We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

CancelonUS$167*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$179*
US$167*
Great Deal
US$179*
US$179*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 665: English reviews
NYC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We had 10 rooms and 9 were below lobby level. The looked like they had not been updated for years. The one room overlooking lobby was fine. There were humidifiers to try to mask the dampness. Deadbolt locks on several doors did not work. To get to the lobby you had to squeeze by conference tables and buffet set up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lejebe
Joe M, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are disappointed you were unhappy with the room you reserved in out Lodge building. The rooms you stayed in are not underground, but at ground level in our Lodge building connected to the main hotel. The Lodge also offers several separate entrances so that you have the convenience of...

Reviewed 25 March 2015 via mobile

I stay here quite frequently for work. The rooms are large, comfortable, and clean. To be fair, I don't stay here every trip because at times I can find a lower price elsewhere. However, when I can swing it, I prefer this hotel. The staff is very good - both at the front desk, restaurant, and bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
Joe M, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul N, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, your comments are greatly appreciated and we appreciate your businesses. The team at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center work hard to exceed our customers expectations. We do look forward to your return visit

Cumberland, Maryland
Reviewed 23 March 2015

I was travelling with my sister, and after check-in we left the room to go shopping. She returned before I did, but she did not have a room key. So, she sat on the floor outside of the room to wait for me. A hotel staff person came by and asked her if she wanted to get in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WeariestTraveler
Joe M, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Weariest Traveler, Thank you for your review, I have reached out to you via e-mail to review your stay with us. My apologies for a less than satisfactory stay. I look forward to speaking with you

Reviewed 21 March 2015

I like this hotel because it is very reliable. The front desk people are always very helpful, the rooms are big and the parking is very convenient. The lake is very pretty and I look forward to the weather getting warm so I can walk along their nature path.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Collenduck
Joe M, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colleen Duck, Thanks for staying with us again at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center hotel. We enjoyed having you here and appreciate the review of the hotel.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 21 March 2015

This is my favorite hotel to stay at when I am in Maryland. They always make me feel welcome, the staff is friendly and efficient and the location cannot be beat! I have been especially pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of the breakfast restaurant staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
Joe M, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christine Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and thank you for your business. Our staff works hard to go above and beyond the customers expectations and we are thrilled you had a great stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 19 March 2015

Hands down the best hotel I've stayed at! From the personal louffa to the amazing bartender,Mike this was the best customer experience I've been to! They truly know how to take care of people and make them feel valued and important!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Withani21
Joe M, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Withani21, Thank you for the great review and thank you for recognizing Mike at the bar. We will be sure to share your comments with Mike and the rest of the team. Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Columbia and for your business!

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I was there for a business conference and we all know how much fun they can be. We knew the snow was coming. All I wanted to do was to beat it out of there and get home to my girl. Didn't happen and I had to stay another night and I wasn't happy. Most of the staff were stuck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
Joe M, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you for the review and thank you for your business. While I understand the snow storm kept you with us, we were glad to have you. I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the...

Midwest
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Mixed review on this Sheraton. On the positive side, the hotel is nice enough – if a bit dated. My room was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. Parking is convenient. On the downside, check-in was very slow – as was service whenever I went to the desk. Food was terrible for a hotel of Sheraton quality – both in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dwg51357
Joe M, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DWG, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us. Your comments are noted and we are in the final planning stages for a renovation. I apologize for your experience at check in, surprising to hear and will share your experience with the team so that we can use your comments to...

DC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

A clean room makes all the difference, and this was a clean room with crisp sheets. There were, however, a few glitches. Still, I would definitely stay again. Pros: Clean room, Great Food, comfortable bed, large room, good amenities, excellent location close to restaurants, very good/fast wifi. However, there were some Cons: Room (on Club Level) a bit worn --...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewolf
Joe M, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate and value your business. my apologies for the confusion over your breakfast inclusion in the rate am happy it was rectified quickly.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2015

The hotel was a good Sheraton experience. I travel a ton and it aligned with what I have come to expect from the chain - good quality and comfortable environment. Rooms were nice as usual - standard Sheraton - what you are expecting and comfortable. Went to bar 3 days in a row as I was working and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sameer M
Joe M, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sameer, thanks or the review and thank you for your business! Mike and the team in the bar do a outstanding job in trying to take care of our customers. We look forward to seeing you again!

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
4.3 km away
Courtyard Columbia
Courtyard Columbia
#9 of 12 in Columbia
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
438 reviews
3.9 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
5.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located between Baltimore's Inner Harbor and the Capitol, the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel is also near Merriweather Post Pavilion, Toby's Dinner Theatre and The Mall in Columbia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Address: 10207 Wincopin Cir, Columbia, MD 21044-3408
Region: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Price Range: $217 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Columbia Town Hotel Columbia
Columbia Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Virginia Beach, Virginia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If travelling with a physically or mobility impaired person, request a room in "The Tower"”
sodamnhappy39, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building if you need an elevator or if you don't want to walk alot of distance down numerous hallways..”
TBRD113, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here!”
mallorydecoster, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the tower rooms”
cassandrao91, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Only accept the tower rooms”
ohdear_11, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$167* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$179
Booking.comUS$179
Hotwire.comUS$179
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates