We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Madison Beach Motel

458 reviews
Save
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good32%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(36 reviews)
“front office”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Breakfast included
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (458)Write a Review
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
186
149
56
25
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
186
149
56
25
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanawesome locationfront officelast minute tripa great staysenior weekhouse keepingshort walk to the beachstaff was very friendly and helpfulmini fridgelong weekendparking lotsummerhousekeeperratesmdpros
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The staff is the very best in Ocean City. I stay here two different weeks a year. they don't get no better than Deborah , Joe, and Felecia. The staff in the office are awesome as well. The rooms are clean and anything you ask...More

Thank gatessharon
Reviewed 15 October 2017

People....you get what you pay for. We knew we were not getting a five star hotel when we booked it.The staff was friendly the room was clean and we had a great time.Didnt know it was cruise weekend and it was a little loud and...More

Thank Brian L
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

staff is GREAT AND very helpful. GREAT location. thank you housekeeping for cleaning a room asap for me n my family. room was clean just need some air freshier. the room was very very small far from what the pictures show! i also had to...More

Thank CandiRCurry
Reviewed 26 September 2017

My experience with Madison beach Motel was average. Some rooms are nicer than others. Lets start with the size, its a little cramped and a bit unfair some rooms are bigger than others but they charge the same. (We've stayed here at least 4 times.)...More

1  Thank Parker N
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Location is GREAT!! This was our second time staying at MBH, yet another pleasurable experience. Front desk, maintenance, and cleaning staff were all kind. Nice place for the price, its the perfect weekend getaway spot! Everything we planned was within walking distance, only needed to...More

Thank JaziJaxMom
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345691
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Madison D
10 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from James I | Property representative |
Hello Madison, That is perfectly fine. The only thing you should be aware of is guests under the age of 25 are required to put down a refundable security deposit of $150. You get it back when you check out as long as there... More
0
Votes
Earl S
19 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alk87 | Reviewed this property |
if you're on the first floor, you can hear tip toes above you and them talking. so I imagine they can hear you talk also. other than that noise was okay. lots of vehicle and dumpster noise but otherwise...we were so... More
0
Votes
jimloves2travel
29 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from DebbyOCRooms | Property representative |
Good morning Jim, Thank you for reaching out with your question. I do consider our rooms clean, we work very hard. That's not to say we don't miss things from time to time,we are human & such errors are a disappointment... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"3rd floor has great views!"
Read review
"All rooms are good"
Read review
"Best location ever!"
Read review
"Budget stay"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing