We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
7 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!IHG One Rewards Members Save More 
Expedia.com
US$291
View deal
Booking.com
US$281
View deal
Hotels.com
US$291
View deal
TravelocityUS$291
HolidayInn.comUS$281
travelup.comUS$301
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (564)
Room & Suite (240)
Pool & Beach (120)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#33 of 118 hotels in Ocean City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oceanfront Hotel, in Ocean City, MD, an all-efficiency oceanfront hotel located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. This beachfront location provides a variety of family-friendly amenities, including indoor AND outdoor pools, Touch of Italy - our authentic gourmet Italian restaurant on-site, and children's activities programs during the summer season. Whether you're traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Oceanfront's friendly atmosphere will make you feel right at home. Maintain your workout routine at our 24-hour fitness center, print important documents in our 24-hour business center, or enjoy frozen drinks at the iconic Original Pool Bar. All guestrooms include complimentary Wi-Fi, kitchenette, and a private balcony. Located midtown, lodging with us means you are never more than a short distance to everything.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:IHG One Rewards Members Save More 
1165Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 391
  • 384
  • 206
  • 99
  • 85
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Judy G wrote a review 2 Aug
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I had a sisters long weekend planned from Thursday until Monday morning. Our room was very clean and great staff. Everyone was very helpful. We were very happy and definitely will come back. The room was so comfortable and the view was spectacular. The Touch of Italy italian restaurant in the building was fabulous and staff were very pleasant!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Ocean City and for your review. We are glad you liked your clean and comfortable accommodations, loved the food at our restaurant, Touch of Italy, and appreciate you mentioning our courteous service. Providing an exceptional visit to every guest is what we strive for every day, and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, D.J. Kee Guest Services Manager
Read more
africaadv wrote a review Jun 2022
Gainesville, Virginia37 contributions51 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We just spent four days at this oceanfront hotel. Congrats to management and ALL employees for being friendly, helpful and competent. Some renovations ( carpeting and fresh paint) are needed, but not a deterrent to staying here when the location is exceptional and employees are so welcoming. We had great beach time, and enjoyed the oceanfront balcony, outdoor pool,and poolside bar. I spent a morning at Assateague Island ( 30 minute drive) photographing the wild horses, turtles, deer, that were plentiful. Check out the marsh walk for great views and wildlife. And if you time it right, you can stop for dinner at Assateague Crab House. We had exceptional crab cakes there! Highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel
Responded 19 Jun 2022
Dear Africaadv, We are happy you chose Holiday Inn Ocean City, and what a joy to read your description of our hotel and the excellent service you received from our staff. We are also delighted you were pleased with our amenities, and we agree that our beautiful pool and a poolside bar are great places to relax after a day at the beach. That said, we have also taken note of your additional comments about our remodeling the accommodations, and we will share them appropriately. We appreciate your business and hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time your travel brings you to our beach. It was a pleasure having you as our guest! Sincerely, D.J. Kee Guest Services Manager
Read more
Leslie H wrote a review Jul 2022
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia3 contributions3 helpful votes
Enjoyed my one-night stay at Holiday Inn. I was able to check-in early. The room was clean and accommodated my family's needs for the day. I love that it was located on the beach, and I didn't have to drive to get to the beach. Yes, I'd stay again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Our gratitude for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad your stay was enjoyable, and our location close to the beach worked well for your needs. It is also good to learn you liked our refreshing accommodations and the service provided by our associates. All of us at Holiday Inn Ocean City look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, D.J. Kee Guest Services Manager
Read more
Four School wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We stayed in Ocean City for a few days to celebrate an anniversary and birthday. When the guest service representative learned this at check-in they upgraded our room and provided us with a bottle of wine! The whole stay went that way with staff going the extra mile to accommodate our needs. We enjoyed the pool, which had great bands for entertainment. We loved that the beach was super close. We appreciated the distance to the boardwalk and other attractions. I am glad the Holiday Inn was suggested to us as a place to stay. They did not disappoint!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
fours412, we are happy you chose Holiday Inn Ocean City, and what a joy to be a part of your anniversary and birthday. The pleasure was ours to make your special day a memorable one, and we appreciate your acknowledgment of the customer service you received from our staff. Your recognition will surely be shared. It is also nice to know how much you enjoyed your time at our pool and the convenience of our location. Thank you for letting us know that we not only met but exceeded your expectations. Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, D.J. Kee Guest Services Manager
Read more
Eddie509 wrote a review Jul 2022
Pottsville44 contributions20 helpful votes
The hotel needs a major renovation. I stayed here 20 years ago and really liked it. Those 20 years are evident. Here are some of the good things: great location, pool area, beach access, view from room, on-site restaurant, indoor pool and great staff everywhere. My issues with my four night visit include air conditioning that did not work well at all. Maintenance came up twice to look at it and said that is the best it will perform. I spoke with other guests at the hotel and they had the same issues. The room smelled musty. I think it was a combination of the carpet and the AC system. While using the indoor pool during a rain storm, the roof was leaking substantially. My wife noted one day in the woman’s room near the pool the ceiling tile was saturated and ready to fall. The deck near the pool needs to be replaced. There are some boards sticking up that present a hazard. For over $400 a night, I expect a better stay. Regrettably I will not revisit this hotel due to the maintenance issues.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Eddie509, thank you for choosing us. We are thrilled you loved our location, views, and pool. We are also pleased you loved our pool and its excellent service. However, we are sorry for the cleanliness ad maintenance issues you encountered. We appreciate you getting it to our attention. We will also relay your comments to our team for their review and actions. We hope you will give us another chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, D.J. Kee Guest Services Manager
Read more
vaca-fun-4-ever wrote a review Jul 2022
Clifton Park, New York316 contributions103 helpful votes
+1
I am normally a big TripAdvisor researcher when it comes to vacations, typically planning and booking up to a year in advance. This year my family and I decided less than two months before our trip that we wanted to visit Ocean City and I consulted with the TA forums for advice on where to stay. I was looking for a resort type hotel where we could just drop our bags and not have to get back in the car if we didn’t want to and among the places recommended to me, this Holiday Inn was the one that fit the most of our wants and had availability for our last minute plans. We had a wonderful stay! Every employee we encountered during our stay was friendly and the front desk staff was especially welcoming and helpful. We had an oceanfront pool view room on the top floor. There are three elevators and we never felt like we had to wait at all to catch one. The view from our room was great. The balcony had a small table and two chairs and was roomy enough to fit four even though there was only seating for two. The room had two queen beds, a pullout sofa, coffee table, arm chair, dresser and two night stands as well as a fully equipped kitchen with a sink, stove/oven, dishwasher and refrigerator. There was a small bar height counter with two stools that held a Keurig coffeemaker. We didn’t use the room for cooking or dining but the cabinets appeared to be well stocked with everything you might need to do so. There was a small bottle of dish soap, a dish rag and some dishwasher tabs. The coffee bar offered regular and decaf coffee and a couple of bags of tea as well as packages containing two packets of sugar, powdered creamer and sugar substitute, a napkin and coffee stir stick. The bathroom was stocked with little bars of soap as well as mini bottles of shampoo, conditioner and lotion. Plenty of towels and washcloths were provided and the closet contained a bag with extra bedding for the pullout sofa. There is no daily housekeeping but you can request it or refills on any essentials by hanging a completed door tag on the door or reaching out to the front desk. Overall we found the room to be clean and comfortable for our family. The hotel is oceanfront and we thoroughly enjoyed our access to the beach as well as the pool, pool bar, pool grill and outdoor hammocks in the sand. We never found the beach or outdoor amenities to be overly crowded. It was nice to have the option of charging food and drinks to the room so we didn’t have to worry about carrying cash or cards to the pool. We dined at the pool grill on our first evening there. It is a bit pricey for what it is (grill food) but everything in Ocean City seemed to be and we were on vacation and the convenience made it worthwhile. We received gift cards for Touch of Italy with the package we booked. They are designed to cover breakfast for two for each night you’re staying at $30 per day which is pretty much exactly enough to cover two meals and two coffees in the restaurant before tax and tip. The breakfast options are fairly limited, but the food is very good and the portions are generous. With or without the gift card, the breakfast at Touch of Italy is a good deal. We intended on using one of the gift cards towards dinner on our last evening there, but because I didn’t plan in advance we were unable to secure a reservation and there was already a full waitlist. We did check out the bakery section of the restaurant and although we didn’t purchase anything we thought it was nice that you could get deli sandwiches as well as meats, cheeses, pasta, sauce and even some prepared foods that you could very easily take to your room to cook on your own. Aside from the amenities at the hotel, you are right across the street from a liquor store, a store to pick up beach essentials/souvenirs, a Dunkin Donuts and Dolles Candy Store and there are some good restaurants within walking distance. Overall this was a clean and comfortable hotel with most of the amenities I was looking for in a great location and I would definitely stay here again if visiting Ocean City in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for being our guest at Holiday Inn Ocean City. We are delighted you liked our convenient location, amenities, and clean and comfortable accommodations. We appreciate you mentioning our helpful associates. Providing an exceptional visit to every guest is what we strive for every day, and we are already excited about your next visit. Sincerely, D.J. Kee Guest Services Manager
Read more
ellen804207 wrote a review Jul 2022
Johnstown, Pennsylvania148 contributions38 helpful votes
We used our points to stay here. We had stayed here once before in Dec 2020. this hotel is the perfect location for the beach and restaurants and attractions. The pool is nice and we love the hammocks outside to enjoy. The problem is the inside of the hotel. The elevators are a nightmare and take forever. Our room smelled horrible (moldy or something) I actually went to the store to buy Fabreeze because honestly it was awful. They need to put hardwood floors in because the carpet just sucks up all the dirt and sand of the beach. The balcony is nice we had a partial view of the beach and city. The floor on the balcony was really sticky though so I just wore shoes pretty much the whole time. The staff were always nice and attentive. Honestly just update this place and it'll be like a 5 star hotel. I do love the fridge, stove and dishwasher. We made a couple meals in our room to save some $$$$.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I'd probably try picking a lower floor to avoid using the elevators
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Ellen, welcome back to Holiday Inn Ocean City. We are delighted you liked our convenient location and pool and appreciated our attentive associates. However, we have noted your concerns regarding our property and will address them appropriately. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you soon. Sincerely, D.J. Kee Guest Services Manager
Read more
Just_Me_Bernie wrote a review Jul 2022
Bowie, Maryland822 contributions177 helpful votes
Room was decent, bed slept well...very comfortable, plenty of free parking, great customer service, check in and out process was smooth, close to everything. Poolside bar, live music, nice outdoor pool area...plenty of swings and hammocks!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for including Holiday Inn Ocean City in your travel plans. We are pleased you liked your comfortable accommodations, courteous service, and amenities. Providing an exceptional visit to every guest is what we strive for every day, and we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, D.J. Kee Guest Services Manager
Read more
Nelson A wrote a review Jul 2022
Oxford, New Jersey44 contributions15 helpful votes
This hotel was built in 1981 and was likely a fabulous hotel in its first 10 to 15 years. Unfortunately years of not having consistent maintenance has caught up to the place. While the rooms were very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, touch up paint and silicone caulk can only go so far. The furniture is at least 25 years old and is chipped, damaged, or out of date. The bathroom can only fit one person at a time and the kitchenette looks as if it was from the late 1990s. The rugs in the hallways and the room were old and stained and should have been replaced years ago. The sliding glass doors are flimsy and look as if they’re original to the hotel. The elevators need to be refurbished as they show the years of multiple luggage cats scraping and damaging the interior walls. Management will say that the hotel was recently renovated, but that was only the 4th and 5th floors. The room my wife and I had on the 6th floor was the one of the “vintage” rooms. The exterior pool and surrounding area, while clean, could use at least $100,000 in renovation to repair stairs, timber walls, a tennis court, and a children’s water play area. A hotel that is located along the ocean and caters to families needs to anticipate extra maintenance when dealing with water, sand, salt, and kids. What you ultimately get for your high room rate is being right along the ocean with easy access to the beach, the pool, and the outdoor bar and grill. I hope that the management of IHG realizes that this could be a great hotel if the proper renovation are done both on the interior and exterior and that consistent maintenance is performed to keep the hotel fresh and updated for years to come. Right now the only thing you get for the rates they charge are an extremely friendly staff, clean but very dated and damaged rooms, and looking at the ocean from your balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask to get rooms that were recently renovated.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to read you liked our service and that you had an overall pleasant visit. However, we are updating our hotel, and we believe these enhancements will express our dedication to providing our guests with the best experience possible. We appreciate your patience, and we would love for you to return to see our newly refreshed hotel. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, D.J. Kee Guest Services Manager
Read more
AimPlunk wrote a review Jul 2022
New Castle, Pennsylvania15 contributions16 helpful votes
My sister and I chose this hotel based on the online reviews we saw as well as the amenities offered. It did not disappoint! From the moment we arrived we received exceptional service. Every single staff member we encountered went above and beyond. So helpful and friendly! Even though the hallways were dated they were very clean. The room exceeded our expectations! Everything in the room was spotless. I can’t even complain about the refrigerator breaking twice because it was cared for so promptly. (I believe it was actually a bad fuse.) We felt very comfortable sleeping and relaxing in the room. We actually wanted to extend our stay because of this, but unfortunately they were sold out. The front desk even kept checking for us. It had a balcony which was convenient to hang our wet things, and also sit with a drink to take in the view overlooking the pool and ocean. The restaurant and bakery in the hotel was fantastic. We sat at the pool bar, and both of the bartenders out there were phenomenal. Even though it wasn’t located on the boardwalk, it was close to so many of the other things that we did. Without question when we return to Ocean City this will be our hotel of choice.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The hammock swings by the pool are very relaxing. The ricotta cookies in the bakery are delicious.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for being our guest at Holiday Inn Ocean City. We are glad you liked your spotless accommodations, courteous associates, and amenities. Providing an exceptional visit to every guest is what we strive for every day, and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, D.J. Kee Guest Services Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn ocean city hotel ocean city, ocean city holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
216
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Old Pro Golf (0.2 km), The Spice & Tea Exchange (0.2 km), and H.I. Pool Bar (0.00 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Longboard Café, Rosenfeld's Jewish Delicatessen, and Touch of Italy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.04 km away from the centre of Ocean City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.