We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

White Marlin Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
White Marlin Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Virginia
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

The weekend after Labor Day remains very busy in Ocean City, Maryland. More importantly, the prices for a weekend room near the boardwalk remain very high. Finding a <$100 room is tough. The White Marlin Inn is what you would expect - basic, with cheap finishes. However, it is clean and across the street from the beach and boardwalk. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Tom Q, General Manager at White Marlin Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and giving us feedback on how well we provide clean, comfortable, convenient accommodations in the heart of Ocean City, steps from the boardwalk. We agree - The White Marlin Inn is a great value. We are pleased that you enjoyed the dinner you paid for with the money you saved by staying with us....

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here this past month. Didn't mind the room. A/C was on point and from what I observed the room was clean. I loved how conveniently close it was to the boardwalk/beach area. My only major complaint is that parking is very tight and there were no towels provided for our stay. All in all decent place to stay on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdawg27
Tom Q, General Manager at White Marlin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Yes parking can be a little tight if you have a large vehicle but it's free! We apologize that you didn't receive fresh towels each day of your stay. Please come back to see us the next time you visit Ocean City.

Reviewed 24 August 2016

Our room had holes in the walls and no towel rack, so you had to use a new towel each time you took a shower. The room also smelled musty and of mold the entire time. Additionally, this property only had 1 working key for our room. Even the master key didn't work for our room, so the maintenance guy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I had no issues with the manager or check-in. The staff that I dealt with and talked to were all really friendly. I stayed with three friends for two nights and none of us had any big complaints. The bathroom was really small, but the AC unit worked really well, and the TV was quite large and nice. The WIFI...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia S
Tom Q, General Manager at White Marlin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us valuable feedback on how effectively we are providing our guests with a great value, while vacationing in Ocean City. It's always nice when you select a hotel for it's great location and your room is clean and the TV, AC, refrigerator are in good working order. As...

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Room smelled like mold. Bathroom was dirty . Cutains dirty. Stains everywhere in carpet. It just feels very dirty. Water damage in alot of areas if the room. Rooms are small. Stick to the bigger chain hotels. They are not perfect but they are very manageable to stay in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David V
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

at first glance from the pictures online the rooms look good , not bad. when showing up the place had trash all over the parking lot the garbage bags where just blowing around. the check in time was a strick 4pm so it made for a very horrible wait because everyone was forced to be there at once. once in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
Thomas Q, General Manager at White Marlin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about how we fell short of your expectations. We hate to disappoint our guests but it sure looks like we did this time. We'll use your comments to motivate our folks to do better.

Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed for 4 nights with our two boys. The room was very small but efficient. It looked like it had been recently updated. A/C was very cold and added room dehumidifier was a nice touch. Bathroom was very tiny (One person can fit), but shower was a decent size. Very HOT water! The maid could have swept a little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beth W
Thomas Q, General Manager at White Marlin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the White Marlin Inn. You are right. We have recently updated the rooms and the A/C works well. Glad you appreciated the dehumidifier since our guests are active and open doors will let in the moist sea air. You must have caught us on a very unusual day because our procedures require that...

Greensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Our yearly family vacation usually consists of staying at a condo and splitting the bill with 1-2 couples- it's much more economic. Unfortunately, for this trip other members of the family weren't able to do that so we were left with two choices: get a cheap room or not go to the beach. We chose a cheap room. I read...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alicia G
New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights and found out that the management doesn't care about the guest, the rooms are very nasty and all they do is to find a way to take money from you either by making rules to not give refunds or by not giving refunds on stuffs like you didn't make your bed!!!!!!! I am paying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacobHoward
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We booked a room for my daughter and her friend from Germany to stay 3 nights to show off beautiful Ocean City to our guest from Germany. The room was tiny, filthy, mold in the bathroom, air conditioning didn't work properly and the Manager on Duty, Beth is a battle axe. She evicted my daughter and her friend out of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tom B

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Monte Carlo
Hotel Monte Carlo
#74 of 108 in Ocean City
409 reviews
2.8 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 108 in Ocean City
1,864 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#25 of 108 in Ocean City
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#16 of 108 in Ocean City
291 reviews
2.0 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#19 of 108 in Ocean City
2,692 reviews
0.7 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 108 in Ocean City
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about White Marlin Inn

Address: 207 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-4020 (Formerly Sun Tan Motel)
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $149 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — White Marlin Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your White Marlin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Tan Hotel Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from White Marlin Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Charges a $20 refundable key deposit”
 of 5 bubbles 424bethw, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book a room in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles tombN8454CS, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“all the rooms are nice, the bathrooms are small, but its a great value. i try to get rooms in the upper back section for the best sleep”
 of 5 bubbles dianethecakelady, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 943chuckv, 10 Jul 2014 | Read review
“go somewhere else!!!”
 of 5 bubbles skygoddess333, 13 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay