We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC

Save
Share
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (15)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good20%
  • Average11%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(54 reviews)
“double tree”(15 reviews)
“redskins game”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
269
105
62
54
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
269
105
62
54
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdouble treeredskins gamewarm cookiesfedex fieldnice hotelmetro stationcomfortable bedsdefinitely stay here againenjoyed my staythe hotel staffshuttle servicebusiness tripfitness centerconvenient locationdcbeltway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 531 reviews
Reviewed today

This Double Tree Hotel has managed to capture the very special ambiance that makes you feel like you're home! I've had the pleasure of traveling around the world, and very few places have possessed the essence of warmth and friendliness that makes you smile when...More

Thank ordiken
Reviewed yesterday

Excellent staff very helpful! Kimberly and Nicole were so friendly and accommodating. They're a great addition to the Hilton family. This was a great trip for me and my family. We'll defiantly be staying at the Doubletree again.

Thank Kim W
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel, but the parking situation is a mess. They needs to address this with the contractors, project manager for the new hotel going in beside this hotel. The restaurant staff needs to get on their game. Business travelers need to be in and out...More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brandon M
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel always provides excellent service. The rooms are always clean, the bar is nice, and the food is good. The staff is usually always pleasurable to interact with and the hotel location is excellent.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank sjcpropertysolut2018
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great place to stay and convenient to many places to eat and only being minutes from the expressway. The service staff was very friendly and customer service oriented. The rooms are updated and very comfortable. I would definitely stay again when I...More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Oliver A
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stefani C
23 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from nyreader6228 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, we were returning home to NYC from Florida. Avoided DC.
0
Votes
Leslie H
5 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Steve M | Property representative |
The fitness center is open from 10am to 6pm.
0
Votes
anthonydB7837PP
26 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Steve M | Property representative |
The is an independent shuttle company that provides roundtrip service to and from the Stadium when there is an event at a cost of $15.00 per person paid directly to the Shuttle Driver.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"they will spoil you if you let them put you on the sixth floor"
Read review
"Ask if there are animals on your floor. The dog never stopped barking."
Read review
"Ask for room not facing highway. Though the site is noisy anyway due to construction of a new hotel next..."
Read review
"go to another hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing