We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront

Save
Share
2 15th St, Ocean City, MD 21842-4495
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$95
Booking.comUS$95
Hotels.comUS$95
TravelocityUS$95
PricelineUS$95
TripadvisorUS$95
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (349)
Room & Suite (128)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#15 of 117 hotels in Ocean City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City is conveniently located on 15th Street, and the excitement of Ocean City's 3-mile Boardwalk: is the perfect getaway spot for your summer vacation. Experience breathtaking sunsets, sunny afternoons, and exciting nightlife for all ages. Our hotel provides excellent recreational amenities that will make family memories. Ocean Downs Casino is a short drive or shuttle bus ride away to have a little fun! Satisfy your appetite at the Captain's Table Restaurant, an Ocean City favorite for over 50 years. A stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront will leave you rejuvenated. Relax and make yourself at home with warm welcomes and great ocean views.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Boating
Bowling
Mini golf
Water park
Bowling offsite
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Salon
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
728Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 358
  • 241
  • 79
  • 27
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Southmansion wrote a review Oct 2022
Saint Louis, Missouri171 contributions142 helpful votes
Incredible location! We loved our stay at the Courtyard in Ocean City. The hotel sits right at the boardwalk/ocean front and many of the rooms have balconies with an ocean view which was incredible, esp. at sunrise. The room was nice; front desk staff was helpful. Parking is free under the building (or across the street if the hotel is busy). There is a restaurant and bar which looked pretty great. No complimentary breakfast. The only disappointment was the "conversation pit" which is something that looks like a hot tub but is the same temperate as the pool "by design". After a cool evening on the beach, that was a bit of a disappointment, but other than that, a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront
Responded 26 Oct 2022
Dear Southmansion, Thank you for such a detailed review of Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed our ideal location, comfortable accommodations, and warm hospitality, and more! We want to provide everything you need for the perfect weekend getaway. We truly appreciate your kind words and also knowing what will help make your stay more comfortable. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Jill Douglas General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EliteTravellers wrote a review Aug 2022
Ashburn, Virginia2113 contributions5000 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
In 2012 I booked 3 rooms for our family and stayed at this property, which was considered still fairly new. It was a decent stay but nothing unremarkable. Since then we have re-visited OC several years staying mostly at the Holiday Inn Suites where we dedicated a bench to my parents. 10 years later and on our 46th Anniversary, as a Titanium member we wanted to give it another try and I am so happy and pleased that this property had been totally renovated with GM Jill Douglas and a staff that are super friendly, young, energetic and provided great service with spacious rooms with a nice sized balconies, close to Starbucks and plenty of parking. A total and welcome change from 10 years ago!! On check-in, we were greeted by Maria on a Sunday and although we were early, Maria found an awesome room for us for the week we were there. She and her fellow front desk staff are more than just check-in and out. They take care of any questions, ensure you get what you need in the rooms and coordinate with the other departments. My appreciation for Maria, Danielle, Teri and their other colleagues. BTW fellow guests, although they don’t seek or expect any gratuity, please remember they are very hardworking and extremely helpful so I hope you will remember to thank them with gratuities as we did them all during our stay. Housekeeping was awesome. Every other day service but if you need extra towels or anything else they are quick to show up..again please remember to take care of the folks who work hard to keep your rooms fresh and clean. There is a small fridge and microwave in each room which was quite handy. Along with the pool, hot tub, there is a small but has what you need gym and a very handy laundry room. The front desk will provide quarters but will provide complementary soap, a nice touch. The Captain’s Table is a nice restaurant and their early bird specials are awesome. We went there for a few days and service was awesome. The Property is right on the boardwalk so easy access to all the sights and sounds and as I mentioned access to Starbucks and Dunkin a few blocks away. Parking is decent just be careful since everyone seems to be driving a SUV. Overflow is more than adequate and right across the street. We had a wonderful stay thanks to GM Douglas and her staff and we hope to re-visit next year should space be available. A definite strong recommendation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Elite members get a credit of $10.00
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront
Responded 21 Aug 2022
