We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7300 Coastal Highway 73rd Street in Midtown Ocean, Ocean City, MD 21843
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$141
Hotels.comUS$141
TravelocityUS$141
Trip.comUS$176
FindHotelUS$141
PricelineUS$141
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#79 of 118 hotels in Ocean City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you’re looking for a budget friendly motel in Ocean City, look no further than Kokomo Suites. Free internet access is offered to guests, and rooms at Kokomo Suites offer a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator. Guests of Kokomo Suites are also welcome to enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available. Travelers looking to enjoy some fish and chips can head to Hooked, Dead Freddies Island Grill, or Dumser's Dairyland Drive-In - 49th Street. Otherwise, you may want to check out a cafe such as Sea Bay Cafe, Coffee Beanery Ocean City, or Uber Bagels & Deli. If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Art League of Ocean City (1.1 mi), which is a popular attraction amongst tourists, and it is within walking distance. The staff at Kokomo Suites looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Internet
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
150Reviews4Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 50
  • 27
  • 14
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Judy H wrote a review 3 Aug
Worcester, Massachusetts1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.). Our bathroom was never cleaned 2) still had dirty towels hanging from shower rod 3) Tv never worked they did come and took tv out put another one in 4 . Stairwell area dirty We will never go back to this place again There are plenty of places to stay in Ocean City .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Chevelle M wrote a review 2 Aug
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We love our yearly trip to OCMD. I've been going since I was a toddler and I've continued the tradition with my own kiddo. This is a fairly new hotel for us. I love the short walk to the beach from the hotel, it's nice not having to cross any streets with a 6 year old, and my sons favorite part was the pool! The size of the room was also wonderful with 2 queen beds and mini kitchen area. The private balcony is another highlight, you can sit all evening and watch the people enjoying the pool. The only down side of this hotel was the level of cleanliness. There was and on the floors in the room that was there when we walked in, which meant it wasn't from us, and there was black dirt in every corner of the bathroom. The front cover of the air conditioner was loose and rattling so I tried to adjust it. When I popped it off, the entire inside was black from dirt. Also, the white towels had stains and hair on them that didn't come from us us. If you can tolerate a little dirt, the hotel is decent. Sucks, too, that you have to request room service. That's probably why it's getting so filthy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Vacationer245776 wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Nice clean room, Great location!! Maybe a minute walk to the beach, it’s so close. We were in room 111. Loved that room. On our last night we had very loud neighbors. And they were smoking pot. It smelled horrible. That is not the hotels fault just rude people. The pool is so big and very nice. Now the floor around the pool grossed me out. There was hair and nasty stuff everywhere.. and behind our lounge chairs was water that just puddled and from the heat got stagnant. It was really gross. But that wouldn’t stop me from returning. It’s a great motel!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kokomo Suites, General Manager at Kokomo Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Vacationer245776, Thank you for the feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were comfortable in the room. As you mentioned, the beach is a stone's throw away from our property which certainly comes in handy! Despite your loud neighbors who were up to no good, it is great that you were still able to have a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know about your concerns with the pool floor - Needless to say, there is always room for improvement and the first step is our guests letting us know what we might have missed. The best thing for us to hear is that you would be willing to return! We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back this season or next. My best, Martin - General Manager
Read more
Julia W wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Came to do Ravens beach bash-pool is nice room is clean- bed is comfortable-Martin is killing it- staff is friendly and accommodating-was a wonderful stay-updated rooms are worth the slightly higher price tho we didn’t see the not updated rooms-good rates- THANK YOU!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kokomo Suites, General Manager at Kokomo Suites
Responded 7 Jun 2022
Dear juliawX2637RP, How was the Ravens beach bash? Based on your review, I think it is safe to say that it was awesome! I really appreciate your shout out but I cannot take all the credit because none of it would be possible without a rock star team, which we are fortunate to have. I am glad that it all worked out and you enjoyed one of newly renovated rooms :-) Whether it's a beach bash or just a quick getaway to switch up the scenery, we hope to see you back at the Kokomo soon! Cheers, Martin - General Manager
Read more
Katlyn S wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Good location! Everything is near by and walking distance from us. The beach is literally only seconds away from the place. Room was nice and spacious with a nice kitchenette set up. I would definitely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kokomo Suites, General Manager at Kokomo Suites
Responded 28 May 2022
Dear 321katlyn, Thank you so much for this awesome review! The best reward the team can ask for at the end of the day is reading a review such as yours :-) You being willing to spread the word and let other's know about the great season we are having so far is a really huge help for us, and for that we are forever grateful. Many thanks once more and come see us again soon at the Kokomo! Cheers, Martin - General Manager
Read more
Caren D wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
The ladies that I have come to revere as my friends and I ventured from Wilmington Delaware to Ocean City Maryland to KOKOMO SUITES ….. we had a GREAT time it was awesome our room was wonderful the staff there was beautiful especially Miss Sophia who was on the front desk when we checked in and was also at the front desk when we checked out I plan on bringing my grandchildren back and especially when the weather is a little bit better but we had an awesome time in spite of the weather. The rates for wonderful although the weather would not permit us to use the pool (other people did) but we absolutely weren’t going to with the rain and all but we will take a vantage of it the next time. KOKOMO SUITES thank you for having our stay a FANTANBULOUS one
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kokomo Suites, General Manager at Kokomo Suites
Responded 10 May 2022
Dear T2992FMkareng, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed yourselves while staying with us and that you had a great Mother's Day Weekend. As you mentioned, the weather was not ideal but we are glad that you did not let that damper your plans! It goes without saying that we would absolutely love to welcome you and the grandchildren back and next time you all will be able to enjoy the pool. A special thank you for your kind words about Miss Sophia, who is our rock star Front Office Manager - Rest assured, the message will be passed along! Many thanks once more for helping to spread the word about us. The team is excited to see you again and we will certainly pick up where we left off :-) My best, Martin - General Manager
Read more
Matthew F wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Lets start off with they promised a ground floor next to the pool, and we got the 3rd floor, great for a female with a knee issue! They couldn’t change our room, place was booked. The we had a gift in the room, blood on one of the mattresses! So great! Then we tried to talk the the manager and 3 times he was too busy to talk to us. The place is dirty and unsanitary the 2nd night we went to another place and they gave us a receipt for a refund to shut us up, but never actually gave us the refund and still… no refund .. Please please do jot stay here! You would be better sleeping on the street. And… if you don’t believe me ask the Firefighters across the street, they told us.. “what a shot hole !!!! Sorry you guys are staying there” Please please dont stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Yes… anywhere but here.. disgusting
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kokomo Suites, General Manager at Kokomo Suites
Responded 12 May 2022
Dear Matthew F, Thank you for letting me know about your recent experience. Naturally, reading your review is quite disheartening, as it is clear your stay did not live up to expectations. Allow me to introduce myself - My name is Martin and I am the new General Manager here at Kokomo Suites. I have heard that last year things could have gone better and there was a lot of room for improvement. That being said, I am happy to share with you that we are turning things around and we are off to a great start this season, as our most recent reviews indicate. We have a completely new team, consisting of a new energy, and our priority is to deliver on memorable experiences for our guests. Furthermore, we have done a substantial renovation to the property and so far, the feedback we have received has been very encouraging. For more info and details, such as pictures of the renovation, just check us out on social media - I would like to think you will like what you see. Just ask the Firefighters across the street, I am sure they will tell you the same! Should you find yourself in town at some point during the season, we would love the opportunity to make things right and win back your trust. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you at some point this season! My best, Martin - General Manager
Read more
Turning 29 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Out of date rooms, steep steps, have to pay daily to park if you get a spot early enough, inside refrigerator dirty, outside of refrigerator scratched and rusted moldy shower curtain, have to pay for ice, front desk staff not friendly, stuff left in room from last person. I think they clean the mirror with Clorox wipes because the mirror was so smeared you could t see from it. I've been coming to Beachmark Motel for years! We were so excited until we got to the front desk person. No personality no smiles just"here is the balance due plus parking for each day and their convenience fee per day".
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jamie F wrote a review Aug 2021
Pennsylvania14 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
Front desk staff Donny 5 stars. My check-in was after 3pm. The shower curtain was mold & mildew. We found a bug on the pull out sofa. The sofa bed need cleaning...the frame was very dirty. We had no wash clothes. I am not sure if hotels stop suppling them? The refrigerator was dirty. When you check in, you expect a clean room. *I haven't heard from management.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tina J wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The website says free parking for one car but they were charging people $10 to park per stay. The parking is not the best if you get back late and it's the weekend you have to park in the gravel lot so there really shouldn't be any fee to park. There never used to be a fee and the website says free.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the beachmark hotel ocean city, beachmark hotel ocean city
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kokomo Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Kokomo Suites?
Nearby attractions include Old Pro Golf (0.5 km), Speedworld (1.1 km), and The Spice & Tea Exchange (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kokomo Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Kokomo Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kokomo Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Kokomo Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kokomo Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pino's Pizza, The Hobbit Restaurant, and Longboard Café.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kokomo Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Kokomo Suites located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Ocean City.
Are there any historical sites close to Kokomo Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Transpeninsular Marker (6.5 km).