We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Elkton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Elkton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Warfield, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2016

It was a stay from hell it stay my asthma and allergies off . I was scare I would tell anyone anything good about the dirt bag place.there was lady of the night work there,and people yelling ,my dog didn't feel safe the bathroom had mold on it , and dust was all over ,the bed look like someone had... More 

Helpful?
Thank wildchilddg69
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

I give this place a below average rating due to the rooms not being entirely clean, bedspreads with patches in them dust bunnies on the floor and the tub looking gross. The toilet in my room runs intermittently, There is absolutely NO soundproofing whatsoever between rooms, so the people watching movies at loud volume in the next room make this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason G
Orlando
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This was a last minute stop en route from FL to NYC.. all i wanted was a place to sleep so i didn't get to NYC tired... this place was PERFECT for that.. it was quite and clean and the ladies up front were nice and friendly.. i wouldn't hesitate to book again.. there's literally nothing special about it.. it's... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank corysmyth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Nice hotel, the room was decently clean, free parking, there are a few options on fast food and a golden corral nearby, the staff, i cant remember the lady, but she was very fun and kind, treat us very nice and give us a restaurant coupons for discount, the disappointing thing was the Wi-Fi, there is no free wi fi,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fabricio A
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

The new rooms are wonderful! They look like Ikea threw up! Very nice and clean!!!the staff is wonderful and its in walking distance of flying j, golden corral, waffle house and taco bell! Best place in the area for the price!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke A
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I was driving to NY from VB and I found this hotel on the way. The value of $50+ was good enough for few hours, but I was highly disappointed from the room. There was some specific smell in the room, the bath was in terrible condition. The TV was really small....

Helpful?
Thank HPPavlov
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Elkton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Here are the positives - Clean sheets, Comfortable Beds, Hot shower, relatively clean room. Its moderately poor priced. Negatives- Strong Smoke and Dog smell in the room Unsavory people staying here -welfare hotel? My advice? Stay away

Helpful?
Thank N S
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Elkton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know the situation you describe with... More 

Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We were both very tired and checked into this dirty nasty motel room. The beds were cheap. as in probably 100 pr bed at a fire sale.! The bathtub was dirty, the room was dingy. I would never stay at this place nor another Super 8 motel again.! This is the second bad experience at Super 8 motels in two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry20874
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Motel 6 that offers standard motel 6 services - i.e. none, paid wi-fi. Rooms so so clean, not really bad but not good, a bit smell. Lady at the front desk was quite nice. The worst is the surrounding area, there is a truck lot and repair station, lot of strange people, after spending a couple of minutes in car... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jakub_Kintan
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Elkton, responded to this review

Jakub, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please know the issues you describe about your stay experience is an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We strongly encourage you to contact... More 

Mine Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Ok was down in Baltimore for a Baseball game and instead of pushing the drive home i stopped here on my way back.This place had some seedy folks kids lurking around we pulled in late after midnight and it looked shaky but we needed sleep so ok here we go got a room next to a guy who walked around... More 

Helpful?
Thank kareokecowboy

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkton
0.4 km away
Days Inn Elkton Newark Area
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Elkton
Hampton Inn Elkton
#2 of 8 in Elkton
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
12.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Motel 6 we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy WiFi in all of our modern guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Elkton

Address: 223 Belle Hill Road, Elkton, MD 21921
Region: United States > Maryland > Elkton
Price Range: $70 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Elkton 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Motel-6, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Elkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Elkton
Elkton Motel Six
Elkton Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Elkton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Elkton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“one side faces a truck stop.. other side is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles corysmyth, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room one the second floor or just find another”
 of 5 bubbles HPPavlov, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles hdbethann, 10 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Both of the rooms that I stayed in were average rooms. Not exceptionally clean, just average rooms in a budget motel.”
 of 5 bubbles chief515, 28 Oct 2014 | Read review
“no wifi, no breakfast, they charge for every little thing”
 of 5 bubbles 202razd, 19 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay