We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Monte Carlo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Monte Carlo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 409: English reviews
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is modern and clean. The rooms are nice and the price is pretty reasonable for the location. The pool is nice, and the beach is just steps away. The staff are polite but not overly firendly. Im sure that there are some that I didnt interact with that may be very hospitable. There was a group of people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Winchester82
Tom Q, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Winchester 82, Thank you for sharing your thoughts in this review. We work hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable experience here in Ocean City. Your kind compliments make it all worthwhile. We look forward to seeing you in the spring. Loyal guests are the backbone of our business. More 

Hagerstown, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Loca. we wanted near boardwalk. Wanted room w/Ocean View. Sm Balcony 2 worn chairs poor view not inviting. Sliding door didn't keep any st noise out. Sounded likes open day & night. Heard every sound No rest during our stay AC didn't work well filter 1/4" dust. They had towel under to catch moisture. 1 Bed Completely against wall. fridge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kingskid17412
Tom Q, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your stay with us. I would like to address your comments frankly. You're right. The AC unit should never have 1/4" of dust in the filter. We can't tell when you stayed with us but if you were here a few days ago, then you experienced Fall Cruisin' weekend... More 

Folcroft, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We booked this hotel for its location which is perfect. Just a few steps and you're on the boardwalk. The room was nice (and clean) and included a small kitchenette. There was a small balcony with a tiny view of the ocean and bay but the street below was very noisy and we were on the 5th floor. Parking lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Freebsmom
Tom Q, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Hotel Monte Carlo for your recent stay in Ocean City. Your complimentary review confirms what many guests tell us - we have a very nice hotel in a great location in a fun resort town. Please come back and see us when the weather is perfect to enjoy our panoramic rooftop terrace and pool/hot tub/bar. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel overall pretty nice except that they only give one soap and no lotion. Also found chunk of hair stuck in the tub drainage. I got the room with hot tub. And I like it. Really nice hotel basically. And not look old and run down. Will be back whenever I can.

Helpful?
Thank fireproofangel13
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The hotel was in a great location just one block from the boardwalk with a roof top pool. The check in process was less than favorable. We did arrive early and our room was not ready but they said they would call if it was ready sooner. Well we did not receive a call and went back at 4 pm... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sportsnut33
Tom Q, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay but were surprised to read your comments regarding our front desk staff. Your experience certainly wasn't typical so that makes it all the more important to follow up with them. Check-in time starts at 4pm... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Very clean. Staff was very helpful and responsive. Great location close to all boardwalk activities. Rooftop pool was nice. Indoor pool was a bit small. Only one elevator; so may be an issue when hotel is crowded. When we were there, the hotel was not fully booked. Parking spots were tight for an SUV.

Helpful?
Thank ANTHONY B
Tom Q, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Thank you, Anthony, for staying with us. We are pleased that you found our staff "helpful and responsive". Please come back and stay with us again soon. More 

Springfield, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Disappointed in rooms. Smelly, musty odor and felt sticky in rooms. Door bolt broken. Fire alarm went off 4am in morning. One Elevator so extremely slow. Free parking provided was nearly impossible to fit in so had to pay extra for a spacier reserved spot. Only good points was right next to beach and outdoor pool on roof although only... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tanjil78
Tom Q, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us. Each deserves a response. We're sure you can appreciate that fire alarms happen but here is some perspective on other things you mentioned. Our elevator suffices 90% of the time. Perhaps you here when we were at 100% occupancy? The number and size of our parking spots is... More 

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I booked this "hotel" for a bachelorette weekend with my girls. I thought it would be nice because of the pictures, and it was about 3-4 stars on TripAdvisor. First things first, parking is a pain. The lots are small and tight. The front desk is tighter than the parking lot. There is only one elevator which is slow. Now... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Matos M
Tom Q, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

I'm sorry your stay didn't measure up to your expectations - or ours. We take criticism like yours very seriously so I called but wasn't able to connect with you. Please listen to my message. I look forward to your call. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

The most disappointing stay we have ever experienced. Blood on our pillow case, roof top bar that never opened all week, roof top pool broke, water in the shower operated backwards(scorched me on cold), the overall conditions were disgusting we didn't even dare us the jacuzzi.

Helpful?
3 Thank Douglas C
Owings, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Got what I expected (thanks to TripAdvisor!) - great location and clean room. Not much of a view (expected) and AC would only go to a certain level - would have preferred a bit cooler. Roof top pool was nice with a pool bar!

Helpful?
Thank Rose B
Tom Q, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Hotel Monte Carlo for your recent stay in Ocean City. We are pleased you found your room clean - that's our aim with every guest! Also, good to see you enjoyed our new pool bar - quite a view up there. As for the AC, when it's very hot and humid, as it was during... More 

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.4 km away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#54 of 108 in Ocean City
257 reviews
2.0 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#20 of 108 in Ocean City
2,680 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#28 of 108 in Ocean City
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
#43 of 108 in Ocean City
619 reviews
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#16 of 108 in Ocean City
291 reviews
0.7 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 108 in Ocean City
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanside all efficiency hotel built in 2000, located just steps to beach, boardwalk and Atlantic surf. Hotel offers seasonal rooftop outdoor pool and hot tub, scenic rooftop sundeck, heated indoor pool, jacuzzi rooms, deluxe pillowtop bedding, cardio fitness room, Subway restaurant, guest laundry services. All efficiencies offer small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, cable TV with HBO, alarm clock radios, daily housekeeping service, elevator, handicap accessible rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Carlo

Address: 216 North Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $113 - $591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monte Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Hotel
Monte Carlo Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Monte Carlo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Monte Carlo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are staying here don't pay extra for Ocean View. Not worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Kingskid17412, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We opted for two queen beds and a balcony which had Ocean & Bay views”
 of 5 bubbles sportsnut33, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the 3rd floor seemed to be good, beach view and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 751waydeb, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we love the fifth floor no noise at all and the pool is on the sixth floor so very close.”
 of 5 bubbles weegie77, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The higher the floor, the better. You can see more out of your room, plus they have an elevator. Why not?”
 of 5 bubbles jalisas2016, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay