We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 619: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a great stay at this hotel. We stayed in the main building. Room was clean, we had a microfridge in room. For breakfast we ate at whole foods which was pretty much next door to the hotel. They had a nice breakfast buffet which including french toast, eggs, sausage, potatoes etc that you paid for by the pound....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeanAmKindle
East Ellijay, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My son and I stayed at this hotel in August 2016. We found the service to be impeccable! The hotel staff were incredibly kind and helpful. My son had major surgery at John's Hopkins to remove a tumor from his spine. We had to change our reservations a couple of times due to a longer stay in the hospital as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank menner2016
Cynthia J, Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review, menner2016! In speaking with our staff - they remember you and your Son fondly and we hope he is recovering well to his surgery. We look forward to seeing you again in January!

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here as part of a week-long multi-city business trip and it was easily the worst hotel that week. This hotel seems to have all the ingredients for a great hotel. Good location. Great staff. A potentially great facility. However, it was dirty, dingy and ill-maintained. I remember standing waiting for the one working elevator (and waiting) looking at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark P
Cynthia J, Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark P, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. As a newcomer to my role at this property - I plan on taking a very hard look at your comments and ensuring improvements take place immediately. I do thank you for your kind remarks on our staff - they are very hard working and are a...

Athens, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town for a funeral. We got to the hotel after midnight and were told at check in to walk past the elevators, down the hall, past the meeting rooms, and up the stairs to the room. We were puzzled since we had luggage that we had to climb the stairs but did what we were told. No...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amysharel
Cynthia J, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amysharel, I’m concerned about issues you conveyed on your recent Trip Advisor review. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. Consequently it is disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. The comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken very seriously. They help us...

Sardinia, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The people and service are amazing. Juan, Ethiopia and Matt were here when I arrived and I cannot say enough about the warm greeting and genuine interest in making my stay as comfortable as possible. Thanks guys! Colleen

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleen O
Cynthia J, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colleen O, Thank you very much for your review! We are very proud of Juan, Ethiopia and Matt and they were very happy when we shared your feedback. We look forward to seeing you soon! Cynthia Jones

portland, OR
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place NEVER gets it right. This visit, check-in was painfully slow. Only 1 person working. I did get upgraded with my room, which was nice. One elevator was out of service, so getting around was always a long wait. Then to top it off, I have a glass of wine & snack at the bar, and sign the tab,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pdx-engaged
Cynthia J, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pdx-engaged, Thank you very much for your feedback. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. Consequently it is disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience our Elevator upgrade has caused and I will personally look into the mistake at the bar. If this...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I travel on business to this area often and have probably stayed at this property 50 times in the last year. The quality of the staff has improved significantly since I first started staying there 5 years ago and I hope that trend continues. Compared to most Sheraton's I've stayed at, the club lounge is near the top in terms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skybuzzards
Cynthia J, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear skybuzzards, Thank you very much for your kind feedback and for your continued loyalty to our hotel. We agree it is a fantastic property and Bert is great in our club lounge. We hope to see you soon!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I am a Gold Star SPG member. This is a beautiful property. However, the staff's poor service and uncaring attitudes leave you with a feeling of just being robbed of your hard earned cash. There were two shining stars in this nightmare of a stay. The two staff members that refresh the club lounge food service, Darren & Page were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpenzi216
William S, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m concerned about staff issues you conveyed on your recent Trip Advisor post. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. Consequently it is disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. The Key and Bellman Issue you raised are unacceptable. Thank you for bringing these issues...

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Party of 10, some people had difficulty registering. Not all of us, got rooms nearby. Our rooms were in a building far away, where you had to walk up steps, so the busboy brought the luggage up. Room seemed ok at first, but it had a perfume smell upon entering it, the television didn't work great, the sheets were crinkled....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail A
William S, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gall A, I’m concerned about the rooms not being together, TV and cleanliness issues you conveyed on your recent Trip Advisor post. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. Consequently it is disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. The comments and suggestions we receive from...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel as it was close to an event I had to attend. I had a high expectations of my stay at this hotel...the entire experience was a total let down to say the least. Very musty odor in hallways and guest room. I tried to open the window to let some fresh air in to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
William S, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catherine B, I’m concerned about heating issue, musty smell and bathroom cleanliness issues you conveyed on your recent Trip Advisor post. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. Consequently it is disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. The comments and suggestions we receive from our...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
1.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
4.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
5.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located between Baltimore's Inner Harbor and the Capitol, the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel is also near Merriweather Post Pavilion, Toby's Dinner Theatre and The Mall in Columbia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Address: 10207 Wincopin Cir, Columbia, MD 21044-3408
Region: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Price Range: $141 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Columbia Town Hotel Columbia
Columbia Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tower with a lake view - 8th floor”
 of 5 bubbles menner2016, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in The Lodge. Make sure you stay in the actual Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Amysharel, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“corner rooms are quietest in the tower”
 of 5 bubbles colleeno195, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Discuss with main desk.”
 of 5 bubbles gaila530, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Noise echos in main lobby Headboards need replacement”
 of 5 bubbles 275chelsean, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay