We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 306: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I stayed here august the 28th through September 2nd and I received horrible customer service from more than a few of the employees there. While trying to explain a situation to the front desk attendant, I was rudely cut short and the attendant proceeded to say what he had to , to me. One incident was concerning the shuttle service,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank guest1123
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Guest1123: Please accept our apologies if we didn't meet your expectations, however we are unable to confirm any if the issues listed on the review. Our driver has been working for us for 7 years and have never had any issues with guests being dropped off at a different location. Our front desk agent Lavier stated that while speaking... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Overall the stay was good. We were a group of 9 and had 3 rooms. We traveled during the month of July 2014. When we checked in the rooms were missing few toiletries, etc which was later given to us by the cleaning lady who was cleaning on that floor. Also the carpets in our rooms did not seemed to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Adi D
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Adi D: Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your positive review. Please accept our apologies for the room not being fully clean and ready upon your arrival. I have forwarded your comments on to housekeeping who is... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hotel was very easy to find, just off the interstate. Lots of parking available. Close to FEDEX field. Hotel has been remodeled but the rugs in the rooms on the 9th floor were old and smelled, in addition there was an awful smell at the end of the hall which leaked into the rooms as well. Room itself was spacious... More 

Helpful?
Thank JACK10171
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Overpriced & unclean. Complementary breakfast very sparse. Terrible shuttle service to Metro Station. Shuttle was consistently late picking us up or slow in departing from station back to hotel. On last night there our party was abandoned at the station after dark. We called the front desk and told them our train was running a few minutes late and were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank J M
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear JM: We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory, we try our very best to offer a wonderful stay experience and are disappointed we fell short of your expectations. Our complimentary breakfast is considered the very best in the market and we generally get very positive responses about it. In regards to the... More 

Travellers are raving about these New Carrollton hotels

San Jose
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here 3 nights with my family on a trip to DC and it was truly awesome. I found the hotel online and booked it because it was at a very good price and came with free breakfast, free parking and free wifi, additional to that there is a free shuttle that takes you to the metro station. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yayangiee
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Yayangiee: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel, we do appreciate it. We are really psyched you had a great stay and hope we can host you again soon. I also want use your review as an opportunity to mention that we are in the process of finishing the upgrades to the exterior... More 

Oceanport, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very bad customer service. Don't go to this hotel. Music blasting in lobby. Can not hear on cell phone. Two hours to check in. Saw many people come in with problems also. I have traveled to allot of hotels and this is pretty bad.

Helpful?
3 Thank gloria b
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Gloria B: Thank you for choosing us and for still being our in-house guest. Our happy hour will stop immediately so the music will not be an issue anymore. We are sorry you had to wait 2 hours to check in, the room was ready for you but since the reservation was not under your name and you didn't... More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for two nights during our DC visit. New Carrollton to Smithsonian station one-way was $3.35/person (SmarTrip pass); $1 extra by single farecard during off-peak time. Easy to get in and out if you don't want to drive in DC. Overall, a decent experience. Complementary shuttle to/from the New Carrollton Metro (Orange line) was very... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank M K
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear MK: It was our pleasure to lodge you during your visit from Delaware. Thank you for recognizing our breakfast staff, as part of your positive experience at our hotel. We appreciate you comments about the lack of service of our front desk associate and have taken note so we can address it immediately. We hope next time you are... More 

Big Stone Gap, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The best part about my stay was the staff, especially the front desk and the shuttle driver. I really felt taken care of by them. The shuttle is very convenient to the station but you MUST call them in advance for a pick-up and you MUST ask the front desk for a drop-off. The shuttle is fantastic, the driver is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josephine R
Fernando B, Public Relations Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Josephine R: It means a lot to us that you had a wonderful time at our hotel. We are happy that you found the front desk staff friendly and helpful, that your room accommodations were to your liking and that our convenient shuttle and driver made a difference in your stay with us. We do hope to welcoming you back... More 

SARASOTA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here four nights on a museum trek to D.C. We found the rooms to be decent, clean, and quite adequate. Most of the staff was marginal and poorly trained. The first morning we lost our towels and had to wait a considerable time for them to be replaced when we returned for the day. Because of the lack... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank GEORGE H
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear George H: Thank you for your detailed review about our hotel. Clearly we did not maintain Metro Points Hotel high standards of hospitality and for that we apologize. We appreciate the time you took to point out where you feel we were lacking as we view this as an incredible opportunity to make it right for the next guest.... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I made a reservation for my employer at the very last minute. The hotel offers a shuttle but it ends at 10:00 PM. My employer needed transportation much later. Elana was very helpful and went over and beyond the call of duty to help me. She was very accommodating by assisting me in resolving this issue, which I had been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cat S
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Cat S: We really appreciate your kind review about our property. It makes us happy that Delinah was able to assist you in a timely manner regarding the transportation. Thank you for choosing Metro Points Hotel. We hope to host you again. More 

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Carrollton
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
1.4 km away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
5.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
5.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Metro Points Hotel-Washington North, is the ideal full service hotel for individuals or groups looking to visit the Washington, DC Metro area…without having to pay the high rates of Washington, DC. New boutique style public spaces & guest rooms will wow you as you walk in through our front doors. Located about ¼ mile from the New Carrollton METRO station, giving you access to Washington, DC and other DC areas within minutes, without the hassle of the traffic and parking nightmares. Free automobile as well as bus parking on the premises. Our guestrooms at Metro Points Hotel-Washington North feature 32-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels and pay movies, as well as desks with ergonomic chairs. All guest rooms also have safes to accommodate laptops, coffee/tea makers, and wireless high speed internet access is complimentary. The Metro Points Hotel-Washington North is a part of a new development that has a shopping center with a verity of food outlets like IHOP®, Five Guys Burgers®, Starbucks®, and more. Without the worries of high franchise fees from a major hotel chain, the Metro Points Hotel-Washington North is able to offer you low rates and a commitment to focus on the services and quality that you would appreciate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Address: 8500 Annapolis Road, New Carrollton, MD 20784 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Region: United States > Maryland > New Carrollton
Price Range: $106 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Points Hotel - Washington North 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Metro Points Hotel - Washington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points New Carrollton
Sheraton New Carrollton
New Carrollton Four Points
New Carrollton Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Points Hotel - Washington North staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Points Hotel - Washington North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ran away from this hotel....”
 of 5 bubbles 254anar, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms on the top floors - 8 or 9 or 10”
 of 5 bubbles MArasu2000, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If book online call directly to hotel to get description of room type”
 of 5 bubbles peaceofmind3, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the 8th floor if reserving King bed”
 of 5 bubbles brokenhearthappy, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Anywhere is fine. I was on the 9th floor and never had to wait more than 30 seconds for an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles SFMS18D, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay