We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 November 2015

When i travel to the Baltimore area, i visit the University of Maryland Baltimore County. I do not need to be all the way into Baltimore, so this Holiday Inn is only 5 miles from UMBC. I have stayed here the last several years. The price is very reasonable, the staff are friendly and accommodating, and they now have an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce N
Reviewed 5 November 2015

A day before check in date, I called the hotel to ask if I am able to early check in but they told me that I have to call on the day of arrival. When my flight landed which was 6 am I called immediately, staff that I talked to on the phone told me to come at 12 pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily K
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

It is standard hotel policy that check-in time is at 3:00 pm. I think it very unreasonable to think that you can check in at a hotel at 6:00 am, trying to get an extra day and not be charged. Our intentions are always to accommodate our guest especially when they have long travels. If you arrive at our hotel...

Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Room 110. The property is okay. It's what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn. The noise level though is at a ridiculous level. Staff/management clearly do not enforce respectful levels of conversations in the halls from their guests. I wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SimplyTiff
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the noise level you have experienced during your stay. We know how important it is for our guest to get a good night rest and it is obvious that you did not. We do have security on duty every night and they are very well prepared and trained to handle this type of situation. We will...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 October 2015

I am the highest rewards member achievable. I'm Spire Elite and I'm an Intercontinental Ambassador. I travel a great deal and I've earned the right to have what is promised as a highest achieving rewards member. This hotel staff did nothing to go out of their way to provide an upgrade, as I'm entitled, I called ahead to tell them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J L
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

First and foremost my sincere apology that you were not given an upgrade during your recent stay with us. It was never our intention not to accommodate our guest's request, especially an Spire Elite member of IHG. We truly appreciate your loyalty to the brand and looking forward to another opportunity to make it up to you. If ever you...

Laurel, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

This was my second time staying at this holiday inn, and I stayed here for a week during a work trip back home to the Columbia/Fort Meade area. Overall it was nice, but here are the pros and cons: PROS - Plenty of Parking - Great location by 95, and not far from 295, Rt 1, Rt 100, etc -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
kentucky
Reviewed 4 October 2015

I really can't the place anything other than a 5 star rating. The room were big, clean with a wonderful bed & pillows. The staff ( especially Melissa & Jesamine) were Super. A very good breakfast. A shuttle that takes you to the airport 7 surrounding areas nearby. What more could you want.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kentuckydavid
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Spend 6 nights here. The rooms are very good. The pillows are 2 soft & 2 firm. Lets you chose. Very spacious. The hotel has a very good breakfast which everyone will enjoy; scrambled eggs, meat, biscuits & gravy, & fruit. It has other meals but I was out with other plans and never tried it. The hotel provides a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidky6871
New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I really enjoyed this property! From the moment I walked in I was greeted warmly by Jasmine and another female agent. I regret to say that I did not catch her name. However, as a team they worked really well together. My family had a Sweet 16 function at the hotel on Saturday September 12, that went just beautifully! The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thamara_lola
Owings Mills, Maryland
Reviewed 15 September 2015

It has been quite a few years since I have been in this location. The upgrades to this facility are quite impressive. My son stayed here before shipping out for service in the U.S. Army. This hotel is located 20 min (with traffic) from Ft. Meade and No Such Agency. Also nearby MD Live casino and BWI airport. My comment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beach4love
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The hotel is truly full service with a wonderful pool and restaurant. The staff is friendly, the room was clean, quiet and extremely comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located about half way between Baltimore and D.C., with easy access to I-95 and close to BWI.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerUS1

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessup
1.1 km away
Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A four-time recipient of the prestigious TORCHBEARER AWARD and honored 17 times with the QUALITY EXCELLENCE AWARD, HOLIDAY INN COLUMBIA is a premier full-service Hotel located centrally in the Baltimore-Washington Corridor. Columbia Mall is 5 miles away, Arundel Mills is just 3 miles east. We are a central suburban hotel choice for the Baltimore Convention Center, National Aquarium, Camden Yards, Ravens Field and Science Center--just 10 non-stop miles away. Historic Savage Mill, Ellicott City, Elkridge, Laurel and Columbia are nearby. The Hotel serves the area's largest companies for lodging, conference and catering. Columbia Gateway Office Park is 2 miles west. Leisure guests enjoy the many shopping centers (including Snowden Square and the new Gateway Overlook) and cultural attractions. All rooms feature free high speed wireless Internet access, 2-line speakerphones, iHome ipod/mp3 clock-radios, upgraded amenities, coffeemaker and satellite TV. The combination of a location right in the middle of all regional activities and award-winning quality and service makes HOLIDAY INN COLUMBIA the right choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup

Address: 7900 Washington Boulevard, Jessup, MD 20794
Region: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Price Range: $126 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbia Hotel Jessup
Columbia Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Newark, Delaware
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a family don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles naugirl1971, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you need internet connectivity or plan to use the restaurant or bar”
 of 5 bubbles davidmZ2981WF, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Down the hall away from the elevator in case they are completely full.”
 of 5 bubbles 356brucen, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles shanekiag2014, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“one elevaor for all floors and the hallways are long. If you need support services suggest closer rooms up to _18”
 of 5 bubbles msedna, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5