We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Madison Beach Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Madison Beach Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 405: English reviews
Start your review of Madison Beach Motel
 Click to rate
Washington, DC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are a bit dated, but the bed and bathroom were clean and the A/C-Heater unit did it's job which are priorities for me. We paid $39/night (early April) so can't beat the price. Free parking as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ready4MoreTravel
Denton, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bed was horrible. It was a tiny room. We could hear the neighbor's tv and guests talking. We could hear the guests walking in the room above us. The heat was REALLY loud; it would shut off then few minutes later restart. Kept us awake. Vending machine broken. Was told go to 7-11. NEVER AGAIN!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
James I, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hello Terry, I am truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Madison. As we have already been discussing over emails, I wish you would have brought these concerns to me while you were staying here and we would have happily addressed/corrected them for you. The vending machine on our property is actually not stocked by the motel,...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This motel is absolutely horrible. The rooms are small, not very clean, outdated. The only good thing is the location. The management is even worse. There is exactly the same number of parking spots as rooms. I tried to park my car one night and there was no spots. The manager told me that was working on getting me a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JesseTas
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The location is great, It was a short walk to the boardwalk. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay there again, but probably not during the offseason because rates for all the hotels have less of a price gap. Room was small, but it was very good value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
Largo, Florida
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Nothing glamorous but definitely worth the stay. Clean, friendly staff, ample parking. 1 bedroom with a small refrigerator, bathroom, closet and drawer space. Balcony up front of u shape hotel to comfortably people watch and car cruising. Very close to boardwalk and inlet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy1113
Wellsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Excellent location within walking distance of the boardwalk. Typical ocean city motel towards the pier. Good place if all you need the room for is to sleep and change. Clean but small. Great location for the price

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danyzael
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We came here for my sons 3rd birthday from September 30th to October 2nd. We didn't realize at the time of booking that the stupid H2O car show would be in town. I by no means blame this on the motel. We just recently moved so we've been on limited funds but really wanted to go to the beach as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicia B
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I must say this is the best place in OC MD to stay. I have reported this before and will keep doing until the end of days. The rooms are clean and the service is great. You are only about 50 yards from the main part of the boardwalk and the prices are awesome. if you ever get a chance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hi Brian, We love seeing you both year after year and are so grateful that you continue to share your experiences. 2017 rates are ready and you know that your special room is too! Thanks again, have a great winter. Debby

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 25 September 2016

My room was very clean; and my housekeeper was fun to talk to; made me want to stay. Every time I had something to share, an employee was glad to hear it. It was constant friendliness. After going through a hard time at work, I really felt appreciated as a guest at the Madison Beach hotel. Thank you so much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadisonBeach
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hello, How wonderful that you were able to relax here after a rough time at work. The staff at the Madison Beach Motel really cares about each guest and I'm thrilled we were able to spread some sunshine. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Kindest regards, Debby

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

After a roundtrip through Md and Pa we spontaneously decided to go to the beach for two nights to round a beautiful trip off. The Madison Beach Motel would definitely not have been my first choice on a different occasion, but finding affordable, conveniently located rooms in OC in August on very short notice is not a fun game. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corry75
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hi Corry, We at the Madison Beach Motel appreciate the opportunity to be your accommodations while in Ocean City on your recent trip and thank you for your feedback. While it's true that we don't have all the bells and whistles, we do pride ourselves on cleanliness and hospitality. I apologize for the less than clean exterior lot. We truly...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.0 km away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#19 of 103 in Ocean City
294 reviews
1.5 km away
Buckingham Hotel
Buckingham Hotel
#46 of 103 in Ocean City
270 reviews
0.1 km away
Rideau Motor Inn
Rideau Motor Inn
#87 of 103 in Ocean City
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
301 reviews
1.5 km away
Harrison Hall
Harrison Hall
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
837 reviews
11.2 km away
Sea Hawk Motel
Sea Hawk Motel
#38 of 103 in Ocean City
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 1/2 block from the Beach & Boardwalk, the Madison Beach Motel has rooms, renovated apartments and a beach house. Beach, boardwalk, rides, amusements, shopping, restaurants, water sports, nightlife are all within walking distance. Assateague Island, home of the infamous wild ponies is just 10 miles away. A casino & outlet shopping are within minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Madison Beach Motel

Address: 9 N Baltimore Ave, 1/2 Block From The Beach & Boardwalk, Ocean City, MD 21842-4016
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $73 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Madison Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Madison Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Beach Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Madison Beach Motel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Madison Beach Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None of these rooms are good!”
terrysB2017KS, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“second floor”
Chrissy1113, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's convenient to the boardwalk.”
MadisonBeach, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nice and close to the beach!”
294stacyl, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Love the first floors but not hearing the noise of the second floor people.”
christinesE4458NX, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5