We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 13th St, Ocean City, MD 21842-3605
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
PricelineUS$109
FindHotelUS$109
Orbitz.comUS$109
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (13)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 31/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Safari Hotel Boardwalk
Updated 31/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#50 of 118 hotels in Ocean City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Oceanfront on the beach! Safari on the boardwalk offers the best rates Guaranteed by contacting our property directly. Enjoy the beach and boardwalk, just a few steps from your room. Close to restaurants, bars, shops and amusement parks.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Sun terrace
ATM on site
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Clothes rack
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock loyalty benefits
233Reviews13Q+A66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 120
  • 48
  • 35
  • 14
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
HRSSRH wrote a review 15 Sep
Ashland, Virginia43 contributions10 helpful votes
The Safari Motel has a great location as well as an excellent staff and manager/owner. Art is the guy, and the room cleaning staff were top drawer, too. Free coffee downstairs ALL the time is a great idea. Why mess with the cheap little coffee maker, and have to grovel for more coffee packets? It's there and it's hot. The place is right on the Boardwalk, so what else do you want? Egg in your Beer?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't matter.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
wwdc wrote a review Jul 2021
St. Petes Beach2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Reasonably priced, great location on 13th & Boardwalk. Small room but clean, ample towels, small fridge.There was a microwave we didn't use. We brought a small travel coffee maker. We had north beach view from room and access to large communal patio which was never crowded,great for people watching while sipping a beverage. I would suggest asking for 3rd or 4th floor . Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Kudos for being one of few hotels that didn't jack up their prices like other hotels did. A/C was great. Will stay here again. Great value.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor has direct access to common patio.We ask for room with beach view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sheena w wrote a review Jul 2022
Pennsylvania1 contribution
We visit OCMD once sometimes twice a month. We always stay at the Safari Hotel. Attentive and welcoming staff, clean rooms, and large balconies that overlook the boardwalk is so great for people watching lol! The location can't be beat being on 13th street. This hotel and the people that work here have made our stays over the last few years just as memorable as OCMD itself. I cannot recommend them enough. Our family and friends also room here and will continue to do so.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Katiuska Guaita wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
My staying at Safari Hotel was wonderful. Our room was super clean and the staff were so nice all the time. Great location! They have beautiful ocean front balconies to chill and stare at beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Definitely recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joyce6277495 wrote a review Jun 2022
New Windsor, New York15 contributions2 helpful votes
We had a very clean room,this is our second stay here,we were on the 4 th floor room 406,beds were comfortable,staff was friendly ,we had the balcony on our floor at the end super nice to have coffee on in the morning which they have downstairs!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: 4 th floor room 406 we liked it!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Misskitty444 wrote a review Oct 2021
Albany ny87 contributions20 helpful votes
It is run down I do understand with certain circumstances this industry has been Hard . The location is great you can walk to most things. The room was smelling Screen was rip the bathroom door was broken the bed was awful still in pain from that. The people that worked there were nice. So if you just need a place to crash it be ok I would not take my family there. They do allow pets which is nice for pet owners I would not stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
John C wrote a review Aug 2021
Hatboro, Pennsylvania1 contribution2 helpful votes
Giving this place 1 star is generous. Stayed here recently and was bitterly disappointed. They didn't clean rooms at all. Blaming it on covid. You read that right... they do not clean your room. You have to ask for toilet paper, towels, shampoo, etc. Room was small and the hotel is not up to date. The only redeeming quality is the location. Had I known that they would not clean your room I would never have booked it. You shouldn't make the same mistake and avoid this page.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jen M, General Manager at Safari Hotel Boardwalk
Responded 29 Apr 2022
Thank you for choosing us to stay in Ocean City, MD. We really appreciate it. During your three day stay, your room was spotlessly cleaned by our experienced housekeeping staff. Due to CDC and AHLA guidelines we did not offer maid service daily to protect our guests and our staff from getting sick. Our customers love coming to our hotel with their families and now with their grandkids, it's an awesome experience. We invite you to visit us again now that the guidelines have been lifted.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom B wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
We really enjoyed our stay at the Safari in Ocean City. There are not many affordable places right on the boardwalk that allow pets. It was easy to enjoy the beach, but take a break in our room occasionally to refresh and check in on our cat. We had room 201 which is one of their pet-friendly rooms, so it has a ceramic tile floor. The room was very clean, and easy to keep clean. Parking is very close, and there is an elevator and luggage cart, so moving in and out is easy. The manager was friendly and accommodating. We had no complaints, and we look forward to staying there again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Elizabeth wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The owner was very friendly, and helpful! I stayed for five nights with my friends and we were very impressed. The room was clean and we felt safe in the motel. It felt like we were in the perfect spot on the boardwalk, and was not noisy. Will definitely be staying their on my next trip!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Oana A wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
We have stayed at Safari Motel Boardwalk for the past several years. We love this place😍. The rooms are nice and always very clean. The entire hotel staff are all friendly and polite. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We are already looking forward to our next trip!😍
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
safari motel boardwalk hotel ocean city, safari motel ocean city, safari hotel ocean city
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Safari Hotel Boardwalk
Which popular attractions are close to Safari Hotel Boardwalk?
Nearby attractions include Brass Balls Saloon (0.2 km), Funcade (0.3 km), and T.C. Studios Arts & Entertainment (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Safari Hotel Boardwalk?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and facilities for disabled guests.
Which room amenities are available at Safari Hotel Boardwalk?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Safari Hotel Boardwalk?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Safari Hotel Boardwalk?
Conveniently located restaurants include Layton's, Brass Balls Saloon, and Captain's Table.
Are pets allowed at Safari Hotel Boardwalk?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Safari Hotel Boardwalk?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Safari Hotel Boardwalk?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Main Street Berlin (12.3 km), Transpeninsular Marker (12.3 km), and Calvin B. Taylor House Museum (12.4 km).
Does Safari Hotel Boardwalk have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Safari Hotel Boardwalk accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.