We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn At Deep Creek

Save
Share
19638 Garrett Hwy, Oakland, MD 21550-7118
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (166)
Room & Suite (70)
Pool & Beach (14)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Oakland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Other hotel features include a large grilling area with picnic tables and grills, a large outdoor heated pool (available May through September), a private beach and dock (can only park boat during day), and a 2nd-floor community balcony with gorgeous views.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Skiing
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Board games / puzzles
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
375Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 198
  • 97
  • 54
  • 18
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Peter N wrote a review Nov 2020
sterling, United States7 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
The room rate was 199.00 for one night. The room was terrible, The bathroom vanity was falling apart and coming off the wall. There was mold around the bath/shower, there were water stains on the bathroom ceiling, the base was coming off the wall in the bathroom, bath soap dish was filled with hair, the furniture was very old and stained, the outside back door did not lock. Light bulbs missing throughout the buildings. I would never stay here again! I gave the motel feed back and never heard back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: don't stay here,
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Moveup wrote a review Oct 2020
Alexandria, Virginia44 contributions8 helpful votes
Very friendly staff. Executive King Suite is very large and well-equipped with fully equipped eat-in kitchen. Very comfortable bed. The Inn is not directly on the lake -- don't count on much of a view from your room or suite. The public rooms (couches, chairs, fireplaces) were not available during our stay due to COVID but once that is resolved these areas would be very inviting, especially in winter. No complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Traveler791704 wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions
This motel sits on the south end of Deep Creek Lake and you can view a little bit of the lake. The reason we stayed was the close proximity to a couple of restaurants and McDonalds. Hotel has been somewhat kept up and it does have a very large deck around the front and back of the hotel. Bathroom vent fan sounded like a tank. Bed was comfortable. TV had a very good selection of channels. All of the lamps had outlets built into them. The hotel offered no breakfast nor any coffee in the lobby. Due to Covid!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Brad Beachtree, Owner at Inn At Deep Creek
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us and we are glad you found our rooms comfortable. We apologize for not serving coffee in the lobby. As you mention, we are close by to several restaurants and the McDonalds. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Read more
Skanners wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
We have stayed at this Inn and in the same particular room quite a number of times over the years. We do really like the one room which has a partial lake view and the size of the room is really nice, however, there were quite a few issues on this last trip. As I read in a previous review, there is a lot of dust and dust webs up high. I actually used a long stick with a washcloth on the end to clean up quite a few cause I didn't want my family to see them. The fan in the bathroom doesn't work, our coffee pot didn't work, but they did replace that when we asked. The TV wasn't plugged into anything and although we were capable of taking care of that, we shouldn't have to for $200 a night. And that is the most disappointing thing...that price is at least $50 more per night than we pay for a nice oceanfront room at the beach. It's just disappointing that they feel they should charge that much and then, not even do a good job of taking care of things. Also, there are terrible potholes in the driveway into the hotel parking area. I have always really loved this place but am now so disappointed that I may go elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Brad Beachtree, Owner at Inn At Deep Creek
Responded 1 Sep 2020
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are sorry you are disappointed in the room. We take all your feedback to heart and will work to do a better job in the future. We want our guests to feel like they had a great stay and at a great place. Thank you and we do hope you will come back and see that we have improved for your next stay.
Read more
William J wrote a review Jul 2020
Ocean City, Maryland85 contributions42 helpful votes
We just returned from a very nice three day get away to Deep Creek. This was our third stay at this hotel and, per usual, we were not disappointed. So as many others have stated the Inn could use some work. However our room was clean, the bed very comfortable, and we enjoyed having a full size refrigerator in the room. The hotel is central to the state parks, Oakland and McHenry where you can certainly find many fun things to do. We will definitely return here the next time we travel to Western Maryland.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brad Beachtree, Owner at Inn At Deep Creek
Responded 1 Sep 2020
Thank you so much for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The area is filled with great things to do outdoors and it sounds like you did just that. We will continue to try and update our Inn and we do hope you will come stay again. Thanks!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$122 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at deep creek hotel oakland
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandGarrett CountyOakland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn At Deep Creek
Which popular attractions are close to Inn At Deep Creek?
Nearby attractions include Splash Island at Will O' the Wisp (0.9 km) and Garrett Eight Cinemas (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn At Deep Creek?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Inn At Deep Creek?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Inn At Deep Creek?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn At Deep Creek?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn At Deep Creek?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dutch's at Silver Tree, Lakeside Creamery, and Ace's Run Restaurant & Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Inn At Deep Creek?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Inn At Deep Creek?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Inn At Deep Creek?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn At Deep Creek?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Drane House (14.2 km).
Does Inn At Deep Creek have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.