We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 la Vale\/Cumberland Area
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisgM823GO
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Staff went above and beyond to make me feel at home. Very helpful at check in when I was exhausted. Thank you guys! See you next week. Hi

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R9633HDrebeccas
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 31 July 2016

It's OK for an overnight stay; beds were kind of soft, it has some wear and tear and will need new furnishings before long, but it'll do in a pinch. Management was quick to act on a noise disturbance...many thanks! Breakfast is the usual Super 8 fare.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Kingfisher, Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We were here for a week and the rooms are clean and quiet. The daytime front desk and manager were awesome. The housekeeping could work a little harder. We had to clean ac filter and there were some clothing articles still in the drawers as well as things still in fridge. Trash under bed and nightstand, but the rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeseven
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about the front desk staff. I have passed on your comments to the housekeeping staff. We have started daily inspections of every room to avoid this type of situation. I hope to see you again soon.

Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertdS9382TA
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review

Howard, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garygS5951WH
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review

North Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Rooms very clean and employees are very friendly. Breakfast was all carbohydrates. Nothing that I could eat. Some fruit would be great. Otherwise stay was pleasant. Rooms could use a little paint.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janinel654
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Parkersburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3914MVjamesk
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The hotel is old and dirty! The beds looked as if someone slept in it and than they just threw on the covers. The bed sheets were disgusting I got there really late if I would have gotten their earlier I would have left. It was so disgusting I had to sleep in clothes!!! The carpet is old and dirty...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 871darinab
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I'm sorry you were not happy with your stay. Please call me if you would like to discuss your stay further. We don't like to have anyone walk away unhappy.

Stouffville
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Beware the broken road and potholes as you enter the parking lot! This is an older almost dreary hotel that has not kept up with the times. It needs an overhaul to stay relevant or if you want a low budget place to stay. The bed was ok but the pillows were horrible. The free breakfast really wasn't much either....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant K
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I'm sorry you were unhappy with your stay. I wish I would have gotten a chance to talk to you while you were here. Please feel free to call me if you would like to discuss your issues further.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaVale
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Braddock Inn
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
210 reviews
7.6 km away
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
#2 of 4 in Cumberland
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 5 in LaVale
78 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Vale - Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area

Address: 1301 National Hwy, LaVale, MD 21502-7604
Region: United States > Maryland > LaVale
Price Range: $78 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lavale
Super Eight Lavale
Lavale Super 8
Lavale Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“they are all the same here”
 of 5 bubbles DONOVANC250, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We like to stay on the backside of the motel where it is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles TNVisitor54Loudon, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Backside looks over wooded hillside. Front faces highway”
 of 5 bubbles robertrO4952WS, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I had a handicap room with all great bathroom helps.”
 of 5 bubbles purpose1922, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get an odd-numbered room on the other side away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 908josephg, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5