We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home2 Suites by Hilton Ocean City Bayside

Save
Share
120 67th Street 3A, Ocean City, MD 21842
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
7 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Home2 Suites
US$220
View deal
Expedia.com
US$203
View deal
Booking.com
US$203
View deal
Hotels.comUS$203
TravelocityUS$203
PricelineUS$203
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Home2 Suites by Hilton Ocean City Bayside
Updated 10/12/21

About

#41 of 118 hotels in Ocean City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Stay a while at our new, pet friendly Home2 Suites by Hilton Ocean City Bayside. Conveniently located midway between the Boardwalk and Northside Park. Our excellent location puts you within walking distance of award winning beaches, the Advanced Marina and 67th Street Town Center offering a variety of shops and dining. You'll feel right at home in our spacious suites offering a well-equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator, dishes, microwave and flatware. Enjoy the open and airy layout of your suite, which includes a living room, featuring a sofa bed, and separate bedroom. Each suite gives you what you need to be productive with an ergonomic work environment. Bring your pets with you: we offer special amenities and services to our furry guests. Our indoor pool is a great way to unwind after a long day of exploring the city. Wake up to our free breakfast of over 400 various options including hot breakfast sandwiches, fresh fruit, coffee and juices. .
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
232Reviews5Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 124
  • 42
  • 25
  • 19
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jbirtyjr wrote a review 7 Aug
Trafford, Pennsylvania1 contribution
I used my Hilton points for 4 night stay. The hotel refuses to get a security guard to roam the halls. kids run around from 11 PM till 3a up and down the halls knocking on everyone’s door. They answered my calls the first two times after that they refused to answer. I ended up moving to a Marriott hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Jasinski, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Ocean City Bayside
Responded today
I want to apologize for the noise issues you encountered during your stay. I am aware of your situation and hopefully the resolution was acceptable. It is imperative that our guests have a top notch stay. Please reach out to me at dan.jasinski@hilton.com or directly to the hotel at 410-520-0150 to discuss further resolution.
Read more
Alisa D wrote a review Jul 2021
10 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Property is one-and-a-half blocks from ocean. Front desk staff were helpful and knowledgeable with local food and transportation recommendations. Bus stop is at the end of the block, and you can ride all day and night for $3. Highly recommend. Need to explore the bay side on our next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Ron wrote a review 7 Aug
16 contributions
Good location with many restaurants nearby. Friendly staff. Rooms are large but not well appointed. Breakfast was okay one day terrible the next. Elevators were filthy (I understand it’s a beach area, but an occasional mopping wouldn’t hurt). Biggest complaint is you can very easily hear every footstep above you, especially if there are small kids that think it’s okay to play something like soccer all the time. Worst I’ve ever heard
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for the top floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Jasinski, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Ocean City Bayside
Responded today
Thank you so much for kind words concerning the staff and location. It is unfortunate that those other issues took away from your experience. The hotel staff will use your comments to continue to make the hotel better.
Read more
567jessiea wrote a review 6 Aug
12 contributions28 helpful votes
I've stay at home2 suites ocean city MD many times. The hotel was very nice, clean, well maintained and you will get recognized as a hilton member when it was new. For the past few years home2suites has gone down hill. When it was covid outbreak its a little cleaner because they need to clean thoroughly but covid restrictions has been lifted, it's back to normal of not being cleaned thoroughly. As a hilton gold member i wasn't recognized and didn't get a welcome amenities maybe its just for a diamond member. It's a shamed that home2suites is not like its use too.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Jasinski, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Ocean City Bayside
Responded today
On behalf of the hotel and staff I want to apologize for your experience. The team work hard to ensure that everyone has an enjoyable stay. I am more than happy to discuss further and provide some resolution to your issues. Please reach out to me directly at dan.jasinski@hilton.com or call to the hotel 410-520-0150.
Read more
vzharry wrote a review Jul 2022
Moorestown, New Jersey6 contributions3 helpful votes
Perfect location 67th strret with amazing restaurants to walk to in the evenings and one light to cross to get to the beach- complimentary breakfast wi fi with clean rooms and service with a smile strongly recommended
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Jasinski, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Ocean City Bayside
Responded today
Thank you so much for your positive comments concerning your stay. I will make sure I pass on the remarks to the team and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
Melody Seger wrote a review Jul 2022
Stanley, Virginia45 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
The customer service was outstanding. The rooms were large and spacious. There were regular size fridge and dishwasher in the room. Our room had a bunk bed with queen under it and our niece loved that. The indoor pool was a treat and breakfast was great. Beautifully decorated throughout the hotel. I will be back soon. Just a block from the beach. The black out shades where a game changer
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Jasinski, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Ocean City Bayside
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your comments concerning your stay. The staff will be so happy to hear your great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
YDM425 wrote a review Jun 2022
Clinton, Maryland188 contributions121 helpful votes
