We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Lodge Hotel

Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (5)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ocean Lodge Hotel in Ocean City Maryland invites you to relax and enjoy your summer vacation in our clean, comfortable, and friendly environment. It is located downtown to the heart of the Ocean City only a couple minutes’ walk from the famous Ocean City boardwalk! Our goal is to make your summer vacation a relaxing experience so you can enjoy that time with your family and/or friends. Families, groups, and couples will find our quiet, clean, and comfortable hotel ideally suited to your needs. Our guests can enjoy the surrounding area. Dining options such, as Reel Inn Restaurant and Dock Bar are just a 5-minute drive from the property. If you feel like exploring the area, Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Odditorium is just a 4-minute drive from the property.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
36Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
15
18
8
11
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
18
8
11
20
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

I was staying in 102. I checked in at 4:30 after a walk out on the boardwalk I returned at 8 and turned the TV on. To my surprise is was broken. I called the owner immediately. Her kindness turned into Rudness and accusations. She...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank radicalg75
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

The staff was nice and friendly. And very helpful. The hotel room is clean and nice. They do have off street parking. They have dish tv. It’s close enough to the broad walk to walk there. It’s a no smoking but they do have an...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Q8334UJsusanh
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

I booked a room and received a confirmation email. Then hours later (at midnight while I was half asleep) got an email saying that my "credit card was invalid and could not be charged successfully". So I called my credit card company, they said there...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank AntMallozz
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

From the urine stench of my original room (they moved me) to constant overhead foot stomping, to my neighbor constantly trying to open the now sealed shared bathroom door, constant hallway noise, lack of any soap or shampoo in bathroom, blase checkin clerk, etc etc....More

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank Brandon L
Reviewed 23 November 2017

I stayed here in August 2017 and left in the middle of the night with my two kids because of BED BUGS. I had to sleep in the car with the kids after leaving here immediately.Management refused to refund my money. I emailed the owner...More

Date of stay: August 2017
4  Thank kimd82014
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amanda H
6 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Y8357UIkevins | Reviewed this property |
I did not have to pay a deposit - I went through Travelocity. Hope this helps.
0
Votes
Cbauti
24 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Michelle V | Reviewed this property |
It is only a block or two from the boardwalk. It's not bad if you are young and not looking to really be there, or do a lot of sleeping. if you just need a place to shower and pass out after partying, then you are good to... More
0
Votes
kathy s
27 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Robert K | Reviewed this property |
Don't do it. You will be sorry you stayed there.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Probably not a good pick for people who use a wheelchair due to steps and small rooms."
douglashJ6322RL
5 Jun 2017
Read review
"get a room in the back away from the street."
Tomsteffek
16 Sep 2015
Read review
"Wifi password would not work properly"
246missym
31 Aug 2015
Read review
"rooms in the front overlook street, rooms in back overlook parking lot"
wetravel4u
7 Jul 2015
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing