We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Madison Beach Motel

Booking.comUS$85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Madison Beach Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Madison Beach Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 410: English reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

My husband, brother and his girlfriend crashed here for the night, as we were traveling from PA for a long weekend at the beach and didn't have a room booked until 8/19 (we didn't plan on leaving right after work on a Thursday). After stopping at multiple places on the Coastal Highway, and being quoted over $200/night, we stumbled across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hello Amanda, Thanks for staying with us and leaving a review. My staff truly appreciates the kind comments on their hospitality and care they give the rooms. It's true that the bathrooms are on the small side...common with classic beach motels. We're always striving to keep the Madison Beach Motel updated and with modern amenities. I agree that the location...

Reviewed 18 August 2016

Our room was very clean upon check in, there was no wait, checked in & was in room within 10 minutes of arriving. Staff was very friendly & helpful! Very convenient location to boardwalk & beach. Compared to other nightly rates of hotels in similarity the Madison was right on! I enjoyed my stay, had no major issues. Overall I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxane S
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hi Roxane, We love hearing from our repeat guests! Thank you for continuing to choose the Madison Beach Motel as your accommodations in Ocean City. We really appreciate it and hope to see you again in the very near future. Sincerely, Debby

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Motel experience and staff were great! Beds and bathroom were clean. Floor a little sandy, but not unexpected considering it's a block from the boardwalk. Staff fixed an issue with the A/C immediately. All in all, great choice for those of us on a budget! Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reala27
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hello Reala, Thanks for being our guests at the Madison Beach Motel. It is very rewarding to hear that enjoyed your time with us and will be our guests again. The staff truly cares about each guest experience. I appreciate your kind review and I'll be sure to pass it along. Looking forward to your return visit, Debby

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel rooms and bathroom were small, but very clean. Loved that we were so close to the boardwalk and the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful on tips of were to eat. I would stay again if we ever go back to Ocean City.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAnnette32
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hello JAnnette, We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time as our guests at the Madison Beach Motel. Our reservations office is open all year, so please give us a call when you are ready for your next OC Getaway. We look forward to seeing you again! Kindest regards, Debby

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I are currently trying to sleep and all you smell is mildew. We turned the air down to 62 degrees to keep the AC running. This is so we can drown out some of the noise from the stomping neighbors, slamming doors, and people sitting right outside your room talking. My mother and sister are heading down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali G
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hi Ali, I'm disappointed that you did not enjoy your time with us at the Madison Beach Motel. Every guest is important to us and we hope to have them return each time they are in Ocean City. Would you be willing to call me at 410-289-6282 to provide more information, so that I might address it appropriately and make...

Reviewed 10 August 2016

I had a great time staying at Madison Beach Motel. Pros: It was clean, the room smelled good when I checked in and the location is excellent, the boardwalk and beach are literally across the street! Staff was very nice and the room was comfortable for me and my boyfriend. Cons: Walls are thin, I could hear people in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syana O
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hi Syana, I'm so sorry about the confusion on the security deposit, that had to be disheartening. If I can help you in anyway with that, please feel free to reach out to me directly. It's really kind that the mistake did not jade your review or stay with us here at the Madison Beach Motel. We hope to see...

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

First off, let me say that if you're a light sleeper this is not the place for you. Because of the style of this motel, people are parking, setting car alarms, and sitting right outside your door. It was very noisy, and we could hear the people above us walking around and stomping in their room. We did get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hc1385
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hi HC, Thank you for staying with us and placing your review about your stay at the Madison Beach Motel. If you have an opportunity and wish to, could you please contact me at 410-289-6282? I'd like to note the room that you were staying in so that we may address and repair the items we obviously missed during your...

Cohoes
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed for a week in the apartments on Philadelphia Ave with my daughters and another family. My daughter had a softball tournament and we wanted to stay somewhere that we could make our own meals every night and wash her uniforms every day. We wanted a place close to the beach. We looked into renting a house and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelingmomof3girls
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hi Travelingmom, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our apartments. We're so proud of them, they really offer something different downtown. Thank you for the kind comments. We look forward to your next visit. We take reservations year round! Sincerely, Debby

Reviewed 31 July 2016

The motel literally smelled of mildew. The AC filter was so clogged and dirty. We had a broken chair outside our door we let them know Monday and they never changed it. So we both couldn't sit outside at the same time. The pool was cloudy and you were constantly getting other peoples hair stuck on you. The manager is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hi Rachel, I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your time with us. We really do want each and every person who walks through our door to feel welcome, comfortably accommodated and upon departure, leaving with great Ocean City memories. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be your accommodations. Sincerely, Debby

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Most likely the reason why the reviews are mixed is because immediately upon check out, I received an E-mail from the manager asking about our stay and asking us to write a review. The catch was, if it wasn't going to be a good review, I should E-mail the manager explaining instead of posting here. While I understand that business...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lauren R
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hi Lauren, I couldn't agree more that your review offered positives and negatives. It's well thought out and quite objective, which I appreciate. The purpose of our post departure letter is to gauge what we did right, where we might have fallen short and how our guests really felt at the Madison Beach Motel. In most reviews, we have no...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.0 km away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#19 of 103 in Ocean City
294 reviews
1.5 km away
Buckingham Hotel
Buckingham Hotel
#40 of 103 in Ocean City
278 reviews
0.1 km away
Rideau Motor Inn
Rideau Motor Inn
#87 of 103 in Ocean City
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#30 of 103 in Ocean City
305 reviews
1.5 km away
Harrison Hall
Harrison Hall
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
851 reviews
11.2 km away
Sea Hawk Motel
Sea Hawk Motel
#39 of 103 in Ocean City
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 1/2 block from the Beach & Boardwalk, the Madison Beach Motel has rooms, renovated apartments and a beach house. Beach, boardwalk, rides, amusements, shopping, restaurants, water sports, nightlife are all within walking distance. Assateague Island, home of the infamous wild ponies is just 10 miles away. A casino & outlet shopping are within minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Madison Beach Motel

Address: 9 N Baltimore Ave, 1/2 Block From The Beach & Boardwalk, Ocean City, MD 21842-4016
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $68 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Madison Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and HRS so you can book your Madison Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Beach Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Madison Beach Motel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Madison Beach Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like to walk to the bay-side to eat. Either the Marina or Anglers is good. The Kitchen is a short walk for breakfast.”
narygancy, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“None of these rooms are good!”
terrysB2017KS, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“second floor”
Chrissy1113, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's convenient to the boardwalk.”
MadisonBeach, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nice and close to the beach!”
294stacyl, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$85
Orbitz.comUS$89
TravelocityUS$89
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates