We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Just visiting family in the area and founded this "want to be hotel", staff is horrible, its a poor representation of the chain! I stayed in motels better than this Comfort Inn! Plus the price is ridiculous ($118 to $140) for this type of location, staff and room! Just don't hotel!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank STEPHANE G
ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you could give me more information as to why you were so unhappy I can investigate to see what the problem could have been. Our rates are very competitive for this area, especially if you book directly with our hotel rather than use a third party. We...

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Good quality. Reasonable cost. Rooms clean and we'll appointed. Staff helpful and friendly. Good morning meal. Easy on off to Rt 50 making the Academy and Annapolis an easy trip. Pet friendly. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk J
Florida
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Spent 2 nights here for a family event and it was very clean, it appears to have newer carpet, linens and furnishings. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast had a good variety. Coffee could have been bolder. I would definitely stay here again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccurtis35
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Very pleased with my stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very efficient. It appears to have been updated. It is easy to get to from the main roads and there are some chain restaurants within walking distance. My only minor comment would be the hallways are very dark, the floor I was on was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpyderWitch
Northfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 November 2015

The rooms were very clean, the bathrooms spacious and well equipped with plenty of towels. The beds were quite comfortable and the breakfast was more than what we expected a continental breakfast to be! The air conditioner/heater worked great all night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbie S
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Stayed here during the Annapolis Boat Show. Needed a place close to the boat show, but which would not break the bank. First, it is about 10-15 minutes from Navy Stadium where we picked up transport into the boat show. So that worked nicely. Second, it's a nice place close to Rt 301 and 50, while not so close that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George C
Bradenton, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2015

This hotel is expensive for me but this is an expensive area. The hot breakfast buffet is great. It is in a convenient area right off interstate, near resturants, Target, Staples, Big Lots, Wendy's, and McDonalds ++. Rooms are clean, linens are nice, furniture is in good repair but aging. I was there on a rainy weekend but the roof...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth K
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Room was comfortable. We were given the handicap room which was a nice size .However if one of the occupants was not handicapped the rods in the closet were designed for those in a wheelchair and there was no where to hang dresses! Another inconvenience was no counters in bathroom to place personal items;-i.e. toothpaste; deoderant; shaving items; etc. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellie2003b10
ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are sorry that you were staying in one of our handicap rooms when you did not need that type of room. We hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in this area and we hope you will stay in...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Ok. Nothing big. You do get what you paid for. Nothing exciting. Simple room that is just what it is. Rate does not match the room paid. This area could use more hotels to compete with this one. Your choices are limited in this area. It is what it is.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timetoeat89
ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not very impressed with our hotel. We are in the Washington area with plenty of hotels to choose from so we do try to price our hotel to provide the best price/value possible. We are constantly upgrading our hotel, for example we recently finished renovating all our guest room hallways. We hope that you...

Coram, New York
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We were in town for a local festival and chose to stay here for its price, reviews and proximity to the event. Holy cow did we luck out! I loved this hotel. The people who work there are nice, friendly and damn good at their jobs.It has a great location right off the highway but none of the noise. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alcool17
ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

WOW Thank you so much for posting such a great review! We really appreciate all your very positive comments. I will post this for all our employees to see as they do work very hard and really do want to please all our guests. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowie
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Bowie
Hampton Inn Bowie
#1 of 4 in Bowie
425 reviews
1.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center
14.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Upper Marlboro
36 reviews
14.8 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
9.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This central Maryland hotel is convenient to Annapolis, Baltimore and Washington, DC. Only hotel in area with a free full hot breakfast buffet with freshly made eggs, bacon, the works! Outdoor pool, yacht club style restaurant and bar, free internet, refrigerators in all rooms. Quiet, safe, all business area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Conference Center

Address: 4500 Crain Hwy, Bowie, MD 20716-3641
Region: United States > Maryland > Bowie
Price Range: $155 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bowie
Comfort Inn Bowie
Bowie Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel.”
K600LEjimg, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check your credit card statements”
300hellens, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors allow you to see out over the town.”
ToniR712, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here if you plan to share your bed.”
208JaneD, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on the 6th floor, that was the note on our reservation (read my concerns)”
hailtotheredskins, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5