Dear Elite Travellers, Happy 46th Wedding Anniversary. Thank you for being a valued Marriott Bonvoy Titanium Elite member, and it means so much to us that you enjoyed your time at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront! We are committed to providing each guest with an exceptional experience; therefore, I appreciate knowing that the service from our associates went beyond your expectations. I will surely share your kind compliments with our team, especially with Maria, Danielle, and Teri. Thank you for mentioning our refreshing accommodations and convenient location. We are honored you chose to stay with us during your visit to Ocean City, and we look forward to hosting you in the future for more great memories. Thank you for your recommendation to future guests, and until next time! Best Regards, Jill Douglas General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz C wrote a review Aug 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Should be able to get coffee sent to room. Or better yet says a lot when there is free coffee in hotel lobby. People were nice , hotel was clean. Very excellent location. Easy to park. Had a pool right on the boardwalk. Hotel right on boardwalk.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront
Responded 31 Aug 2022
Dear Liz C, Thank you for choosing Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront and sharing your experience. We are thrilled to know you were pleased with our ideal location, courteous associates, and well-maintained property. We also appreciate you mentioning our convenient parking. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to your return visit. Best Regards, Jill Douglas General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Craftyvet wrote a review Aug 2022
New York62 contributions12 helpful votes
We stayed here for five nights and had a great stay. The room was a nice size, the staff was friendly, and the location is great. Being on the beach is a huge plus and you are essentially paying for this. The bar looked nice but I never got a chance to go as we were either on the beach or walking the boardwalk. This is not luxurious but it's clean and near many attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms have a great view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront
Responded 31 Aug 2022
Dear Craftyvet, Thank you for being our guest at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront and sharing your experience. We are delighted to know you liked our ideal location, courteous associates, and excellent accommodations. We also appreciate you mentioning our fantastic bar. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Jill Douglas General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AgentBC wrote a review Aug 2022
Abingdon, Maryland34 contributions3 helpful votes
Mold filled rooms. Worse hotel ever stayed in. Booked a stay wirh my grandchildren from England. Stayed in room 126 for two nights then moved to another room. The carpet was filthy- socks were black when I would have them on. Had to seek medical attention for upper respiratory infection as soon as I checked out. Now on several medications for severe upper respiratory and lung infection due to the conditions in the room. Doctor even stated - due to long exposure to mold!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not stay - rooms filled with mold
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront
Responded 9 Aug 2022
Dear AgentBC, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. Providing our guests with a clean, comfortable room is the foundation of our business. We apologize for the difficulties you and your grandchildren had to endure due to the cleanliness issue in your room. We have processes in place to ensure these instances don't occur, and we are sorry something was missed. We shared your feedback with our head of housekeeping so we can prevent this from happening again. We appreciate you for bringing this to our attention and hope you are doing well now. Best Regards, Jill Douglas General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lorena C wrote a review Aug 2022
Scotch Plains, New Jersey13 contributions2 helpful votes
I loved, loved my room. Perfect view! Gave it a four because the Lobby looked outdated. Also, had an event in the bathroom and was a bit upset. But Carlos came to the rescue and fixed the issue right away. He worked clean and quick. Also coordinated with housekeeping for through cleaning and disinfecting. Zofia left everything sparkling. Great location, has a pool, but indoors. Quick access to the beach was a plus for the girls. We celebrated our daughter's special birthday. Located on the quiet area of the boardwalk. With a restaurant on site, independently own, but great! I will go again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Quick Beach access and excellent view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Dear K1165DElorenac, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront. It is nice to know that we exceeded your expectations with our well-appointed accommodations, amenities, and convenient location. Also, we are delighted to knowyou were pleased with our colleagues, especially Carlos and Zofia, and will be sure to pass along your kind words. Thank you for choosing us for your daughter's birthday, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Jill Douglas General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nagster123 wrote a review Jul 2022
Staten Island, New York99 contributions111 helpful votes
Totally incompetent staff! 1 - I booked 2 rooms through my Bonvoy app. For some strange reason, they assumed that we wanted connected rooms. I didn't know this until our rooms got so delayed, and they told us the reason is that we wanted connected rooms... Again we never did. 2- We were told that the rooms were ready TWICE. But each time we went to the front desk, we were told the room is not ready yet. 3- we finally got a room that is accessible for wheelchairs. Which should have been made clear to us prior to check-in. No other room was available.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Dear Nagster123, Thank you for evaluating your stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations regarding the room you requested. We do try to honor these requests; however, there are times when we do not have the room unoccupied and available. We understand your frustration, and we genuinely regret disappointing you. We are committed to providing a comfortable stay with exceptional service. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience whenever your travels bring you back to the area. We are grateful for your patience, and we hope you will consider a return visit so we can make it up to you. Best Regards, Jill Douglas General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
T N wrote a review Jun 2022
Springfield, Virginia141 contributions58 helpful votes
Truly beachfront hotel and nice. The staff were friendly and our room was very clean. We were not able to get a beach view room this time but hopefully, next time. Parking is available on the ground floor and across the street. The parking spot is narrow, very tight for an SUV or a Minivan.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront
Responded 19 Jun 2022
Dear T N, Thank you for your kind words about our Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront. We are glad you loved the location of our property and our fresh, clean accommodations. Thank you for sharing your experience online, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Jill Douglas General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
judytravels wrote a review Jun 2022
pennsylvania938 contributions119 helpful votes
This was our first trip to Ocean City, Md. and we were more than pleased We were so happy with the Courtyard Marriott. An amazing location. We were on the first floor and loved we could walk right outside our room - 2 chairs, 2 lounges and a table with 4 chairs. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The Customer Service with all the employees was great. We did not meet one unhappy employee. I rarely give a hotel 5 stars but this one deserves it. The girl checking up was did a great job. She was there to answer any questions we had - I am sorry I did not get her name. The beach is steps away. If you choose you can rent two chairs and an umbrella on the beach for $48.00 each day. We chose to bring our own. The pool is very small but we never used it. Coffee and tea in the lobby in the morning. There are also newspapers there. We took the tram car to the end of the boardwalk just to see what was around. The cost is 4.00 per person each way. Enjoyed the ride. Coastal Salt restaurant is a block away. Very good. Much cheaper than the drinks at the Captains Table. $19.00 and plus tip $4.00 - Total Cost $23.00 for a Bloody Mary - Outrageous. We will not go back to the Captain's Table for drinks - however dinner was delicious. We also ate at Pit and Pub - 28th St. - Simply Wonderful and reasonable. We will certainly stay at the Marriot our next trip to Ocean City, Md.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Dear judytravels, Thank you so much for choosing Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront on your first trip to Ocean City, and for the overwhelming review. Though it was a short visit, we are glad we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We appreciate your compliments about our location and how much you enjoyed the ease of its access to the beach, our fresh, clean accommodations, and especially our customer service. Your compliments will be celebrated with our entire team. We are honored you chose us for your stay, and we look forward to your return for more great memories. Best Regards, Jill Douglas General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert C wrote a review May 2022
Sparta, New Jersey209 contributions125 helpful votes
I’m a major share holder, credit card holder and titanium members with Marriott’s Brand for many years. I was treated terribly by the staff here and I am beyond dissatisfied and disappointed with the accommodations. The customer service is poor at best and they don’t care about customers. I guess people deal with it simply because of the location. The hot tub is a conversation tub LOL! The pool exceeds the chlorine necessary and the hotel is outdated. If you are going to book a place in Ocean City, seriously consider someplace else. The only thing it has going for it is the boardwalk and beach. It would not last if it were in any other location. The room itself was clean and the bed were normal for the brand. If you can get past the difficult staff, then you might be ok here. I have higher standards and expectations for customer service. I hope this helps save someone’s vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Matias, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront
Responded 22 May 2022
Robertc7878, We thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay here in Ocean City. We apologize we could not continue to accommodate you in the Direct Ocean Front 2 Queen room you booked for one night only. As we explained previously, do to our complete sell out it was out of our capabilities to do so. We thank you for your comprehension in the matter as we extended your check out time and provided you with another well appointed room that you personally booked for the second night. We are sorry to here that this matter had soured your stay with us, as once again, if it were in our capacity to continue to keep you in the current room you were in, we would have gladly done so. I thank you for your stay and wish you safe travels wherever you may go. Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott ocean city hotel ocean city
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COURTYARD BY MARRIOTT OCEAN CITY OCEANFRONT: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 382 Photos (MD) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront?
Nearby attractions include Brass Balls Saloon (0.4 km), T.C. Studios Arts & Entertainment (0.2 km), and Paradise Cove Mini Golf (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Malia's Cafe, Layton's, and Brass Balls Saloon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Main Street Berlin (12.4 km), Calvin B. Taylor House Museum (12.5 km), and Transpeninsular Marker (12.0 km).