We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
120th St. Ocean Block, Ocean City, MD 21842
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$109
Orbitz.com
TravelocityUS$109
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (141)
Room & Suite (99)
Pool & Beach (17)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Coastal Palms Beach Hotel
Updated 15/05/20

About

#76 of 118 hotels in Ocean City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Coastal Palms is a family-friendly hotel situated in peaceful North Ocean City only 100 steps to the beach! Located near many local attractions (Northside Park with Sunday fireworks-in season), you won't have trouble finding entertainment for the whole family. At Coastal Palms, you will experience quality, comfort, a personable staff, moderate room rates, and an overall friendly experience. Just steps from the beach, you can relax and unwind with the vacation you and your family deserves.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Game room
Bowling offsite
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Water park offsite
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
298Reviews17Q+A77Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 71
  • 76
  • 78
  • 35
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Vicki D wrote a review Jun 2022
PA34 contributions11 helpful votes
This is the second time we have stayed at the Coastal Palms with our family and were quite happy with our stay. Check in was quick and easy. The room was clean. We opted for a two-room suite this time to give us a bit more room, and we could even see a bit of the ocean from our balcony. The young woman at the front desk, Diamond, was very friendly and patient with all of my questions. The walk to the beach is less then 5 minutes without crossing any major streets. There are only two minor issues I had with our stay. One is that they offered no in room housekeeping during your stay, so in order to get fresh towels you had to carry your dirty towels down to the front desk and ask for clean ones. Not a big deal, just a bit of an inconvenience. The second thing was that the microwave and coffee pot were located in the bedroom portion of the suite, so in the morning when the teenagers were sleeping, we had to try to be quiet while using them. Again, not a big deal, but I think it would make more sense to have them in the outside room where the sofa and larger TV are located. Check out was also quick and easy. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Coastal Palms Beach Hotel
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Vicki, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Coastal Palms Beach Hotel! We're very pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience during your time with us! Your feedback has been noted and shared with the property manager to address. We hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela A wrote a review Sep 2021
11 contributions2 helpful votes
Checked in on September 5th, checking out today. The location is good-1 block from the beach in quiet north Ocean City. The rooms have been somewhat renovated, but the beds and pillows are uncomfortable, the furniture is old and the layout should be re-thought. There is a table and four chairs for eating facing the TV, but the couch faces the wall; it's not practical. Our room was a partial ocean view-not really. It was a parking lot view where you can see the ocean through a couple of other hotels. This place actually has more of a motel feel. The pool is small, with an insufficient amount of places to sit and no shaded areas. The game room is not air conditioned and the offerings are sparse
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Coastal Palms Beach Hotel
Responded 7 Sep 2021
Angela, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Coastal Palms Beach Hotel. We regret to hear that your time with us was less than enjoyable. We aim to give our guests the best experience and it is clear we failed on this measure. We will use your feedback as a teaching tool so that we can improve going forward.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexa O wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
My stay was wonderful. The view of the ocean was a wonderful surprise. The room was clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable. The voucher selections when booking via their site were a great addition to my stay. My only recommendation to the hotel would be to upgrade the in-room shower head, in the room, to removable handheld showerheads to make it easy to get rid of the sand left behind after a day at the beach. Or they should have an outdoor shower to rid of sand before going back to the room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Coastal Palms Beach Hotel
Responded 6 Sep 2021
Alexa, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Coastal Palms Beach Hotel! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristi L. wrote a review Aug 2021
Baltimore, Maryland1 contribution1 helpful vote
Do not waste your money at this place. I expected more from the Carousel Group. This place is a dump. After screwing up our reservation and refusing to work with us to mitigate, we had a mouse in our room, no linens for the pullout couch, sand between the sheets on the beds (meaning, they were never changed or cleaned between guests), a huge puddle of water on the balcony presumably from the AC (rude awakening when stepping out first thing in the morning) and a limit of one bag of ice per day per room. We cannot stay here another night (I don’t want a promise of new sheets and another mouse trap) and they won’t let us cancel, so we have to eat the second night’s fee.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Coastal Palms Beach Hotel
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Kristie, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Coastal Palms Beach Hotel. We are deeply concerned with the issues outlined in your review. However, we do not have any notes that you spoke with the hotel management regarding any of these issues, even when you called for a receipt of the reservation. If you would like to speak with the hotel manager, we invite you to contact the hotel and ask for the property manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robin G wrote a review Aug 2021
27 contributions27 helpful votes
We booked a suite with 2 queen beds and a fold out sofa. Our dog was able to stay with us and there was a little area in the back for her to do her business when she needed. Although the outside of the hotel was time-warn, the inside is very modern. We were a block away from the beach, a Dunkin Donuts, a Starbucks and a 7-11 which made the location super convenient. We had a small fridge, a microwave and my son was able to hook up his XBox to the Flat screen TV in the living room area. They have WiFi however it will not support zoom (so I wound up working from Starbucks). The pool is small however serves its purpose. We were a car drive from the boardwalk and it was a good enough place for our 4 day stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is under the hotel. WiFi is limited (possibly due to concrete exterior) WaWa, CVS, Dunkin...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Coastal Palms Beach Hotel
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Coastal Palms Beach Hotel! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed our location! We hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann E wrote a review Aug 2021
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania5 contributions3 helpful votes
Our family of 6 (3 adults, 3 kids 12 & under) recently stayed at Coastal Palms in OCMD for 6 nights. The front desk clerk was friendly and the check in process was quick. We were assigned a suite in the South building, 2 floors up from the Original Crabcake Factory. Our view was mostly of the highway, but we could see the ocean from our balcony too. We found our room to be freshly cleaned with plenty of space for us. The 2 beds and sofabed were comfortable and each room had their own TV and a/c units. The bathroom was a bit awkward, with the toilet/bathtub/shower in 1 room, and the sink was outside of the bathroom. The hotel has a small pool, but it was clean and the kids enjoyed it. There are complimentary backpack style beach chairs for guests to use, as well as an outdoor shower to spray off sand after coming back from the beach. Beach access was easy. We just walked across a small street in back of the hotel and a path led us directly to the sand. We usually stay closer to the MD/DE line, but we never had any problems finding a nice spot on the beach. The only negative thing I can think of was some days we had to wait until later in the afternoon for fresh sets of towels from the front desk. It was also a bit noisy, but that was to be expected being on the Coastal Hwy side. We enjoyed dinner at the Crabcake Factory and also liked having CVS, Wawa & 7-11 across the street. Although not the fanciest place, we would consider staying here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Coastal Palms Beach Hotel
Responded 10 Aug 2021
Ann, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Coastal Palms Beach Hotel! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you and your family again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aimee P wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is the worst hotel stay I have ever experienced. Besides the mold on the bathroom ceiling, the hole in the bathroom door, and the overall dirtiness of the room, management failed to meet even the most basic obligations of a hotel. When we checked in, there were absolutely no towels or washcloths in our room. When we repeatedly requested towels, we were told there were none available. The next day we were finally provided towels, but there were still no available washcloths so we had to wash using hand towels. We spent our entire trip feeling disgusting between the filth of the room and the lack of basics needed to shower.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Coastal Palms Beach Hotel
Responded 26 Jul 2021
We are ashamed to hear that we missed the mark so egregiously for your stay. This is not what we expect of our hotels and we will work hard to move away from these mistakes. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol F wrote a review Aug 2020
West Conshohocken, Pennsylvania10 contributions10 helpful votes
We had a great week and enjoyed the pool here and our corner suite with a wonderful ocean view from balcony.Excellent staff,free coffee and juice in lobby,staff helpful,provided ice,more towels and answered questions.Very short walk to beach,lots parking,close to restaurants,and ice cream parlors.Beds were firm,clean sheets,air worked great!Only complaint was kids in pool with no parents there and one couple dropped off their 8 year old! We would come and stay here again,next to crab cake factory was yummy food.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Coastal Palms Beach Hotel
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Carol, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Coastal Palms! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your room, the view from the balcony, and the pool! We apologize for the issues you experienced regarding the other guests. We hope to see you again! (We've noticed there are two reviews from you for two different hotels. Could you please let us know which hotel you stayed at so that we can remove the errant review?)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mason K wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I want to say that my stay was ver delightful! My room was very clean, we were always aloud to get ice from th e front desk, and we were always so well took care of. A HUGE shout out to Mary at the front desk, she was the best!. No matter what we needed she got it token care of for us! She was the best customer service person I have ever felt with at a hotel! Truly amazing Mary!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Coastal Palms Beach Hotel
Responded 28 Jul 2020
Mason, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Coastal Palms! We're so glad to hear you had a great experience during your time with us! Your comments will be forwarded to the property manager to pass along. We hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tara Colucci wrote a review Jul 2020
10 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
If you go to Ocean City DO NOT EVER stay at Carousel Group properties!!! Specifically Coastal Palms. My 8 year old son bumped into the fire extinguisher which didn’t have a cover on it (the cover was on the floor next to it for 2 days at least) the fire extinguisher fell out and landed on top of him. The manager Connor was totally unprofessional and was fighting with us the whole time saying he didn’t even need to have a cover on it and basically it was his own fault. (My 8 year olds fault) I for sure know if an 8 year old had a fire extinguisher fall on his ribs and couldn’t breathe somewhere where I was I wouldn’t be rude and I would at least ask if he was ok. I was then told they didn’t know how to fill out an incident report and call the cops if I wanted a report of some sort. I was then yelled at to hurry up and get out of our room bc I was taking too long (about 15 mins after this happened) when I told them I was going to leave and go somewhere else. Carousel Group You really dropped the ball. Oh and the night before when we got back from dinner there was blood all in the elevator. When we told management they rudely said “yea I know already” and continued to do nothing about it,
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Coastal Palms Beach Hotel
Responded 17 Jul 2020
With all due respect, after investigating these claims, this review is unfair and contradictory. You only stayed for one night but stated the cover remained "on the floor next to it for 2 days at least." The staff offered to call an ambulance for your child but you declined the offer. Hotel staff also had to stop your child from jumping off the balcony into the pool below. You chose to checkout early, which does not allow extended stay in the room afterwards. The Carousel Group wishes you all the best in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Coastal Palms Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Coastal Palms Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Escapomania - Uptown Ocean City (0.2 km), Carousel Ice Skating Rink (0.3 km), and Nick's Dino Golf (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Coastal Palms Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Coastal Palms Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Coastal Palms Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Coastal Palms Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coastal Palms Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Justine's Ice Cream Parlour, The Original Crabcake Factory, and Dumser's Dairyland 123RD STREET.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coastal Palms Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Coastal Palms Beach Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Coastal Palms Beach Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Transpeninsular Marker (2.9 km).
Does Coastal Palms Beach Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Coastal Palms Beach Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.