We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marigot Beach Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marigot Beach Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 286: English reviews
Start your review of Marigot Beach Suites
 Click to rate
Souderton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a very nice condo in OC,MD. The 2 bedroom condo was roomy for our family. The ocean was beautiful from the balcony. The room came with a kitchen and living room. We will definitely stay at the Marigot Beach Suites again. The only cons would be minor household repairs. Overall, a good time was had by all!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 142neen2015
Huntingtown, Maryland
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 November 2016

There are certainly some pros and cons to staying at the Marigot Suites. First the pros, the view on the balcony is absolutely beautiful. We found ourselves leaving the door open and listening to the waves when we weren't out on the balcony. Of course, we went in October so it was chilly and no bugs! The building must be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank adfdassoc
About Hotel's Favourite Review
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate that you posted your review. Our maintenance team has been addressing issues in the suites over the off season, so we feel confident that the items you mention are no longer an issue. We don't provide paper towels or dish soap because it is a condo rental, and that's the norm for the area. We're glad you enjoyed...

Sykesville, Maryland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here as part of their Easter promotional package. We loved it! Gorgeous condo overlooking the ocean and the bay (three BR) with two porches. Beds were very comfortable. Walking distance to several restaurants and there are a few on property that were good. Easter brunch was very good for the price (15/adult). Only two issues were we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raseitz
Locust Grove, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second time staying at the Marigot Beach Suites. The first time was the last week of December 2016. We stayed in a three bedroom which was not very clean and the water heater was leaking all over the bedroom floor. We called the front desk and they moved us to a different room. This room was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edandjen1
Berkeley Spring, WV
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent the weekend there with four other friends. We attended the Art of the Belly Bellydance festival and this was fairly close but we still chose to drive to the Carousel where it was held. Upon arrival you are given 2 assigned parking spots but we only needed the one. Our room was 1212 and it was the top...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kashipley
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry the pool and hot tub temperature was cool. After seeing your review, the Director of Maintenance was informed and will take care of any needed adjustments. We're glad you enjoyed your accommodations, and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Cockeysville Hunt Valley, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of six including 3 year old twins checked in March 18th for three nights; we have stayed at the Marigot for several years. On March 19th we were notified all power would be turned off for 8 hours on March 21st at 8:30 AM. This meant no electricity, no heat, and most importantly no elevators - we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William R
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

This guest was compensated for his inconvenience; however, we did offer to move his family to our sister property right next door and he refused. The electricity in the units was on. It was the common areas of the buildings that were turned off to replace a needed generator. We never like to disappoint our guests, and regret this gentleman...

Millsboro, Delaware
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We stayed in the 3 bedroom suite for the weekend of St Patricks day parade. The room was beautiful. The beds were very comfortable except for the sofa bed, but they never are. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. We ate at the Clarion and the food was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmkathome
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Marigot Beach Suites! We're pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Once again we stayed at the Marigot. My wife loves the staff. Once again we were told they are rehabing the units. They tell us that every time. Last time we could barely open the slider as the track was so rusted. This time not only was the track rusted but the handle was broken off on the outside and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 2_many_Daves
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We usually rent hotels but this time decided to go the condo route and was so happy we did. The condo had everything you could possibly want. We took more than we thought we needed and next time will leave a good bit home. The condo was fully furnished. The picture window in the bedroom facing oceanfront was fantastic and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HerkDia
Pasadena, Maryland
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I enjoyed having a suite for about the same amount that I would have paid for a much smaller room. I stayed for the weekend, along with my two friends and it was nice to have the privacy of 2 bedrooms while enjoying the shared space. The suite was clean and in order when I arrived and it was ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjgcats
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and for posting your review! We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
6.4 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
1,965 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
831 reviews
7.2 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
4.0 km away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
647 reviews
7.9 km away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marigot Beach Suites offer 1, 2 and 3 bedroom Oceanfront suites fully-equipped with kitchen, washer and dryer, and a large balcony. Enjoy the fabulous ocean views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marigot Beach Suites

Address: 10002 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $171 - $642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marigot Beach Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marigot Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marigot Beach Condominiums Hotel Ocean City
Marigot Beach Condominiums Ocean City
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marigot Beach Suites staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Crofton, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Marigot Beach Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure. If you are afraid of heights choose a room close to elevator.”
142neen2015, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the first floor so you can get out of the building when they turn off the power”
WilliamR423, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
2_many_Daves, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor and was worried about being too low for a good view, but it was perfect.”
HerkDia, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not this one.”
EvilIncarnarnate, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5