We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Flamingo Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Flamingo Motel
Flamingo Motel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 226: English reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I have been going here since the 1980's. I simply love the location and always stay here when booking a motel in Ocean City, Md. The price is good especially off season. I'm looking forward to coming back hopefully very soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dottie R
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

It was an alright place to stay, i liked that they had an indoor and outdoor pool, even though the indoor pool was in the next building. The only issue we had was the shower drain was very clogged up. But other than that decent hotel to stay in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellababygirl
Bordentown, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Older motel type but clean and good staff. Indoor and outdoor pools. Elevator only in one of 3 buildings. If you want luxury this isn't the place. But plenty of towels every day. Pool cleaned daily. Located across the street from Jolly Roger Amusement Park. Ocean about a city block + walk. Lots of eateries nearby. They allow smoking on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janice k
New Jersey
Reviewed 13 August 2016

It was my first time visiting OCMD and I was recommended to stay at the Flamingo. I did like it was waking distance to the beach and the housekeeping women were friendly. The office staff was also very friendly and helpful. However, I was disappointed to find out my family and I were accommodated at the old motel. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacy O
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. Just to ease your mind all carpets are professionally shampooed prior to opening each Spring. I do apologize if you thought your carpet was in need of cleaning again. Also, it has been one of the most humid and damp summers that I can remember which I...

Warrington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The location of the hotel is great for the price. The hotel its self is old and could use a remodel. It was pretty clean but the beds weren't very comfortable and the pull out couch my son was sleeping in was falling apart. The hotel was near the Jolly Roger water park and other restaurants which was convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you thought the beds were not very comfortable. Each building gets a new floor of bedding every year, so they are all recently updated. We have gone with a more "firmer" bed which most guests do like, but it is personal preference. Did you inform staff that you had some issues with your sleeper...

Berlin, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The location of the hotel is good and the rooms, though a bit small, are an expected size, but the whole place is SO dated. The carpets (why are there carpets and not laminate floors or tile in beach hotels, anyway?) were so old and the tub/ toilets were so old they were retro, but not in a good way....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBeam156
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review

I believe you stayed in our Motel Building which is the oldest of our 3 buildings and does not have an elevator. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in your room. Just to ease your mind, all beds and carpets are changed out regularly and all carpets are professionally shampooed prior to opening every season. Like you said,...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Nice Price. Nice indoor and outdoor pool. Nice room however, it smelled really bad inside until your olfactory could adjust. Nice view of the beach and sunrise. Only a couple blocks past the North end of the boardwalk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RGStroud
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your room had an odor. I am guessing it is because it has been a very damp and humid summer. Did you let staff know so we could deodorize the room while you were out and about? I hope this helps alleviate your concerns and we hope to see you back at the Flamingo...

Reviewed 29 July 2016

Being that it was a last minute and short vacation planned we booked here at Flamingo based on previous reviews that it rated 3 stars. I thought it wouldn't matter as we probably wouldn't be in the motel much only to sleep but boy was I wrong and very disappointed of this "3 star" motel, they should really be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SANDRA Z
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review

Unfortunately, there are 2 sides to every story, as you said in your review. We do have a zero noise policy for excessive noise. There were 7 people in your room, not 4 like there was supposed to be, and when my employee went to address a noise complaint on your room he was verbally threatened, yelled at, cursed at,...

Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Flamingo July 15-18. We were in town for a Baseball tournament and decided to extend our stay one more day. THe staff could not have been more accommodating. We had to change rooms for our extra night and the front desk and housekeeping staff help move our bags and got us set up while we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth K
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Although it could use a bit of a makeover, we enjoyed our stay at the motel. The cleaning crew was prompt with changing and providing linens. There was a microwave and mini fridge in the room which was great because we could buy snacks at the store and have some place to store them instead of eating out for every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCosgrove528

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (85)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Standard Double Double Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#14 of 103 in Ocean City
832 reviews
7.6 km away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#68 of 103 in Ocean City
195 reviews
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#54 of 103 in Ocean City
257 reviews
4.8 km away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#25 of 103 in Ocean City
384 reviews
1.5 km away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#34 of 103 in Ocean City
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Address: 3100 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3399
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $119 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Flamingo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Motel Ocean City Md
Flamingo Ocean City
Flamingo Hotel Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flamingo Motel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Flamingo Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I've always been on the 4th or 5th floor with ocean view from balcony”
 of 5 bubbles dottier726, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are more quiet as they are further away from pool noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 259janicek, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for the building with the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles JBeam156, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book early if Summer near.”
 of 5 bubbles RGStroud, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“higher floors give view and are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 104kima, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay