will re-evaluate the layout of our accessible rooms. I will share this feedback with my front desk team about their service to ensure this is an isolated issue.

Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

I'm a Marriott rewards member and used my points to stay two nights here. I chose this location because I got the most bang for my points, but after staying here I made a mental note to return when visiting family in Bowie. The rooms are perfect for long term stays and everything you need is available within walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin F
Matthew S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and our newly introduced breakfast. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide the quality service that our guests expect. Thank you...

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Pros: *Friendly & courteous staffs. *Accessibly to DC. *Multiple options for shopping & eating out at walkable distance in Bowie town centre. *Small (compared to Residence Inn) but convenient studio suite for short stays. *The breakfast time was till 10am, however the staff was courteous enough to not remove the food till all the guest left the breakfast area way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vipin P
Matthew S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We just started a new breakfast here at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Bowie Town Center. Glad you were able to enjoy it.

Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Bed was a little hard. Room setup was great, plenty of room. Full kitchen. Big couch. Lots of people were staying at the time, and was very noisy in the hallways and rooms nearby. Staff was very nice and helpful. Not a hot breakfast served, only grab and go stuff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elliott9609
Matthew S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center, responded to this review

We are glad you had a nice stay. Hope you had time to visit the Bowie Town Center Shopping Mall while you were here. We are starting a small renovation on Monday January 4th, which will allow us to offer a hot breakfast with many breakfast options which we are really looking forward too. Hopefully you will be back in...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We stayed for two weekend days on Marriott points. We chose this hotel based on the proximity to the event that we were attending. The location worked out great and we even had a couple of hours to explore the adjacent Bowie Town Center, which is a nice shopping area. The hotel was difficult to find using the GPS instructions....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ell1etravels
Matthew S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The Bowie Town Center is a great area to explore within walking distance from the hotel. They do have a great assortment of stores and restaurants to check out. We are very near to doing a small renovation which will allow us to improve upon our current breakfast to include fried eggs, sausage,...

Maumelle, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 weeks. My wife worked and I mostly stayed in the hotel room. I am disabled. I couldn't give advice on the prices because someone else paid the bill. But you can easily find that on the internet. Towne Place suites are obviously not 5 star hotels. This one like others is adequate for a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David r
Matthew S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr. R, Thank you for your comments! We greatly enjoy all feedback from our guests and try our best to use them to better our location. We enjoyed having you with us while your wife was working in the area, and we look forward to having you back again next year.

Carson City, Nevada
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We stayed here because they were the closest we could get to Annapolis, MD at a reasonable price for Navy Homecoming. We did not expect the high level of service and friendliness from the staff. The rooms were well equipped and very clean. House cleaners, without exception, greeted us with a friendly smile and a sincere "good morning/afternoon" when ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EMoor

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowie
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Bowie
Hampton Inn Bowie
#1 of 4 in Bowie
425 reviews
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
9.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
10.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
10.4 km away
Courtyard Largo Capital Beltway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center

Address: 3700 Town Center Blvd, Bowie, MD 20716-2257
Region: United States > Maryland > Bowie
Price Range: $218 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Bowie Town Ctr. Hotel Bowie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on the top (4th) floor...great elevator service!”
884KathyG, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request rooms on the back of the building and above the first floor.”
jtavessuede, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from elevator, the 'dings' are loud.”
AnnieMW1025, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Interestingly once you enter your room...everywhere around is quiet”
rotimia122, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Only stay on the 4th floor so you don't have to hear footsteps above then you only have to hear the noise on your own floor.”
NoahY65, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5