We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rideau Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rideau Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rideau Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel was reopened in1972 and I would say they haven't did anything to it since. So dated,beds uncomfortable,no internet,had to pay for ice,no outlets.Hallways smell like urine.Not staying here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy S
Brandon T, Public Relations Manager at Rideau Motor Inn, responded to this review

Tammy, We can assure you we've done a whole lot since 1972! For example, we installed a sparkling swimming pool guests just love to rave about. I'm sorry you were disappointed by your stay. You can find a full list of the amenities we do offer here: http://ocrideau.com/ocean-city-md-hotel-rooms-amenities/ Your comments regarding additional amenities will be considered going forward. As for... More 

Elysburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I travel often with my work so when it comes to hotels/motels I would say I have some experience with how they compare. This being said... Online the photos look great! When I arrived the room was dated; the mattresses were terrible -all I could feel were the springs; the phone did not work - even to call the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jax17851
Brandon T, Public Relations Manager at Rideau Motor Inn, responded to this review

Jax17851, I want to personally thank you for staying at the Rideau and also let you know that we do appreciate your comment about our staff being "wonderful." It's certainly the busiest time of the year for us and unfortunately it's extremely difficult to ensure that every single one of our guests is completely happy with their stay. However, I... More 

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Beaverdale, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Rideau was very easy to locate in OC-MD. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and hallways. Nice pool. Easy access to the boardwalk. We were there when it was very hot and humid, the AC was excellent and our bed was comfortable. Large,easily accessible parking lot. We enjoyed our stay at Rideau. Would stay there again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Christine K
Brandon T, Public Relations Manager at Rideau Motor Inn, responded to this review

Christine, Guests like yourself are the reason why we're so proud to be in the hospitality industry. Thank you for your comments and I'm very glad that you enjoyed your vacation at the Rideau! Would have you again ;-) The Rideau More 

Altoona, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

ive been going to oc ever since ive been a little girl. weve stayed at this place ever since I can remember. they are the nicest people to deal with ,they care about there guest . they've always have great prices. I love the location . I always look at the other places and think maybe nexted year. but that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brieanna H
Brandon T, Public Relations Manager at Rideau Motor Inn, responded to this review

Vera, We're glad to hear that you share the same love for Ocean City as we do. Your compliments and patronage are appreciated more than you know. We're very excited to see you in July. Safe travels! The Rideau More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights which is nice because most oc motels have a three night min. The room was large and clean! I wish we would have got a boardwalk room but we didnt. With that being said we could hear a lot of the cars going by. Also they could use some new bigger tv's.

Helpful?
2 Thank renee7177
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here sort of on a whim for Springfest weekend in OC. I must say, I enjoyed it. I've read some of the negative reviews on here, and if you are uber picky this may not be the place for you. My room was clean and good sized and overlooked the boardwalk. Its a great spot to sit on the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank brian k
Danielle K, Front Office Manager at Rideau Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Brian K for your positive review. We are doing our best to make our guests happy and comfortable. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Mont Alto, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We have stayed here several times. While the hotel and rooms could really use some updating,it is usually generally pretty clean. This is the first trip that we had a issue with cleanliness as the sheets and pillowcases were stained with an unknown substance. We were fairly certain the sheets had been laundered and there were extra sheets and pillowcases... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

No elevators, which was okay for walking up 2 flight of steps with just a small suitcase. Hotel has great potentials if they would only dedicate time and invest some $$ on it. As long as you bring your own sleeping bag or an anti-bed-bug sheet to put on top of the bed, and plenty of Lysol you should be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vens007
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I almost canceled after reading some of these reviews but I didn't and Im glad I didn't. Yes its an older place but the location is awesome the rooms are huge. The only down fall to this place is there is no elevator so we had to walk up 5 flights of stairs which wouldn't have been a big deal... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JeanieN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The south end of the building is extremely loud at night due to a bar on the first floor on the boardwalk. The whole motel is in need of renovations. The hall ways are dark, dingy, and extremely hot. There is no elevator, so if you're on the 3rd floor, you have to carry luggage up and down 3 floors... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CameraManC

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 km away
Shoreham Hotel
Shoreham Hotel
#79 of 108 in Ocean City
93 reviews
0.1 km away
Plim Plaza Hotel
Plim Plaza Hotel
#81 of 108 in Ocean City
353 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#28 of 108 in Ocean City
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Beach Walk Hotel
Beach Walk Hotel
#52 of 108 in Ocean City
110 reviews
1.4 km away
Beach Plaza Hotel
Beach Plaza Hotel
#38 of 108 in Ocean City
490 reviews
10.8 km away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#67 of 108 in Ocean City
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have the best location in Ocean City within walking distance to shops & restaurants, the widest beach, oceanfront with the best views, all up to date conveniences, swimming pool, on site parking with great personal service and a family atmosphere, all of which are hallmarks of the Rideau experience. We welcome you to enjoy your family vacation with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rideau Motor Inn

Address: 10 S Atlantic Ave, Boardwalk and N. 1st Street, Ocean City, MD 21842-4062
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $215 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rideau Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Rideau Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rideau Motor Hotel Ocean City
Rideau Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Style:
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rideau Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rideau Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles deeritt, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you do stay there be sure to get beach front room for the others have lousy views.”
 of 5 bubbles davidmM54DR, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Horrible! There are absolutely no good rooms in this hotel. They all smell.”
 of 5 bubbles 285debbiej, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“beachfront way to expensive due to such an outdated old rooms, pool side ok”
 of 5 bubbles alitad05, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Highly recommend oceanfront room”
 of 5 bubbles hopey3871, 23 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay