We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,186: English reviews
Edgewater, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was our 4th year staying at the Carousel, it's very kid/family friendly. A few things I noticed this year, they have a large over flow garage for parking but if you have a roof rack/bullet on your truck, you will not fit. It would be nice if the trucks without roof racks were required to park in the garage....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L0ri_T74
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We do have a large garage for parking as well as an oversize lot for any vehicles that cannot fit into the garage. While we can’t dictate where people choose to park, our bellman do try and suggest where to park to our...

Potomac, Maryland
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We wanted to treat our granddaughter to a special weekend for her 16th birthday with three of her friends. We checked in late and got to the room about 11:30pm. as we walked in the floor was solid water, someone had left the little refrig open and it defrosted all over the floor. As we got ready for bed we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KathyZanoff
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

The comments in this review do not portray or clarify correctly all the details of this stay. Yes, there was a leak in the bathroom that was coming from one of the privately owned condominiums on a higher floor. As soon as we found out about it, we asked the guests if they wanted to change rooms. They said NO....

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have our annual family vacation at the Carousel Condos and we just love this place! There are usually between 6 to 8 of us who go each year (probably 5 of the last 8 years) and we always come back! We particularly love the fact the it has the size of a condo, but the amenities of a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana O
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We love to hear from our repeat customers. We are honored that you stay at our hotel for your annual family vacation each year. We strive to create an atmosphere where everyone in the family has something to do and we work hard to create activities that families can do together such as movies on the beach or our free...

New York
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My hubby booked this hotel for a 3 day weekend since he had a hockey tournament. I prob would have chosen something else. its a very busy hotel. lots of kids. so if u have kids coming- perfect. an interesting ice rink in the middle of the hotel. our room was facing the ocean- so we had a beautiful view....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ROSIE1017
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are so happy you enjoyed the beautiful view and the extra large patio deck that you had in your room. Our oceanfront Jacuzzi rooms are a favorite of some people and while you did not enjoy it, we suggest a regular oceanfront room for you next time. We are one...

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I booked a last minute overnight trip to the beach. We arrived around 3:00 and had a pleasant few hours relaxing. Our room was a bit shabby but clean and fairly comfortable. Next morning one of two elevators was out. We were hoping by checkout time it would be fixed. It was not and it was almost...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TeresaWen
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. Unfortunately one of our 4 elevators was down for a brief time. We apologize that you were unable to get a bellman and your comments will be communicated to our staff. As far as the free beach chair, in all honesty, you are the first guest in 10 years...

Richboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We always enjoy our stay at the Carousel. Nice accommodations, we stay in the condos. Wonderful staff always willing to help. since we are multiple returners I believe that says it all. We have a nice time, since we have three generations staying. There is something for all age groups Especially love the entertainment at the beach bar everyday. Very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We love to hear from our repeat guests. We are glad you took advantage of the many amenities that we offer and that everyone in your family had a great time. We look forward to your next visit.

Germantown, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My family loves the Carousel! We always have a great time. The amenities are the best! Besides it being ocean front, which is the absolute best, they have pools and an outside grill. We wouldn't stay any where else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twinsmommy05
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so happy that you and your family had a great time and that you would not stay anywhere else. We work really hard to make the Carousel Ocean City’s favorite family hotel and we love to hear from families like yours. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Queen Anne, Maryland
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed at the Carousel this past week, and I must say, I do not understand the bad reviews. Our family has vacationed here for the last 5 years and every year it gets better and better. There is so much to do for all ages. The oceanfront rooms have a great view and are spacious and clean. There are staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori M
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It is families like yours that help make the Carousel Ocean City’s favorite family hotel. We are so glad you took advantage of the amenities that we offer and we appreciate you recognizing our hard working staff, We look forward to your next visit with us.

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Spent this past weekend (Aug. 1-4) at the Carousel Resort Hotel with my husband, daughter and granddaughter. We booked late, so our options in Ocean City were limited. We enjoyed the family atmosphere of the resort, thought the beach area good, found the restaurant very attractive and the food fine, liked the ice show a lot, etc. However, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DGPTraveler
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel and everything it has to offer. It sounds like you took advantage of many of the value added features that we offer. We are disappointed that your room was not satisfactory. Had we been aware of any issues, we would have promptly...

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Our room the first nite was awful. The air conditioner was filled with mold and debris, the bathroom door wouldnt stay shut, the toilet wouldnt work unless u opened the back and messed with it. The walls were dirty. It was sweltering hot and they didnt have another room for us to move to. Next day they didnt want to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julesasites
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

While we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, your review has omitted some facts about your stay. Yes we were sold out and as soon as you told us you were unsatisfied with your room, we made every effort to change your room. As soon as we had another room open up, we moved you to that...

792 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (327)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (428)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Lounge Chairs (2)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
8.2 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#17 of 102 in Ocean City
2,815 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#29 of 102 in Ocean City
823 reviews
8.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#15 of 102 in Ocean City
831 reviews
9.6 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 102 in Ocean City
931 reviews
7.5 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 102 in Ocean City
1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your family can enjoy a tradition of fun and relaxation at one of Ocean City Maryland's most popular family resorts. Come join us on our famous Ice skating rink or relax in our spacious atrium. Kick back and enjoy our beach patio with live music, exceptional Ocean City cuisine, and sip a frozen cocktail as you lounge beach side. Drop the kids off for ice skating and relax in our indoor pool, hot tub, or sauna. No matter what your expectations are for an ideal family vacation in Ocean City Maryland, Carousel has it all. We are Ocean City Maryland's favorite family resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

Address: 11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2506
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $91 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carousel Resort Hotel And Condominiums
Carousel Hotel Ocean City Md
Carousel Hotel Condominiums
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
28 days ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 month ago
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania, United States
5 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room facing the ice skating are hot/humid. Couldn't control the temp. Room facing parking lot. You can control the temp in there.”
 of 5 bubbles Jennyfish94, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on floor 18 are good especially room 117 best A/C and the most comfortable pull out bed”
 of 5 bubbles Aubs31097, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean front room if you'd like to see an amazing sunrise. Condos are a good choice for a large group.”
 of 5 bubbles JimfBearDE, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles lined0c, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View...good value.”
 of 5 bubbles JoanSalisbury_Md, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5