We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South

Booking.comUS$95*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Owatonna, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Bed and roof is about it. We had a group of 8 people and most had at least a few problems. Reservation check-in was messed up for most. Extra linens were not available and there wasn't any housekeeping. Room had sticky floor in kitchen area and a general funky smell. Don't be fooled about any claims of a breakfast either....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FLSTC08
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however,...

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The door closers in every room, laundry room and stairwell are adjusted incorrectly and SLAM VERY loudly every time someone enters or leaves a room. The management knows about it but refuses to do anything. It has been happening for months. The grounds, hallways and rooms are run down and dirty. The trash rooms are filthy and have only 1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zea707
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We booked 2 rooms on hotels.com for several employees to stay here on 3/11/2016. Even though hotels.com had confirmation from the hotel, they still would not let our staff check in. The woman at the front desk was very unpleasant and it took us quite sometime to straighten this out at 2am. Not very impressed. Hotels are in the business...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. The situation you experienced upon your arrival is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will retrain our front desk on our check-in procedures and will make sure that we are providing each guest with professional customer service. I am...

Yukon, Oklahoma
Reviewed 21 February 2016

My company put me up in this hotel so I had no choice. I stayed there for 4 weeks so i have a good idea the activities of this hotel. The place looks ok from the outside but the rooms are very outdated with stained comforters. Half of the top floor is smoking but they were not just smoking cigarettes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chuckghutch
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work...

Lowell, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 January 2016

I stayed at this property for 3 months while completing an internship. The rooms are newly renovated and clean. Every employee was helpful and kind. As a single woman staying alone, I never felt uncomfortable or threatened. There was never any commotion from other guests, and everyone was friendly. They clean the rooms once a week, but if you ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melg9397
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. It was a great pleasure for me to read the comments you submitted and I’m thrilled that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We...

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Horrible i stay here recently and found this very bad following are the problems 1.Water leakage, 2.Non functioning of bathroom fan. 3.Very rude staff. 4.No Breakfast. I would say please try to avoid this place. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yashkant18
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situations that you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In order to make sure this doesn't happen again, I will have our maintenance engineer investigate the maintenance issues you mentioned as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. Our team is committed...

Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

My 3 children and I stayed here and had a great experience. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was clean and spacious. The grounds were lovely and surrounded by beautiful trees, with a convenience store just down the stairs from the building. I appreciated the professionalism, kindness and helpfulness of Jacobo, Shirley, Craig and Al. They contributed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieAllain
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America as your home away from home. I am happy to know that you and your family had a wonderful experience. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Stayed there for 4 days in studio with queen bed. Few good things first: Quiet place, few feet from 7-11 and across the road some restaurants you can walk. Place built for extended stay with fridge, microwave, sink etc., Spacious rooms. Reception girl is nice enough and is new. Otherwise quite a few negatives: Had a non-smoking room and floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James_Bond_Not_Not_7
Maryland
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Horrible. Horrid. I am compelled to warn others even though I rarely post negative reviews. Bugs, filth and probable identity theft top my complaints. $95 rate for flea-bag hotel in remote location. Front desk was vacant with one couple already waiting to check in when I arrived (no idea how long they had to wait). After 10+ min wait, a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy_and_Phil
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. On behalf of the entire management and staff, I sincerely apologized for your experience. The situation you described is truly regrettable. Your feedback is taken very seriously. To prevent this from happening again, the matter is under full investigation. To discuss further, or if you have any...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Arrived in WashingtonDC to discover our room had been double booked. Unable to find anything suitable within our budget as a lot going on in Washington at that time we booked to stay here for 4 nights. We had been led to believe it was close to the Metro - it was not. We knew we had made a mistake...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mogreen33

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaithersburg hotels
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
1.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
6.3 km away
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
#4 of 15 in Gaithersburg
405 reviews
5.8 km away
HYATT house Gaithersburg
HYATT house Gaithersburg
#3 of 15 in Gaithersburg
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South

Address: 201 Professional Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20879-3406 (Formerly StudioPlus Gaithersburg)
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Gaithersburg
Price Range: $126 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe would not be so loud on the top floor as you would have nobody walking on floor above you.”
RainyWalk, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Seriously, don't go.”
662kristinl, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
BillM708, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Half top floor is smoking but smoke is all throughout the top floor”
  • 2 Abandoned Cars
chuckghutch, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't even stay there”
Mogreen33, 28 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUS$95
Hotels.comUS$95
Expedia.comUS$95
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates