We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Madison Beach Motel

Booking.comUS$85
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$85*
Great Deal
US$89*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of Madison Beach Motel
 Click to rate
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

Nice no frills motel. Very clean room and bath. Great location for beach and boards. Friendly staff. 24 hour convenience store next door. Very busy part of town so a little noisy but that's the price for being so close to everything. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catfish1956
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Upon our arrival at Madison Beach Motel we were greeted with hospitality at checkin. When we got to our room and smelled bleach and cleaners; we knew this motel was clean. There was no doubt that this was an ordinary motel. The motel holds itself to a very high standard and is not what you would expect a normal motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla R
Brogue, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed here for the weekend!!! We had a great weekend! The staff was very nice! The cleaning people were also great! The night security man was awesome!! Very close to everything!! We will def. be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blake1brian
Myerstown, PA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Madison several times and intend to stay with them again. Location is what its all about! Ideally located for the beach, for the bridge to West OC, restaurants, etc. Free parking. Clean rooms. Place to sit and watch the world go by. If you're looking for a top-rated motel room, lots of extras, space, then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
James I, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hello Gary, I am glad you enjoyed your time in Ocean City with us. We look forward to having you back again! Sincerely, James I

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family (myself, boyfriend, sister, brother in law, and our 4 children) recently rented the Madison beach house. It's a 3 bedroom house. 1 bath. Open living space and kitchen! The house in on the same lot as the hotel and we had free access to the pool! Pros: access to pool Updated interior of the home Large beds (one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
Washington, DC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The rooms are a bit dated, but the bed and bathroom were clean and the A/C-Heater unit did it's job which are priorities for me. We paid $39/night (early April) so can't beat the price. Free parking as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ready4MoreTravel
James I, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hello, I want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review, hopefully we will see you back in the future! Sincerely, James I

Denton, United States
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Bed was horrible. It was a tiny room. We could hear the neighbor's tv and guests talking. We could hear the guests walking in the room above us. The heat was REALLY loud; it would shut off then few minutes later restart. Kept us awake. Vending machine broken. Was told go to 7-11. NEVER AGAIN!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
James I, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hello Terry, I am truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Madison. As we have already been discussing over emails, I wish you would have brought these concerns to me while you were staying here and we would have happily addressed/corrected them for you. The vending machine on our property is actually not stocked by the motel,...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This motel is absolutely horrible. The rooms are small, not very clean, outdated. The only good thing is the location. The management is even worse. There is exactly the same number of parking spots as rooms. I tried to park my car one night and there was no spots. The manager told me that was working on getting me a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JesseTas
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The location is great, It was a short walk to the boardwalk. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay there again, but probably not during the offseason because rates for all the hotels have less of a price gap. Room was small, but it was very good value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
Largo, Florida
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Nothing glamorous but definitely worth the stay. Clean, friendly staff, ample parking. 1 bedroom with a small refrigerator, bathroom, closet and drawer space. Balcony up front of u shape hotel to comfortably people watch and car cruising. Very close to boardwalk and inlet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy1113

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.0 km away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#19 of 103 in Ocean City
294 reviews
1.5 km away
Buckingham Hotel
Buckingham Hotel
#41 of 103 in Ocean City
275 reviews
0.1 km away
Rideau Motor Inn
Rideau Motor Inn
#87 of 103 in Ocean City
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
304 reviews
1.5 km away
Harrison Hall
Harrison Hall
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
848 reviews
11.2 km away
Sea Hawk Motel
Sea Hawk Motel
#36 of 103 in Ocean City
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 1/2 block from the Beach & Boardwalk, the Madison Beach Motel has rooms, renovated apartments and a beach house. Beach, boardwalk, rides, amusements, shopping, restaurants, water sports, nightlife are all within walking distance. Assateague Island, home of the infamous wild ponies is just 10 miles away. A casino & outlet shopping are within minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Madison Beach Motel

Address: 9 N Baltimore Ave, 1/2 Block From The Beach & Boardwalk, Ocean City, MD 21842-4016
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $68 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Madison Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your Madison Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Beach Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Madison Beach Motel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Madison Beach Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like to walk to the bay-side to eat. Either the Marina or Anglers is good. The Kitchen is a short walk for breakfast.”
narygancy, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“None of these rooms are good!”
terrysB2017KS, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“second floor”
Chrissy1113, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's convenient to the boardwalk.”
MadisonBeach, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nice and close to the beach!”
294stacyl, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$89
Expedia.comUS$89
Orbitz.comUS$89
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates