We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Turf Valley Resort

PricelineUS$125*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$137*
US$125*
Great Deal
US$137*
US$137*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Turf Valley Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 339: English reviews
Start your review of Turf Valley Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was there for a party. Instead of traveling home at night I stayed. The rooms were nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would reccomend the Turf Valley Resort to anyone planning a party and needs a large space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy B
Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and spacious with a nice view of the golf course. The resort is located in a suburban area with large grounds and a small trail through the woods which was nice. They also have a large pool and other outdoor amenities. The room was a great value for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mercury752
turfvalley2700, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Turf Valley Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mercury752 - We're pleased to hear you had a great stay at Turf Valley! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was at that place for a conference. As I am from overseas I planned to stay for recreation till sunday. Bad idea. Wedding Party guest make noise till 2: 30am when I complained. And of course continued after. Walls are out of cardboard. No noise insulation at all. Staff is very friendly but management must decide what the vision...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduard_Weiss
turfvalley2700, Director of Rooms at Turf Valley Resort, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Weiss, Thank you for taking the time to speak with me last week. We appreciate your business and value your feedback. We truly care about the comfort of all our guests and is it concerning when a stay is disrupted due to noise from another guest. My sincere apologies for the noise disruption. Thank you for mentioning the...

Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't think you can do better than to select Turf Valley for your corporate function. We've used them twice a year for our Board and Shareholders meeting.. small gathering of 10 - 20 people and their handling of the events was excellent. The meeting room was comfortable and well equipped and the banquet staff provided the right mix of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GV27OCMD
Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Turf Valley for a family visit! The hotel is very clean! My room was adequate! The only complaint was there was no refrigerator or safe in the room! This is a very large conference center and parking was very full! Had to park far from the hotel! Not thrilled with that! Has a nice inviting bar area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ddelise
turfvalley2700, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Turf Valley Resort, responded to this review

Hi Ddelise - Thank you for your positive feedback, we are pleased to hear you had a great time! Our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced parking your car - we offer 1500 free parking spaces so it can get crowded at times! Glad to hear you enjoyed the live music as well. Hope to see you again soon!

Alexandria, VA
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We were here two nights to attend a conference and enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable. and the hotel is clean and well maintained with nice facilities. The staff is helpful and friendly. There is the Turf Valley Towne Square a short drive away with great restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zenborzoi
turfvalley2700, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Turf Valley Resort, responded to this review

Hi Zenborzoi, Thank you for your kind words - we are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Windsor Mill, Maryland
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Had a great overnight stay at this resort. The room was exceptional, great bathroom and shower, and had a balcony overlooking the golf course. Check-in was great and representative even called me to make sure all was well and to tell me about the complementary grab and go breakfast for the next morning. Wiil definitely visit again when I need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dblagmon
turfvalley2700, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Turf Valley Resort, responded to this review

Hi Dblagmon, Thanks for your positive review - we recently renovated our guest rooms and are thrilled to hear that your room was exceptional and you had great interactions with our guest services! We hope to see you again soon! Best, Cassidy Sterling Digital Marketing Coordinator Turf Valley Resort

Reviewed 15 March 2017

I arrived here for a 2 day conference with Storm Stella coming to visit. First I have to say that I loved my room! It overlooked the golf course & had recently been renovated. It was very clean & I loved the shower. I thought it would be great for my home. I also love that they have a Keurig...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn R
turfvalley2700, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Turf Valley Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jocelyn - Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear our guests are enjoying the recently renovated rooms. We are also happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations in handling Storm Stella - we will definitely pass along your kind feedback to our Food and Beverage Department as well as Operations! Thank you again and...

Arlington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 March 2017

For a cheap rate we had a very lovely room! The high ceilings and the renovated decor made you feel like you were in a much bigger room. The view over the golf course was quite nice, even in early March. Bathroom had recently been redone and had a great walk-in shower with really nice toiletries. Towels were fluffy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGirlsGottaEat02474
turfvalley2700, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Turf Valley Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our recent renovations - we strive to make our guests happy! We are sorry to hear you had an issue with your toilet, but are happy to hear that maintenance and the front desk took care of it immediately. We hope that you visit with us again...

Pinehurst, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I am originally from Ellicott City and my husband and I were previous members of Turf Valley. We often go back to the area to visit friends and family and always stay at Turf Valley. The staff are always wonderful. Because we frequent the hotel often they are always kind enough to upgrade us if there is availability. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rahorigan
turfvalley2700, Manager at Turf Valley Resort, responded to this review

Hi, rahorigan - Thank you so much for your kind words, it means a lot to us! We are happy to have you and looking forward to your next stay! Let us know what you think of the renovations! Best, Nicole Motsay Director of Marketing

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellicott City
Residence Inn Columbia
#2 of 2 in Ellicott City
126 reviews
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Turf Valley Resort

Address: 2700 Turf Valley Rd, Ellicott City, MD 21042-2047 (Formerly Turf Valley Resort and Conference Center)
Region: United States > Maryland > Ellicott City
Price Range: $176 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Turf Valley Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turf Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turf Valley Hotel Ellicott City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turf Valley Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Turf Valley Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with golf course view.”
Mercury752, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Golf view room was great”
163jocelynr, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Golf course view was nice, instead of looking out over the parking lot”
AGirlsGottaEat02474, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is away from the road, so this should not make a big difference. For a view, I would try and face away from the parking lot.”
Peter77Z, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 5th floor in the new renovated section”
Hangry50, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$125* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$137
Expedia.comUS$137
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates