We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Conference Center

4500 Crain Hwy, Bowie, MD 20716-3641
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View deal
Comfort Inn
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (11)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 04/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Comfort Inn Conference Center
Updated 04/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#2 of 5 hotels in Bowie
Full service hotel with a central Maryland location with restaurant and bar. Outdoor seasonal pool. Free breakfast buffet. Free Wi-Fi. Meeting/banquet space up to 600 people. Navel Academy 13.9 miles, 16 minutes.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Kids stay free
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Whirlpool bathtub
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken


Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
274Reviews5Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 106
  • 36
  • 18
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kirsten E wrote a review Sep 2021
Haddonfield, NJ35 contributions20 helpful votes
I found this hotel online for a wedding in Annapolis. My family booked four rooms for two nights each. My brother-in-law had to switch rooms (room 520) for visible black mold in all corners. Very embarrassing. Check-in took forever because the hotel is understaffed. The person who checked me in was training another person checking someone in simultaneously. Also, they will not accept payment without a chip, so beware of that. Tacky homemade signs taped to the doors and counter are the only warning you get about the chip. I wanted to pay with a gift card but could not. The front desk manager Sharlene says they are not understaffed and defended her hotel. I saw different. The food in the restaurant is terrible as are the drinks but it is hard to return food and drink when you are the only customer and the waitress is so nice. I did not want to cause a fuss because we had an early wedding and could eat elsewhere. We did not eat there again during our stay. I filled out an online survey after and got a lame response about not seeing any food returned. When I called to complain, I was told there was no manager on site until 3 pm (several hours away). I also got the runaround when I tried to call corporate. I travel a lot and I wish this hotel cared about customer service. I will not deal with this company again and I will spread the word about Choice Hotels and Comfort Inn. You are definitely on your own with this company which does not care about loyalty or brand reputation. In my work, feedback is valuable but they just did not want it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Highway rooms are loud.
See more room tips
Response from Julia Jones, Owner at Comfort Inn Conference Center
Responded 13 Sep 2021
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We hope you find another hotel that better meets your needs in the future.
Read more
Melb525 wrote a review Aug 2021
Huntington, New York55 contributions46 helpful votes
What an excellent stay! The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and efficient. Our room, as requested was on the main floor, near the pool. We come to find that this room was is usually used as a pet accommodating room but there were absolutely mo signs that a pet had previously stayed here. Super clean and comfortable. The gentlemen cleaning the pool area were extremely thorough, taking 90 minutes + to clean it. Breakfast was my favorite. Both mornings there was biscuits with sausage gravy, thin slices of ham, breakfast sausage AND bacon!!! Where have you even seen 3 meats served?!!Scrambled and hard boiled eggs were available as well as cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, bread and muffins. The waffle iron was not available. Bowie is a beautiful city, chock full of shopping and food. Will DEFINITELY stay here again if we’re in the area!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Julia Jones, Owner at Comfort Inn Conference Center
Responded 5 Aug 2021
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Leslie F wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions
I made a reservation yesterday and found out today that the grandparents of whom my daughter was going to visit had COVID-19 and likely exposed my daughter's friend to it. I called to cancel the reservation, but was told "NO" by the front desk person and manager on duty on Friday July 30th around 5:30 PM. Yes, I did see the non-refund policy and had no intentions of canceling as my daughter was going to see her friend before she leaves to go to college. After I was going to write a negative review, the manager said, "Well I won't take your number and talk to my manager then". She never offered to do this until I said I was going to write a negative review. If you plan to stay here, DON'T get sick with COVID-19 and have to reschedule or cancel your plans due to a family member getting sick.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: Someone may travel with mild symptoms of COVID-19 and spread it if they cannot cancel a reservation
See more room tips
Response from Julia Jones, Owner at Comfort Inn Conference Center
Responded 2 Aug 2021
We are sorry that we could not immediately respond to your request for a refund when you called this past Friday evening of your arrival date (two days ago). We do need to look into how you booked your room and how you paid to see how we go about refunding your non-refundable reservation. We also needed you to contact the third party that you made your reservation through to have them cancel the reservation on their end. Unfortunately things do happen so we hope that is a consideration whenever a non-refundable reservation is made. Management was made aware of your request to cancel and are in the process of looking into issuing you a refund. Thank you for your patience.
Read more
Want_my_opinion wrote a review Jul 2021
Baltimore, Maryland50 contributions36 helpful votes
I stayed at the Comfort Inn Conference Center hotel with my daughter the weekend of July 4th (2021). We absolutely love it here! The staff (Ashley) went above and beyond to make sure we (along with other guests) had what we needed for a comfortable stay. The room was clean with a microwave and fridge. The pool was clean, spacious and they allowed you to bring food in the area for family time. The business center & workout area was available free of charge. And saving the best for last... the BREAKFAST! They offered a full breakfast buffet. We had eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits & sausage gravy, cereal, bagels, juice, yogurt, boiled eggs and muffins. The stations were constantly being supervised, replenished & cleaned by friendly staff. My only recommendation would be to have hand sanitizer in front of the entrance BUT they did have cleansing wipes for you to use. So that made me feel a lot better. With all these amenities, as well as close proximity to EVERYTHING (Walmart, Target, Michaels, Big Lots, Precision Tune, fast food, Bob Evans, ect) you would think the price would be astronomical. It was the exact opposite. I would DEFINITELY recommend & stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Julia Jones, Owner at Comfort Inn Conference Center
Responded 14 Jul 2021
Thank you so much for your review!
Read more
GMoe wrote a review Jul 2021
Oxford, Ohio210 contributions59 helpful votes
Fantastic customer service, very welcoming at the front desk. Beds/pillows very comfortable, good water pressure in the shower, great bath towels. Maid service was provided each day, which most hotels have stopped. With a daughter in school in the area, would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Response from Julia Jones, Owner at Comfort Inn Conference Center
Responded 14 Jul 2021
Thank you so much for your review!
Read more
US$85 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
comfort hotel bowie, comfort inn bowie, bowie comfort inn
United StatesMarylandBowie
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Prince Georges Stadium (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn Conference Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn Conference Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rip's Country Inn, Chick-fil-A, and Carrabba's Italian Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn Conference Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Inn Conference Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Comfort Inn Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn Conference Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Belair Mansion (2.9 km).