We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Columbia Inn at Peralynna

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Columbia Inn at Peralynna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Columbia Inn at Peralynna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Beaumont, Texas
Reviewed 28 September 2014 via mobile

First time at a Bed and Breakfast, A very lovely place. Very Quiet and Serene .Rooms are secluded and afford a lot of privacy. Beautiful Decor ! . Like we were staying in an old Mansion. Enjoyed the evening wine get together. And breakfast was good . Close to Colombia mall. We will Return !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We are very grateful for your kind words and for sharing your experience. We hope that you will stay with us again soon for another romantic getaway.

State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 September 2014

We stayed on the third floor in the L Suite. The bedroom and sitting area were very nice and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great restful sleep. We had to leave early in the morning so it was nice that we could eat at 6AM. The staff, Coby, Larry and Connie, were all very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry172
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

It was truly a pleasure having you as a guest. We appreciate your kind words, and we hope you'll stay with us again soon for the same amazing service.

Reviewed 9 September 2014

I stayed at the Columbia Inn at Peralynna this past summer three days each week. This allowed me to really get to know the property and the rooms, having stayed in over half of them. For starters, expect the advantages of both a hotel and home. Coming back each day to a freshly spruced up room and a fresh cup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest this summer! You were a delightful guest, and we were so pleased to be your home for much of the summer. We hope that you will stay with us again soon for the same amazing service.

Reviewed 4 September 2014

When I was booking a room at Peralynna for my wife birthday on 8-9-14 to 8-11 14. It was a blessing for speaking with the owner Ms Cynthia. Ms Cynthia made me fill very comfortble, she answer all my questions with confidence, she even email me many things that my wife and I could do for the two days there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harry m
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

Thank you for this kind review. You and your wife are a beautiful couple, and we loved having you as our guest. We are looking forward to celebrating your anniversary with you and providing you with another amazing getaway!

Reviewed 1 September 2014

We hadn't even been there one minute and an older gentleman checking us in (presumably the owner?) was already going above and beyond to make us happy. We had used the majority of a gift certificate and to compensate us for the unused balance the owner took money from his own wallet! I thought that was incredibly touching. Everyone working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashelyc7
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

Thank you for this kind and beautiful review. We work very hard to make all our guests feel this way. The entire staff will be thrilled to read this review. We truly appreciated having you as our guest, and we look forward to your return.

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Over the past four years, we've visited the Peralynna seven times for an occasional respite from the daily grind. It's relaxing, unique and the service and staff are top-notch. Each room is different , some are suites, some have jaccuzis, some have large balconies. There are plenty of common areas for different activities....deck and tables for hanging outside, grill, tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yv0nneandDave
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We truly love having you as our guest and we look forward to your future visits! And you're right, each room is truly unique and it's amazing to experience each one.

Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I loved the decor and the atmosphere takes you back to another time and place. After just one visit, they managed to make it onto my short list of romantic getaways. I will love to go back there for weekend getaway. It was our 5yrs anniversary since we been married. We are looking forward to go back there again and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claire p
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

Thank you for your beautiful and kind review. We were so pleased to share in the joy of your anniversary, and we look forward to celebrating many more with you!

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here midweek in July, and we appeared to be some of the only guests at the inn that evening. What was strange was that though they were not busy, we still didn't get much personal attention. Some other reviews mentioned getting tours of the inn upon arrival, having the owners chat with them, or being given recommendations about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travels_with_A
Thurmont, Maryland
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The place seems like it used to be nice but now it's run down. We stayed to celebrate our five year wedding anniversary in the O suite which was beautiful, quiet and cozy but a little worn. The room is above average but the staff and facilities are way below. Breakfast was terrible. Terrible. All the food was stale or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess C
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

We have to own this one! Our chef was missing that morning due to a sudden, unexpected death in her family, our Sous Chef was on medical leave and I was rushed to the hospital for an emergency procedure just as breakfast was ending ... All this on top of a very full house from the Phish Concert the night...

Middle River, Maryland
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband and I were searching for a Bed and Breakfast to stay at for our 1 year anniversary. We had a lengthy checklist for what we expected out of our anniversary stay and could not find one place that had even half of what we wanted. Finally after days of searching online, we found Peralynna! They had everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alexis N
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review

Thank you for this amazing review. We could not be any more excited for your wedding reception at our home. We truly loved having you as our guests, and we cannot wait to meet your family and friends. We wish you a very happy anniversary and so many more to come!

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
24.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
2.8 km away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
5.7 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Columbia Inn at Peralynna is a boutique hotel unlike any other, featuring 9 elegant Jacuzzi Suites and a total of 19 Suites overall. Our inn features a unique blend of chic and elegant style, exceptional world-class amenities and gracious hospitality. The Columbia Inn has so much to offer: intimate weddings, family, corporate and private retreats, bridal and baby showers- all the events are top notch! The Columbia Inn at Peralynna is a place you feel comfortable staying for a night or three months. We are the first and only green hotel in Howard County. Our Inn is the home away from home to politicians, dignitaries, military personnel, notable musicians, government contractors, and more. We offer luxury, corporate, moderate, and economy suites to suit any budget. Most of our suites feature Tempurpedic mattresses, flat screen TV's, DVD players, electric fireplaces and luxurious bathrooms. All guests receive a complimentary gourmet breakfast, evening appetizers, deserts and beverages and complimentary wireless internet throughout our inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Columbia Inn at Peralynna

Address: 10605 Route 108, Columbia, MD 21044 (Formerly Columbia Suites at Peralynna)
Region: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Price Range: $153 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Columbia Inn at Peralynna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Columbia Inn at Peralynna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Suites At Peralynna Hotel Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Columbia Inn at Peralynna staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Columbia Inn at Peralynna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Y is a great room. G has an external bathroom about 15 feet away. Another guest I met stayed in the basement and did not like those rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 800jeffj, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in a "J" suite. Back facing - quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GSPdog, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Each room is unique and beautiful. Talk to the staff to help select your preference.”
 of 5 bubbles vickiec797, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet and private”
 of 5 bubbles E2848DEdavep, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The D suite is primo”
  • Double raised hot tub in D Suite
 of 5 bubbles W8285QZpierred, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay