We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 16th St, Ocean City, MD 21842-8472
Lowest prices for your stay
US$101
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$101
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$101
Hotels.comUS$101
Trip.comUS$119
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (13)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#6 of 118 hotels in Ocean City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The hotel is located directly on the famous Ocean City Boardwalk. Each room has a private balcony with an ocean view. There are two swimming pools, state of the art fitness center and a coffee to cocktails bar with a veranda that overlooks the Atlantic Ocean. Guests will enjoy spacious rooms, a complimentary breakfast, and free high-speed wireless internet.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
742Reviews13Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 467
  • 120
  • 71
  • 37
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Marlon B wrote a review 1 Oct
Brooklyn, New York30 contributions6 helpful votes
We enjoyed the location, accessibility to the beach and restaurants, and the features of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was satisfying. We were also fortunate that the hotel was pet friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ambassador821078, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront
Responded 3 days ago
Thanks for the lovely review, Marlon! We're delighted you enjoyed your time at Hyatt Place Ocean City/Oceanfront! It's fantastic you appreciated our delicious breakfast selection. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests and your praise for our food lets us know we're doing our job. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience. Have a lovely day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kel446 wrote a review Aug 2022
8 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Our stay here was almost perfect! The hotel and employees were all wonderful. Our room was spotless and very spacious, the ocean view balcony was amazing. We utilized both pools and loved that the indoor pool was heated. The continental breakfast was limited, but a great free option that we took advantage of. Our only complaint was with the parking. We were there Memorial Day weekend for 5 days and never got a spot in the parking garage, which was fine, they had an overflow lot across the street where we were fine parking but we almost didn't get a spot there either! Coming back from the boardwalk at night and almost not having a spot to park was stressful. There were only 2 spots left in the overflow lot, neither of which were conducive to a larger vehicle. We drove around and around and finally just had to make due in one of the spots and hope that none of the cars parked near us would hit us. Other than that, we were very happy with our stay. We would definitely return again and hope for better luck parking.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ambassador821078, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Thank you for the fantastic review, Kel! It's outstanding you had such a wonderful experience at Hyatt Place Ocean City/Oceanfront! We're delighted you enjoyed our excellent location with its stunning and breathtaking views. That's what we like to see! We can't wait to see you again soon so we can share those beautiful scenes with you once more! Have a fantastic day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
valeriedee1313 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The room was perfect, bed extremely comfortable. Staff beyond friendly. Breakfast was Great . Perfect spot on boardwalk, could walk to shops and restaurants but not noisy. Being off season the pizza shop below was closed during the week
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ambassador821078, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind words, valeriedee1313! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your room to be perfect and our bed to be extremely comfortable. Our staff is always happy to aid our guests with anything they need and we're glad to hear that you found them to be friendly and helpful. Our breakfast is one of our most popular amenities and we're glad you enjoyed it. Our location is ideal for those who want to be close to shops and restaurants but not in the middle of the noise and we're glad you found that to be the case. We're sorry to hear that the pizza shop below us was closed during your stay but we're glad our staff was able to get you pizza from another location. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope you'll choose to stay with us again the next time you're in town.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samhob wrote a review Sep 2022
4 contributions4 helpful votes
The difference between a good vacation and a bad vacation sometimes depends on communication,, We were n ot advised that they don't clean your room, and when I requested clean towels and sheets and tissues it took a whole day
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ambassador821078, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront
Responded 5 days ago
We appreciate the feedback, Samhob. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. We care deeply about the satisfaction of our guests so we regret that our housekeeping service didn't meet your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback. We'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jshy1980 wrote a review Sep 2022
Abingdon, Maryland2 contributions
We decided on a last minute trip to the beach with our kids. Our room had a partial ocean view, which was okay. When you walked out onto baloney it was super loud, but over all it was good stay. Our room was large, with an extra sofa bed in the room. I liked the layout of the bathroom. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good and the dining room was very large.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ambassador821078, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront
Responded 6 days ago
Thanks for the 4/5 review! We are glad you had a great experience with us! We are disappointed to see some of your concerns, and we will let our team know about them. We always work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant stay. We look forward to hosting you again for an even better experience. Thanks again, and have a lovely day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aml1497 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
This was our first time staying at Hyatt Place and we will definitely be back! The hotel was clean, staff were friendly, breakfast was good, the view from the balcony was beautiful, they were kind and accommodating to not only us but our dog also! We had a great stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ambassador821078, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for the excellent review, aml1497! We're delighted your time at Hyatt Place Ocean City/Oceanfront was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our cleanliness and kind staff as well as our breakfast service and beautiful views. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
audiman42 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Great location for the oceanfront rooms. Beds were very uncomfortable and cause back and hip pain. Shower water was slow so it took long to get wet. Room was clean and housekeeping was very attentive when you needed something
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ambassador821078, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback, audiman42. We appreciate your input. It's great that you loved our accommodating staff, cleanliness, and our ideal location with its oceanfront views. However, we'll be addressing your concerns about the bedding and water pressure with the appropriate members of our team. We look forward to having you back again soon for an even more positive experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
manybyrnes wrote a review Sep 2022
7 contributions7 helpful votes
We love Hyatt Place in general and were excited when this was being built on the Boardwalk. Finally had a chance to stay here in Sept 2022. The pluses: location on the boardwalk, oceanfront, close to everything. Room was clean and typical Hyatt Place setup. Staff was very nice and accommodating. The minuses: the “free breakfast” was really bad — more than just a poor selection. Fruit that was rotten. And milk on the “edge” of going bad. Weak coffee. “Cage free eggs” that were clearly made from powder and looked like what you’d get at a motel. We abandoned it and went elsewhere for breakfast after 2 mornings. Also, the AC intake on the 6th floor was so so loud, clanking and grinding. Called the front desk and they said someone was working on it. No improvement after 3 nights. Unfortunately we can’t recommend this place. Had high hopes but don’t plan to return. Doesn’t seem like a Hyatt Place. Three stars due to balance of pluses and minuses.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ambassador821078, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate your feedback, manybyrnes. We're glad you appreciated our prime oceanfront location with proximity to the boardwalk and other shops and attractions. It's great that our staff took such good care of you as well. However, we regret that our complementary breakfast and sound insulation failed to meet your standards. We value the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so this is disheartening to hear. We will address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We do hope you reconsider and give us another chance to host you in the future for a more positive experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avymcclure wrote a review Sep 2022
Rochester Mills, Pennsylvania1 contribution
Very nice hotel! Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Everything about the hotel was excellent, except breakfast. It is dog friendly and they think of everything nice for your dogs! I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ambassador821078, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for the fantastic review! It's excellent you had such an amazing stay at Hyatt Place Ocean City/Oceanfront! We're delighted our team made you feel so welcome and valued during your time in our hotel. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. That's what we like to see! We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another fantastic experience with you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Therese Martin wrote a review Sep 2022
Audubon, Pennsylvania5 contributions
We recently stayed at the Hyatt Place. Our room was spacious and clean. The staff was very attentive. Excellent, quiet location. Walk right on to the beach and you are right on the Boardwalk. I look forward to staying here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ambassador821078, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for the wonderful review, Martin! We're thrilled you had such a fantastic stay at Hyatt Place Ocean City/Oceanfront! It's excellent your room was refreshed properly and that you appreciated our comfortable and clean facilities. We strive for excellence and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to seeing you again soon for another fantastic experience. Thank you again for sharing your feedback!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront?
Nearby attractions include Brass Balls Saloon (0.5 km), T.C. Studios Arts & Entertainment (0.2 km), and Paradise Cove Mini Golf (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Malia's Cafe, Layton's, and Brass Balls Saloon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Main Street Berlin (12.5 km), Transpeninsular Marker (12.0 km), and Calvin B. Taylor House Museum (12.6 km).
Does Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.