Very nice hotel. Location has plenty of places that you can walk to play, shop and eat. It is about a 15 min drive to the boardwalk. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. My room was very comfortable and clean. I enjoyed my stay and will consider this hotel if I am ever in the area again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Jasinski, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Ocean City Bayside
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your comments concerning your stay. Your positive feedback is much appreciated.
Read more
Soren P wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
My family and I stayed at this hotel during our week at Ocean City. While the room was nice and clean with an oven and ceramic plates and cups, the sound quality of the rooms makes it very unappealing for travel. We stayed on the third floor and there were kids running back and forth down the hallway and we could hear a dog barking from a room close by. The next morning housekeeping kept knocking on the door every two minutes half an hour before checkout. Because of this I left behind a plush that meant a lot to me and the hotel isn't even sure if they have it or not.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Jasinski, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Ocean City Bayside
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay, I do apologize for the the issue you encountered during your stay, The hotel and staff work hard to ensure that all guests have an enjoyable experience. I would love the opportunity to provide additional resolution to your stay. Please feel free to reach out to me at dan.jasinski@hilton.com or at the hotel directly 410-520-0150.
Read more
FZ09 wrote a review May 2022
Jacksonville, Florida22 contributions17 helpful votes
Needed to spend the night southern Delaware area for an am meeting and unfortunately chose this hotel. Hotel is pretty run down with mold in the shower, floors that creek ( sorry downstairs neighbor ) just overall dingy. No HH Diamond acknowledgement upon arrival, and had to ask for water. However it serves its purpose for a weary business traveler - I’m sure their business comes from tourists in the summer as CS / Hospitality is not their focus.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Jasinski, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Ocean City Bayside
Responded 5 weeks ago
I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback from your stay, Your comments will help improve our guest experience. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. It is important to the staff that you have an enjoyable stay, I would love the opportunity to speak with you directly. You can reach me at dan.jasinski@hilton.com or at the hotel directly 410-520-0150.
Read more
DS12022 wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
You’d think a Hilton would be great… but then you start to think why are the prices the lowest in the area?… well it’s because the walls are so thin they might as well have no walls. I could hear everything from every direction. I think my neighbor did the dishes 3 times one night, or they were just trashing the room. Either way I couldn’t hear my LOUDER than normal TV. Noise issues include the roof(I was on the top floor). All day and night when the wind blew a pipe or some apparatus on the roof clanked, shook, and squeaked. I’ve never had issues sleeping, and this is the first time Ive ever had to use ear plugs for sleep. It also sounded like the hotel had an idling plane sitting in the hotel as their was a constant hum and vibration. I had to walk around tightening lamp shades and searching for the buzzing item so that I can move it and make sure it wasn’t touching something else. The remotes would vibrate on the tables. Also they’re pet friendly… constant barking in the halls. In rooms… Yeah… Heres the noise kicker… people are loud. Kids cry, I understand that. I have a family. One family though had a screaming, not crying, screaming temper tantrum child who would scream nightly running up and down the hall, as the parent would allow them. This happened at 10:30pm, midnight, and 4:30am, several times over the two weeks that I know they were there. I called to make a complaint the first time and I was told, “That’s the Mc- - - - -s’, they’re coming in for the night, it should stop soon”. THE STAFF DOESN’T CARE AND WILL GIVE OUT THE NAMES OF GUEST!!! Talk about security issues. I could have done a lot with the name of those guest, if I were a person to cause harm. Also nothing was done about that when I complained to the Hilton company. I was ecstatic when I was done with my, unfortunate, non refundable reservation of 30 nights. I would not recommend for a long term stay. Maybe any stay period. Pay a little extra for somewhere else if you can. If I had something good to say, the breakfast sandwiches were good and the cleaning staff was friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Jasinski, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Ocean City Bayside
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback concerning your stay. I want to apologize for the issues you encountered. The hotel and staff strive to provide a an excellent experience for each one of our guests.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Home2 Suites by Hilton Ocean City Bayside
Which popular attractions are close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Ocean City Bayside?
Nearby attractions include Old Pro Golf (0.1 km), The Spice & Tea Exchange (0.1 km), and H.I. Pool Bar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Home2 Suites by Hilton Ocean City Bayside?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Ocean City Bayside?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Ocean City Bayside?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Ocean City Bayside?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Ocean City Bayside?
Conveniently located restaurants include Longboard Café, OCM Crabs, and Rosenfeld's Jewish Delicatessen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Home2 Suites by Hilton Ocean City Bayside?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Home2 Suites by Hilton Ocean City Bayside located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Ocean City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Home2 Suites by Hilton Ocean City Bayside?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Home2 Suites by Hilton Ocean City Bayside?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Ocean City Bayside?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Transpeninsular Marker (7.0 km).