We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bonita Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bonita Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bonita Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 381: English reviews
Folkston, Georgia
Reviewed 9 September 2016

stayed on our way to NY to visit with family who were vacationing here. Choose this place because of reviews and price. Very small bathroom, if you are six feet or over your head will hit the ceiling in the shower!! Beds were not comfortable at all. Fairly close to ocean. Bus transportation to boardwalk. Pricey place for sure. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie A
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your time. I am sorry to hear that your time with us was not the greatest. I understand everyone has different preferences on what they look for in a room and hotel and I am sorry that we did not meet yours. I hope that your next...

Maryland
Reviewed 8 September 2016

First visit - 5th floor room (505) was comfortable and accommodating for a two night visit. It was very hot so really appreciated parking that was under cover (below building/not underground) though the spaces were tight to get in/out of. So nice to have a fridge, coffee pot and microwave with basic plates, mugs, and silverware. Bring your own paper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankyboy1
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review on your time at Bonita Beach Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We love to hear that you will be back. We look forward to making you feel at home again.

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Horrible experience at 1am from screaming kids next door and no help from staff to rectify situation. We tried doing the right thing by calling front desk instead of taking the matter into our own hands. Treated us like we were the problem and refused to help us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Stayed for three nights and we were just delighted with the hotel. The room was clean and the AC cranked! comfy beds and a nice balcony to enjoy the sunset with. Rates were good and location is perfect to many good restaurants. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pchef77
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I am thrilled to hear that you had a great time! I am glad to our staff made you feel right at home and you enjoyed the beautiful sunset that Ocean City offers! Thank you again for the review.

Reviewed 2 September 2016

Terrible experience here from check-in to check-out. We had stayed here once when it first opened many, many years ago and had a good experience, at that time. Wow it's gone downhill, never again! The front desk clerk was snotty and rude, not only to me but to another patron who came up and asked what time fireworks would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Our room was nasty & dirty! The walls had stains all over, lamp shades had stains on them, some parts of the wall & curtain shade leading out to the balcony look like it had blood on it. There was hair on the mattress protector/sheets/towels in the bathroom/shower/floor. There was cluster of dust on the walls, on the vents &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginger V
Maryland
Reviewed 2 September 2016

August 24, 2016. I would stay clear of this hotel! There are a lot of better hotels around that area for around the price you’d pay here. This hotel is not worth your troubles believe me and we have stayed in many hotels. Their where a number of things wrong with this Hotel. I don’t even know where to begin....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Menchie16
Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I was a bit concerned reading some of the reviews. We stayed for two nights, returning today and we had a great visit. Our room 320 was very clean, Ele, thank you and was very well equipped. The rooms are actually quite large. The Bonita is a great location, in the beach block, for walking to the beach and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ljg612
carouselresort, Front Office Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review about your stay at Bonita Beach Hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff made you feel right at home. The location of our hotel is perfect. We are just close enough to everything in Ocean City. Once...

New Jersey
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We will NEVER EVER stay here again. I do not recommend this place. We stayed for 5 days and the day before our last day the air conditioner stopped working. We noticed it very early in the evening about 5:30pm. We called to complain and all they did was bring us a box fan. The room temperature was 87 degrees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank damaatractiva
Greencastle, PA
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I chose the Bonita Beach 2 years ago, and we had such a great experience, we decided to come back! Greeted by Vickie upon checking in. She made us feel right at home and addressing us by name when she saw us was a great we had made a friend. We had noticed out A/C wasn't as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dancermom_5678

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Premium View Double Queen Room with Sofa Bed (18)
Viewed
Standard View Double Queen Room with Soda Bed (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.5 km away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#30 of 103 in Ocean City
636 reviews
4.1 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#14 of 103 in Ocean City
832 reviews
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#31 of 103 in Ocean City
821 reviews
2.8 km away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#68 of 103 in Ocean City
195 reviews
3.3 km away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#33 of 103 in Ocean City
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Bonita Beach Hotel

Address: 8100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2897
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $80 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonita Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bonita Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonita Beach Ocean City
Hotel Bonita Beach
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bonita Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Bonita Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for premium ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles TheWanderingDiva418, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors you get a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 147eyesofblue, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper floors are better view”
 of 5 bubbles donnab252, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor -( third has vending, ice machines, pool & veranda). 2nd very nice & very clean. MANDATES no load people/parties, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles CarlWCol, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 302 is a winner! On the end with an extra window and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles NatalieM623, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay