We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Long Acres Motel and Cottages

Save
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good40%
  • Average8%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible12%
2 weeks ago
“Loved the retro rustic cabin”
10 Jul 2017
“Mother/Daughter Weekend”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
6
10
2
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
10
2
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there summer 2017. Loved the retro feel of our cabin. Nice grounds with river, pool, Bbq area, etc. Easy drive into Ocean City or to Assateague to see the wild horses. The cabin is a bit rustic but we liked it.

Thank romeitaly2010
Response from Amy C, Manager at Long Acres Motel and CottagesResponded 2 weeks ago

We're so excited to know that you had a great time here, and thanks for sharing your story with everyone. We truly hope to welcome you back again sometime soon! Sincerely, The Cook Family

Reviewed 19 July 2017

We would leave early and return late so It was ok for a place to sleep for a night. The office closes at 10 pm so if you have a problem you have to be there by 10. Wouldn't want to spend time in the...More

Thank edenvilletravelers
Response from Amy C, Manager at Long Acres Motel and CottagesResponded 21 July 2017

It seems like we didn't do our best here. We're particularly upset to hear about the ants in your room -- we put forth a great effort to make sure our rooms are clean and pest-free. We'll be investigated your feedback and taking appropriate action...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Staying at this wonderful motel is like stepping back in time. The owners are wonderful and welcome guests as family. Beautiful dock with comfortable chairs, swimming pool, half court basketball, volleyball, picnic benches, grills (with needed tools!), lots of relaxing green space - and all...More

2  Thank Bailey1958
Reviewed 5 July 2017

My husband and I stayed here a couple of years ago for our anniversary. Since we were going on the July 4th weekend, the rates were just right. The check in was extremely pleasant. The older lady at the front desk was like a mom....More

1  Thank cberry08016
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Expect tiny, old updated rooms. There is air conditioning, internet and flat screen TV. The grounds are nice and quiet with picnic table and a dock. Only a couple miles from the boardwalk area, just off the main road.More

Thank Rick D
Response from Amy C, Manager at Long Acres Motel and CottagesResponded 20 June 2017

Thanks so much for choosing us for your getaway, Rick. We love offering a relaxing environment that's still close enough to everything the city has to offer, and we truly hope to see you again some time for the full five-star treatment! All the best,...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Long Acres Motel and Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Motel room was good for 1 or 2 nights, but a longer stay would be better in a cottage."
Read review
"Grab a cottage if you can!"
Read review
"Queen room was very small."
Read review
"Rent the cottages because the rooms are very tiny"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing