We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2800 Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3442
E-mail hotel
21 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$134
View deal
Expedia.comUS$134
TravelocityUS$134
Hotels.comUS$134
PricelineUS$134
FindHotelUS$134
Trip.comUS$134
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (878)
Room & Suite (441)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 09/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Dunes Manor Hotel, Suites & Court
Updated 09/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 118 hotels in Ocean City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Three distinct buildings. One unforgettable experience. Take in the beachfront breeze on our expansive oceanfront deck at our main building, Dunes Manor Hotel. Afternoon tea & live piano performances will greet you in the lobby while an indoor/outdoor pool & all-ocean view guest rooms will ensure a stay beyond expectations. Built in the grand style of Ocean City’s Victorian era, the main building at Dunes Manor offers a one of a kind experience in Ocean City. For those looking for room to stretch out during their stay, Dunes Suites is the spot for you. Thoughtfully situated at the edge of the boardwalk, our suites building offers extra space for family and friends to gather & relax. Each of the suites features an ocean view & full kitchen, along with a more private location away from the bustle of our main building. Our Dunes Court building offers a retro taste of decades past with stylish design, outdoor pool, & iconic sign that is recognized by all who cruise the strip. Whichever one of our three properties you choose, the hospitality provided by the Dunes Manor staff is unparalleled here in Ocean City Maryland. A midtown location, adjacent to the northern tip of the Ocean City Boardwalk and across the street from Jolly Roger Amusement and Water park, the Dunes Manor Hotel, Dunes Suites and Dunes Court is your home away from home! *Indoor Pool will be closed for renovations from January 3, 2021 ~ January 31, 2021
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bowling offsite
Children's television networks
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Water park offsite
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
5041Reviews97Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,107
  • 1,163
  • 458
  • 175
  • 138
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nicola B wrote a review 3 Oct
3 contributions
New hotel, all money put in hotel high end..unfortunately not the man power to compliment . Room great..with Crested Sheets, .Chic design with bespoke doors. After International flight, and domestic flight one would like a select menu then retire with pure exhaustion. Upon booking in, first request was the restaurant to accommodate us. A positive yes so we booked in. There are no words to express my shock at the shambolic running of this restaurant. It look great, but the staff,clearly out of their depth,untrained in restaurant etiquette or cuisine protocol. Upon complaints for service in the near empty restaurant. Had to go to the bar myself to activate a drink..very limited selection Met with clueless girl, explanation why are we still waiting after two and half hours to a retort the Chef had a big order in before us..REALLY. The place was empty. Meal finally arrived after going to reception..Two flights down. Veg never arrived. Unfortunately by the time my meal arrived I'd totally lost my appetite. Future guests. EAT OUT Two and Half hours for this...and on a cold plate and sides vegetables never even made it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ken W wrote a review Jul 2022
Ocean City, Maryland2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
I typically do not give reviews, but had to share this Great stay at the Dunes Manor Hotel. I planned on giving my girlfriend a birthday weekend in OC and started looking for a hotel with all the amenities we needed. Came across the Dunes the pictures and reviews sold us. From the front desk agent to the other staff were super friendly and helpful with questions we had. I'm a clean freak-from the lobby to the restaurant, bar to our room, and bathroom was perfect. We were on the 9th floor, the view over the Ocean was Spectacular! Went downstairs for a cocktail outside Zippys bar, (friendly and fun bartender). Grabbed some Crab dip as well-Excellent! There was also a solo acoustic guitar player that was outstanding- We rocked away in their rocking chairs listening to some great music! This was our first time at the Dunes Manor Hotel, and I assure it want be our last, We are looking forward to visiting you all again-Thanks for a perfect Weekend!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floors- Great View
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanisha Townsend, Guest Services / Front Office at Dunes Manor Hotel, Suites & Court
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Thank you for your feedback! We are more than excited to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to create memories with your girlfriend for her birthday. We pride ourselves on providing great customer service to our guests as we want them to enjoy their current stay and always come back and visit us again. We hope that you were also able to enjoy the different activities that we provide daily here at the hotel. Also, next time you come and visit with us, make sure you try one of our signature crab cakes. We hope that you come back and create some more memories with us soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Noreen Fagan wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
I have been to this hotel a few times in past years. Still a nice comfortable place, clean and friendly. Only thing I can suggest is new bathroom renovations.. the sink area is fine but the tub needs a replace! The screen in our room was also damaged so we could not open that window, but all in all still a nice place
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanisha Townsend, Guest Services / Front Office at Dunes Manor Hotel, Suites & Court
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback! We are more than excited to see that you enjoyed your stay while you were here with us! We are going to be renovating during these winter months, and hope that you come back and join us for our 2023n season.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Songbird811 wrote a review Sep 2022
Newtown, Pennsylvania292 contributions98 helpful votes
The Dunes Manor was one of Ocean City, Maryland’s finest hotel. Thelma Connor, who built it, passed away some years ago and it’s now being sold and the new owner will engage Hilton to manage it, I believe. The first room offered was unacceptable. The next room was better. The soap feels like I’m washing my face with a pumice stone. Very hard to get it to lather. As for the toilet paper and tissues, I’m pretty sure they have softer on death row. They don’t give you daily mail service unless you call before 11 am each morning. This is understandable because of the lack of help. I’ve called once to have a good cleaning. I made the beds myself the other days. No big deal. I called down when I needed supplies. The rooms are getting a bit shabby. The bathtub drain stopper thing was broken, so we left it out. Towels need to be replaced. They’re on the thin side. I would suggest renting elsewhere or waiting until the renovations of the rooms are completed. The room itself wasn’t bad. Two nice Queen beds. Nice drapes, a little dated, but very comfortable. It would be nice if they provided a pen and sone paper for writing requests to housekeeping, etc. Tea Time is still 3 pm daily and is done very nicely. They closed the little store where you could buy muffins, breakfast sandwiches and other items. We liked that place. No more Shirley Toms at the piano. I think the renovations will leave no sign of the woman who built the hotel or her husband who passed before it was completed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanisha Townsend, Guest Services / Front Office at Dunes Manor Hotel, Suites & Court
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback! Although we are going under renovations this winter, there is no official word that this will become a Hilton property. I do apologize as it does seem we fell very short of making your stay a bit more enjoyable and memorable. Yes, daily maid service is offered by request, but you can do so when you initially check-in. We don't require that our guests request service daily, but needs may change, so if they don't want daily service at check-in they can contact us before 11am on any day to request it. We also have a great maintenance team that can fix anything you need to enjoy the remainder of your stay. Also, although Mrs. Shirley doesn't play as quite often as she use to, she is still here with us every Friday and Saturday at 6pm until the end of November. Again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope that you give us another chance and come visit with us again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dawstat02 wrote a review Sep 2022
43 contributions
The Dunes Manor Suites are completely run down. The building looks like an old motel that they just tried to revamp. The rooms have a moldy/musty smell. The bath tubs are nasty, decrepit, and falling apart. The bed sheets were dirty and stained. The outside patio doors are rusted; the outdoor chairs were rusted too. The place needs a full renovation. To top it off our initial room had bed bugs!! The Dunes Manor Suites is also located by a very skeezy 1 star motel, that looks to be crawling with drug deals and stds, not a safe area! I would not recommend the Dunes Manor Suites, maybe the actual “Dunes Manor Hotel” is better. On a positive note, the customer service was friendly. The hotel did switch us rooms and comp us breakfast vouchers for all the issues, but I still would not stay here again. This Suites Hotel was SO nasty!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Echo P wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
I have stayed in the Dunes Manor for years. I have loved everything about it, the beds are comfy, pool is great, love the afternoon tea and the staff I see year after year. I always felt the Dunes Manor was a cut above the others and, with my severe allergies I could depend on a clean and pet free environment. After all, i pay more, I expect more. This is now a pet friendly hotel. Now don’t get me wrong, I love animal’s. We’ve have dogs, cats, gerbils, birds, horses and Guinea pigs but they are kept in special areas, outside, live in the barn, kennels or run free but I can’t live with them. An elevator ride with a dog or cat, or even their hair on something I sit on or stand near can throw me into an asthma attack. I can smell animal in even the cleanest home or room. I had to cancel all our reservations. I was told the top 2 floors are pet free, that’s great but do you have a pet free elevator? Am I going to sit in a chair at tea and fear anaphylaxis or the possibility of dying from an asthma spell? I carry an Eppy pen, benedryl and a rescue Inhaler just to because there’s always people who will sneak pets in but my family and I can’t stay here anymore. What happens if a pet the hotel allows there bites someone? We reserve about 5 rooms every September, as well as other times through the year but we have now moved our business to the Grand. Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanisha Townsend, Guest Services / Front Office at Dunes Manor Hotel, Suites & Court
Responded 1 week ago
We are sad to see that such a loyal guest of ours will be leaving us. We do apologies that we could not accommodate you or your family during your visit to Ocean City this year. We did become pet friendly this year with designated pet floors, but unfortunately we do not provide a pet elevator. Our guest safety would always be our number one priority under any circumstances. We do have a pet agreement set in place that each guest that bring pets must sign and adhere to or they would have to be asked to leave the property. Our housekeeping staff monitors whether or not guests have pets in the room, and if they are not supposed to have pets our front desk staff will contact them immediately. We do appreciate the many years you have been coming to Dunes Manor, and we surely do not want to lose such an important guest as yourself. We hope that you and your family will give us another try next year when we open for the 2023 season with a newly renovated hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michael f wrote a review Sep 2022
los angeles81 contributions223 helpful votes
I will start this review by saying we were brought to Ocean City for very specific circumstances. This is not the type of destination we would ever pick to go on vacation. With that said, I find this hotel egregious. Our group discount rate ended up being around $300 a night. Again, this was the discount as rooms seem to be going for a little over $400 now. I WOULD NEVER pay that to stay here. You can go to the ComoTurks and Caicos or Four Seasons Anguilla for only a bit more. At this price point, I expect (a) daily housekeeping, (b) a doorman with full luggage services, (c) valet parking, and (d) a more robust breakfast offering. This is on top of the disgusting room. It smells so bad, as in 30 years of beach mold and mildew. The a/c unit is noisy. There are wierd stains all over the carpet. Morever, random orange wall markings and a hole in the mirror frame (how did that happen?) replete the aesthetic. I guess the plus is the door has 3 locks on it so we are safe? In sum, I would never come here but was shocked to see that people pay this price for such little service and disgusting rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanisha Townsend, Guest Services / Front Office at Dunes Manor Hotel, Suites & Court
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback! We are sad to see that we fell short of your expectations. During your stay with us, there was a doorman provided at the front of the hotel who, unfortunately, did not provide valet parking. Any of our staff would have also been willing to assist you with any luggage needs once we are alerted of such need for assistance. We also do offer daily housekeeping, but it is also scheduled by request. This does not mean that you would have to request service daily, but when you first arrive to the hotel, an agent would ask if you want daily service or not so they could alert housekeeping. We always encourage our guests to contact the front desk during their stay if they have any issues while staying with us. We encourage this contact because we want all of our guests to enjoy a smooth, stress-free vacation while they are with us. We would like to make sure that we take care of any, and all, concerns or requests that any of our guests may have. You may enjoy visiting us when we enter our 2023 season with a newly renovated hotel. Again, thank you for your feedback, and we do hope that you give us another chance to rebuild your trust in our establishment.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CPop819 wrote a review Sep 2022
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania24 contributions6 helpful votes
Checked in at 5pm (thanks to traffic) & was offered a choice of 9th or 11th floor. Chose 11th floor, had room 1105. Room was VERY clean & beds were extremely comfortable (would love to know what brand mattresses they were). It's true that there is no daily housekeeping, which was fine really. You can request it if you would like it. We did request new towels after 2 days & they were brought no problem. Only drawback was a yappy dog that we heard every morning, but thankfully it wasn't in the room next door. All staff were extremely polite, from front desk to housekeeping; everyone was friendly. Live music on the back deck (usually a guitar player) is a nice touch. Recommend hanging out at the bar outside for some cocktails & listening to the music in the evenings before you head out to dinner. Also highly recommend takeout breakfast sandwiches & coffee in the morning from the onsite restaurant, since it is actually cheaper than most places around, & very convenient. Only complaint was that on departure day, we wanted to stay at the beach for the day before heading home. We were told there was no place to leave luggage and change, and the car had to be out of the parking lot by 2pm or get towed. Really? I understand about incoming guests, but FYI to management, make the exception to people that ask to stay. As a CFO, you are losing out on a LOT of missed revenue with absolutely ZERO cost to you. Instead, we left as told & you lost out on our $100 in drinks & food purchases for the day that we gladly paid another establishment that allowed us to park & use the beach. Seems like a no brainer to me. Easy money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: All rooms oceanfront in the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mark P wrote a review Sep 2022
Swedesboro, New Jersey18 contributions6 helpful votes
Clean, comfortable and relatively quiet. Good location and nice amenities offered including afternoon tea. Pools were well maintained and the suites had all the comfort items needed. Only complaint is the neighbors on both sides were major smokers of tobacco and other things and the smells outside all day were outrageous.. not even good weed. It the hotel is smoke free - it’s not enforced. Quite annoying when you are not a smoker and rooms on both sides were sparking up ALL DAY and ALL NIGHT.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanisha Townsend, Guest Services / Front Office at Dunes Manor Hotel, Suites & Court
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback! Let me apologize to you in regard to the guest smoking on their balconies. We try to monitor this as close as possible, but it is hard sometimes to pinpoint the location. We encourage our guests to call down to the front desk whenever they notice someone smoking. Unfortunately, it is extremely hard to locate in the Manor or Suites building because we would not be able to smell it from the other side of the door. This is a non-smoking facility and it upsets me that some guest disregard that rule, but if would could get our guests to work with us and make us aware, especially between times security does their walkaround, we can get closer to eliminating this issue. Other than that it seems that you did enjoy your vacation with us! I hope you were able to enjoy all the activities were provided daily; especially the morning yoga on the beach, so relaxing. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you visit with us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim F wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions8 helpful votes
We started off in a suite for our 29th wedding anniversary in the suites building. On the second night of our stay the elevator broke and my husband could not use the stairs due to a knee injury. We were moved to the Hotel building and promised a adjustment to our room rate. At checkout I informed the desk clerk that our room rate was incorrect. He checked with someone in the back and assured me that it was adjusted and that it would take a few days to show up in the system. When I checked our credit card bill, I was charged the full rate for a suite for each night plus tax. I have tried to contact the assistant manager Tammy and the general manager Lori with no luck so far. Very disappointing since we did like the hotel and visit Ocean City regularly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanisha Townsend, Guest Services / Front Office at Dunes Manor Hotel, Suites & Court
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback! I do apologize for the miscommunication of your receipt. The room rate was adjusted the day that you agreed to move into the Manor. If you would please view your receipt, I personally adjusted your room rate which is why you received a refund of $400+. I do apologize if you felt this refund should have been immediate. When you first arrived you paid an advance purchase that was pre-paid before your day of arrival. If you have any additional questions or concerns, feel free to contact me personally and my extension is 5284. I look forward to speaking with you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dunes manor hotel ocean city, hotel dunes manor, dunes manor ocean city md
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
283
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dunes Manor Hotel, Suites & Court
Which popular attractions are close to Dunes Manor Hotel, Suites & Court?
Nearby attractions include Jolly Roger Amusement Park (0.4 km), Splash Mountain Water Park (0.3 km), and Old Pro Golf (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dunes Manor Hotel, Suites & Court?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Dunes Manor Hotel, Suites & Court?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Dunes Manor Hotel, Suites & Court?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Dunes Manor Hotel, Suites & Court?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dunes Manor Hotel, Suites & Court?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fractured Prune, Ristorante Antipasti, and Happy Jack Pancake House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dunes Manor Hotel, Suites & Court?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Dunes Manor Hotel, Suites & Court offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dunes Manor Hotel, Suites & Court?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Dunes Manor Hotel, Suites & Court?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Main Street Berlin (13.2 km), Transpeninsular Marker (10.7 km), and Calvin B. Taylor House Museum (13.3 km).
Does Dunes Manor Hotel, Suites & Court have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.