We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Elkton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Elkton
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 280: English reviews
Acton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A bit disappointing stay. Also a bit pricey for one night. $129 a night but we booked for $122 with AAA. As Hilton Club members they offered a ridiculous discount of $3. Cheaper rate with AAA . Also, did not come as advertised on Trip Advisor. After a long day of driving we were looking to relax and have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
Melissa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkton, responded to this review

Dear Joe L, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities you expected during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for misinformation you received on TripAdvisor. All of our amenities are listed on our hotel’s website. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement....

LITTLE FALLS, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn was excellent. Very clean and quiet. Enjoyed the "newness" of the facility. The location was close to the business meeting we were attending. Restaurants were very convenient. The pool area was very secure and the gym was located nicely near the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck H
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Super clean. Friendly helpful staff from the top down. The employees seem to like working there and it shows. Free complimentary breakfast is so nice. Reasonable rate. We used AAA discount. Don't bother with any other hotel. Even if they are cheaper it isn't worth it. Our go to place when we are travelling through Elkton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Melissa, Sabine, and Joyce just rock! Could not ask for better service time after time! I have stayed at this hotel many many many times and it never disappoints! The rooms are spotless and so are the dining areas. Good strong wifi with service throughout the hotel. The evening brings pizza or subway! Close to several fast food restaurants but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
New Holland, PA
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed at the Hampton for a wedding and were very pleased with our experience. The staff was pleasant and the accommodations were clean and updated. The complimentary breakfast was yummy; they offered fresh fruit, eggs, sausage and freshly made waffles in addition to the usual bagels and pastries. Very conveniently located off 95. A good value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindirob
Reviewed 23 October 2016

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a wedding we attended in Chesapeake Beach. Upon arrival we had no problems checking in and were greeted immediately by the nice front desk staff. Our room was ready and clean upon our arrival. The room was very comfortable and accommodating. The room had a nice king size bed with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew O
Stevensville, Maryland
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Stayed for Fair Hill International, and the value of the room was perfect. Hotel room was so spacious and comfy and very clean. Staff was friendly and attentive. LOVED the complimentary 24 hour available coffee! I didn't get to try out the pool, but hopefully next year. Breakfast buffet was amazing, and a nice surprise to find different items each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianne R
Quinton, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The staff is extremely important, and the customer service at this hotel was superb! The facilities are very clean and the complimentary breakfast, well it was actually very good!! Loved It and would highly recommend this one if you are in the area!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shgtldb6369303
Gambrills, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We enjoyed our two night stay at the Hampton Inn in Elkton, MD. The hotel was very nice and clean. Our suite was very spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was very good and there was a very nice dining room to enjoy it in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
JOPPA, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Wanted a getaway for my wife and I, but did not want to travel too far. Living in Joppa, I searched for a hotel in Elkton which was about 40 minutes away. We left on Friday night after work and arrived around 8pm. The lady at the front desk seemed to find it a little difficult to be friendly when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timamu H

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkton
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
11.6 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
0.4 km away
Days Inn Elkton Newark Area
5.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elkton

Address: 2 Warner Rd, Elkton, MD 21921-5000
Region: United States > Maryland > Elkton
Price Range: $152 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elkton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Elkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elkton Hotel Elkton
Elkton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Elkton Md
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Elkton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Elkton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles N6374YBvictoriam, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room in the front of the hotel to avoid the train!”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreya77, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay out of the lower level, as it had poor WiFi reception and the back of the hotel is near the railroad tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles 554MarkM554, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the back of the property!”
 of 5 bubbles Chimesboss, 12 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is not too close to the elevator or lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles LaurenH259, 7 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay